Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface, versatility, and sales-boosting capabilities. It offers customizable gift options and supports different currencies. Many appreciate its seamless Shopify integration, immediate functionality, and its impact on increasing average order value and conversion rates. The easy-to-navigate design enhances customer experience. The support team is praised for their quick responses, helpfulness, and custom coded support. The reporting feature is also valued by merchants.

September 19, 2019

The app is great and offers the exact features we needed. The Team is very helpful and always trying to find a way to help, improve and add more features.

Aava Labs
Finland
3 months using the app
Edited February 23, 2023

UPDATE: I initially posted a 3 star review due to some issues that needed to be fixed by the developer. They immediately reached out and fixed the issues. Since then, we've used the app for several promotions and it has worked great. It's easy to use and set up. We also chose it specifically for the way it displays the items in cart as well as the popup. We are definitely going to continue using it. We gave this app a test run against the Secomapp version and this one was much better for us.

The Buried
United States
3 months using the app
Digismoothie replied November 21, 2022

Hi there,

Thanks much for testing our app and for your feedback. I am really sorry about the initial issues, but glad we fixed them promptly.

The problem was our app didn't detect the cart in your theme correctly. There are thousands of different themes, and Gift Box is learning to know all of them. Until then, our team is here to help. 😉

Btw. We didn't fix it so quickly because of your review but because we honestly care about our partnership with merchants. #customerFirst

Good luck with your BF campaign, and I hope our solution will work out well for you and your customers.

Tom
Co-Founder

April 11, 2023

Aloha, we had an issue with the free gift app and slide cart app, where the free gift wasn't being deleted when the primary product was. I contacted tech support and it was resolved the same day. Awesome guys! Mahalo,

Malo'o Racks
United States
3 months using the app
November 27, 2020

I have been searching for something like this app for a long time and this one is AWESOME! It has already helped a ton with Black Friday sales and the customer service is better than any other Shopify app I have ever had.

Series Six
United States
3 months using the app
November 30, 2020

We love this app! Our Quick cart was not updating the widget and developers want in and helped us in 10min, adjusted their code and everything worked smooth during our heavy Cyber Monday load. Thanks for the quick help once again!

100%
United States
3 months using the app
Edited November 9, 2020

The app is very easy to set up and works perfectly. There was a little issue, but it was fixed within minutes! Definitely worth the cost.

RARE-ROMANCE
United States
3 months using the app
September 14, 2022

Simple set up and did exactly what we needed it to do - also there were a couple of things that we decided we needed to tweak and customer service were so quick and helpful in guiding us.

Castle and Cubby
Australia
2 months using the app
Edited April 15, 2020

Hi. Have used this app for a few promotions and has worked really well in terms of set up and shopper display. Only challenge has been automatic discounts being used in conjunction with the free gift "discount", but have overcome by just using a manual discount. The support has been great in dealing with the issue which is a big bonus!!

Bordallo Pinheiro - South Africa
South Africa
2 months using the app
April 26, 2023

Great App and great support I have had two request to the store and they answer me fast and they added custom code to solve my problems.

Shop
United States
2 months using the app
May 3, 2021

This app has been awesome, in addition we wanted / NEEDED some custom CSS and they had it styled and finished in less than a day!
DOWNLOAD APP NOW!

Maui Divers Jewelry
United States
2 months using the app