Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its robust features including gift cards, loyalty programs, and store credit options. They appreciate its user-friendly interface, easy integration with Shopify, and customization capabilities. The app's rewards program is praised for its simplicity and effectiveness, and its ability to issue store credit instead of refunds is valued. Merchants also note an increase in sales and customer return rates. The customer service, particularly from Eddie, Pauline, and John, is frequently commended for exceptional support.

January 2, 2024

We use rise to manage our employee store. I really like that we can adjust balances of existing loyalty cards and gift cards. Their customer service is very helpful, kind and careful. I was helped by John today and Eddie quite a few times in the past. Great service. -- There are a couple of features that I'd like to see built in such as an easy way to export all existing Loyalty Card Codes (I had to do this manually) and I'd like more control over the Rise Loyalty button for users who aren't logged in.

ShopFactors (Canada)
Canada
11 months using the app
Rise.ai replied February 20, 2024

Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to know that you've had a great experience with both our app and with our Customer Support team.
Hit us up should you need further help with anything. :)

October 26, 2023

The app is fine and has been easy for our customers to use. But the support team is awesome, especially Juna. Quick to reply and provided easy to follow directions to solve our issue.

Fischer & Wieser
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Rise.ai replied November 15, 2023

Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to know that you received immediate assistance from our Support Team. Please feel free to reach out should you need further help with anything. :)

Cheers!

June 16, 2023

A great user friendly app to get your loyalty program off the ground. There are a number of video tutorials available on their YouTube channel that I found very helpful when learning how to make our flows. Eddie on the support team was a rock star and was super helpful and attentive!

APOTHEKE
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Rise.ai replied June 21, 2023

We are so glad our team was able to help you out quickly and that you are happy with our service :) It means a lot to us that you took the time to leave a review. If you ever need anything in the future, we are always here to help!

Edited March 12, 2024

Good support team & help me resolve me issues.

Asia Penelope Collection
Australia
October 26, 2023

Good

ANITAANNETTLERLLCWEBSHOPLLC
United States
About 1 month using the app
Rise.ai replied November 15, 2023

Thank you for your review! :)

April 12, 2019

Preparing to launch my store, the e-gift service works wonders and you can add your personal touch too..

Sol le Luna Closet
Botswana
Over 4 years using the app
Rise.ai replied April 14, 2019

Thank you so much for the review, and good luck with your new Store Credit and Rewards Program! Just don't forget to come back and update once you get the results ;)

June 6, 2019

This is a great app. We were looking for a gift card solution that would offer more and this one's features are great. We especially like that we can add our own custom greeting card designs and that users can schedule the delivery of their gift cards.

We'd love to be able to customise more of the fonts and colours to bring the app in line with our site's look and feel but this isn't a deal breaker.

Naturehike Africa
South Africa
Over 4 years using the app
Rise.ai replied June 11, 2019

Thank you so much for the review, and good luck with your new reengagement platform.

Thanks for the suggestion - we love customer feedback! Wait for our next release because new fonts are on their way. Please update the review once you get the results ;)

Edited August 22, 2019

I used this app. It is easy to use and user-friendly. Support is good but a bit slow but I will recommend this app.

British Food Supplies
United States
About 4 years using the app
Rise.ai replied August 26, 2019

Thank you so much for the review, and good luck with your new store credit platform.

December 21, 2021

We use this to provide gift cards for our customers, it gets the job done. It's unfortuante we are not able to see more recipient information or delivery information. It would be nice if there was an option to schedule a delivery of a gift card to send manually in case a customer sends it to the wrong email and wants to send it to the correct one at a certain time. John was my support contact and he was very helpful and responded quickly. Thank you John, you helped all that you could and was very kind to talk to!

Leaf'd Box
United States
About 3 years using the app
Rise.ai replied December 30, 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for the review and feedback. If you could please send us a detailed request of the information you'd like to appear in our app, we'd appreciate this! We review our merchants' feature requests on a monthly basis with our dev team, and add these features to our app as soon as we can :)

Please email us at info@rise.ai

Have a great day

Edited November 25, 2019

UPDATED: Support reached out to me and I was able to fix what was wrong. I'm updating to 4 stars until I can get some real-life use out of the app. I want to see if my customers experience what they should. So far, so good though.

I am confused on how this app got so many good reviews. I've been back and forth with support for a month, over a number of issues - all related to the loyalty portion of the app. The workflows are not easy to use if you have anything beyond the basics. The 2 main things we wanted to do - issue store credit for X number of bags of coffee purchased and limit the workflow to specific collections - are not available right now. There are work arounds but they are cumbersome. I placed a number of test orders today (not thru the app; these were actual orders out of my own pocket) and nothing happens. Currently awaiting an answer to my cry for help from Support one last time. I did give 2 stars because Support is fairly responsive and helpful but I don't feel like my needs are over the top and yet I can't get this to work. Could be user error - if support takes care of my issues and gets me up and running today, I will update my review. Otherwise, I will need to cancel; too much time and money wasted so far.

Currency Coffee Co
United States
About 3 years using the app
Rise.ai replied November 28, 2019

Thank you so much for the review, and good luck with your new Store Credit and Rewards Program :)