Reviews (78)

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
October 19, 2017

This app is great for running competitions, wouldn't use another app.

Healthy Dogs
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
August 28, 2016

Great app, very easy to use. Great support.

Upetco
United States
Over 3 years using the app
August 26, 2022

Take a little bit to learn but well worth it. Definitely helped increase our social media following and email list. Worth trying out.

Atibal Optics
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Gleam replied August 26, 2022

Thanks for saying so! Glad it's working well for you! We've made our app very configurable but the trade-off is that it can be quite complex.

March 9, 2015

So simple for us to run our Handmade Gifts Giveaway competitions!

Australian Woodwork
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
August 29, 2016

Absolutely worth it! Our popup's have a 5% CVR and Gleam's Customer support is super fast and helpful!

Black Rock Originals
United States
Over 2 years using the app
March 27, 2014

Gleam is the most powerful tool I have ever used for ecommerce marketing. We ran one competition, and saw an average of 100-150% growth across our email newsletter and social networks. Absolutely fantastic, real-time support as well. Cannot recommend enough.

Catan Boards
United States
Over 2 years using the app
February 1, 2017

Signed up and installed few days ago. Still exploring, and working on my first giveaway, but can already say this is a great app.
I've been personally contacted by Stuart after registering, and he gave me great support and answered all my questions.
Definitely recommend this. Looking forward to launching my giveaway, and seeing how it will help grow my email list and business overall.

Only downside, at least for me and for now : I wish the media/file upload actions were available in the Pro plan. Need Business plan to do that, but still expensive for me right now. Well, maybe later :-)
Still giving 5 stars though !

Proudlypaw
United States
Over 2 years using the app
September 18, 2022

Gleam is the best! We use it for lots of different giveaways, we have use it for years for about 25 different campaigns and its always been perfect!

Overkill PC's
United States
Over 2 years using the app
April 4, 2015

The best App I've used on Shopify, and quite possibly the best I ever will.

I'd recently launched my Facebook and Twitter accounts for my store, and wanted to raise awareness and drive traffic to them. This App is truly fantastic at both. There are so many ways that you can reward and/or incentivise customers to perform different actions like making a purchase, answering questions to give you some market insight, following you on Twitter, the list is plenty big enough for all my needs and more.

I signed up for the business package as this had all the features I wanted, most importantly being able to only include certain countries (I only ship to the UK) and having the competition tab located on my site.

The interface to set the competition up is pretty straightforward, and there's plenty of ways to customise things too. I'm very happy with this app and am looking forward to getting much more use out of it in future.

The Scent Sampler.co.uk
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
January 23, 2017

Works great for competitions and giveaways. We mostly use Gleam to celebrate landmarks and spread the word on new products. It's an effective, fun way to engage with our audience and help build a following.

Frostbeard Studio
United States
Over 2 years using the app