Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its robust features including gift cards, loyalty programs, and store credit options. They appreciate its user-friendly interface, easy integration with Shopify, and customization capabilities. The app's rewards program is praised for its simplicity and effectiveness, and its ability to issue store credit instead of refunds is valued. Merchants also note an increase in sales and customer return rates. The customer service, particularly from Eddie, Pauline, and John, is frequently commended for exceptional support.

Edited May 26, 2021

I am still trying to figure out how the possibilities of this app will help our business. So far, it seems to be appropriate regarding loyalty programs and managing credit store.
Also, John has been so helpful and available whenever we needed him to help us solve our doubts

Iguana Sell UK
Spain
Almost 2 years using the app
May 25, 2021

The Rise team was super helpful getting us started and quick to respond to our questions tru the live chat from the app dashboard.

Le Petit Cocon
Canada
20 days using the app
May 20, 2021

We use shopify for both our online & brick & mortar sales. We thought Rise we be a great way to utilize gift cards & store credit for our loyalty program, rather than the points system we had previously used with S Loyalty. Dana was super helpful in getting us set up and running. Unfortunately, the POS integrate was not as seamless as we had hoped for. You aren't able to do everything necessary to manage the store credit or gift cards completely within the Shopify POS app. Too much back and forth between the computer and POS to handle everyday occurrences that should all be within the POS app. It's just too clunky and enough of an upgrade to pay the $200 price tag. If they could figure out how to get all the functionality into the Shopify POS app we would stick around, but instead we're again shopping for something else.

Baby Sweet Pea's Boutique
United States
8 months using the app
Rise.ai replied August 2, 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback as it helps us improve our app! Dana also shared your views with the team. I'd like to clarify what is available with the POS integration and why we have designed it as such.

Our POS integration allows your customers to earn and redeem store credit both online and in your brick & mortar store. This way, store credit that is earned in-store, can also be redeemed online and vice versa.

What you can manage through the POS:
- a customer can earn store credit for an in-store purchase which automatically accumulates into their loyalty account (can be viewed online/via email).
- a customer can redeem store credit earned online or in-store for an in-store purchase. All you need to do is select "apply store credit" before processing the payment on the POS.

If you need to adjust a customer's store credit balance, this can only be done on the Rise dashboard (not via POS). This is because adjusting the balance is essentially changing your balance sheet - you are awarding your customers with additional credit to spend at your store.

For security and accounting purposes, merchants typically want the ability to award store credit to be restricted to only those with access to your Shopify admin. If all employees can access this on the POS, they have the ability to adjust the funds available to all customers at any time.

However, we have taken your feedback on board and we will continue to think of ways to improve the merchant experience.

All the best,
Rise.ai team

May 12, 2021

Very intuitive to configure and more fully featured than I expected. Better value than other loyalty programs out there.

Firefly Chocolate
United States
About 2 hours using the app
May 12, 2021

Sam was incredible helpful in getting us over the finish line to set up the loyalty program. We are very excited to launch a loyalty app to help increase loyalty and customer retention.

Greenwich St. Jewelers
United States
7 months using the app
May 10, 2021

Signed up to use this app with the primary goal to increase repeat customer rate considering our luxury marketing strategy. Setting up the program was not as intuitive initially but the support team is pretty responsive and accommodating. We upgraded from the Small Business and trialing the Pro Level and so far so good. I do wish they improved the native customer "loyalty account" experience similar to their Rewards page as well as provide a birthday workflow to offer a customer reward; hopefully these would roll out soon. Otherwise, would highly recommend albeit being the most expensive app in our tech stack.

KOKOBÉRNA
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
May 6, 2021

I use this app to help me manage all my gift card options. Its a great product and enables to generate additional revenue easily

The Lazy Gourmet
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
May 5, 2021

Love this app, we use it to issue our customers with store credit and it works amazingly! The team was great help too.

Johansen
Australia
18 days using the app
May 5, 2021

With nice support team and taking care more than normal.
Even some help out of the app or issues.
Thank you so much! App has great features and recommend it.

Editorial Boutique
Canada
4 months using the app
April 27, 2021

This app seems great and so far I am very happy with it's potential and the quality of the customer support

Luminaire
United States
5 days using the app