Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
February 25, 2024

Excellent app, really well thought out and flexible. They migrated our clients for us and tailored it to our needs. Excellent support!

As a coffee roaster and coffeehouse, we really appreciate their pricing plans. Glow is one of the few that base it on the number of members and not the number of transactions.

For anyone thinking of using Shopify's POS, choose 'member-based' plans and avoid the transaction-based plans, which most other loyalty apps use because they will count every POS sale (even just a coffee). When we added POS, it catapulted us from a free plan to one costing hundreds of dollars per month!

Of the member-based loyalty apps we reviewed, Glow's app was the best, even better than the transaction-base loyalty app that wanted to charge us hundreds of dollars a month.

Thank you, Glow!

Le Petit Moulu
France
March 29, 2021

I highly recommend Glow. It was really easy to set up and it is a great way to track rewards. The customer service is absolutely wonderful. Cheers guys!

Flora & Leaf
New Zealand
Almost 4 years using the app
January 23, 2020

I'm so glad I came across this app!! Just installed it, the setup was extremely easy, interface it top notch, looks amazing and so easy to navigate, layout is very nice. So far so great! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Tcharmy
Canada
Over 3 years using the app
Glow Loyalty replied January 27, 2020

Thank you! We appreciate the feedback and are glad you're enjoying the app!

May 16, 2020

Recently installed the app. It looks great, very professional, and feedback from our customer base is that they are impressed! The support has been super fast and friendly so far and there are plenty of features I didn't know about before I installed it.

The interface is clear and it's easy to use.

Pricing is great compared to competitors. Excellent experience so far.

Rainbow Kids Boutique
Ireland
Over 3 years using the app
June 14, 2020

I love this app.

All the features in the free app are perfect for a small indie brand like me. I am proud to offer Glow loyalty program to my customers.

Many of the free features you have with Glow you normally have to pay for with other apps, and they often want you to make a big financial jump to gain access to them.

These type of apps dont' feel as if they are designed for small businesses that are growing slowly and steadily. Glow has obvisouly recognised this gap and got it right.

I am not a techie person, but I found it easy to use and navigate.

I love the fact that I can offer VIP features and that I can manually add points to customer's acounts - an important feature as I also have return customers visit me at Gift Fairs.

The refer a friend reward options are fantastic too.

All round happy, so program is up and running on my website now :)

Nudge Boutique
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
Glow Loyalty replied June 16, 2020

Thanks so much for the thoughtful review. We're glad you agree that Glow provides value to businesses using Shopify, especially when compared to some of the competing loyalty/referral apps. If we can do anything to serve you further, please let us know.

Edited May 5, 2020

I LOVE THIS APP!! This is the BEST rewards app on Shopify hands down. You can customize so much stuff and the customer service was amazing. GREAT APP!!

Colomont
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Glow Loyalty replied January 20, 2020

Thanks so much for the great review! We are stoked to have you as a customer!

November 25, 2019

What a breath of fresh air! We set up a fully-functional rewards program, AND referral program for our Shopify store in about 30 minutes using the wizard in Glow Loyalty. The team is sharp! The app automatically rewards our customers with "beef bucks" (aka points) that can be redeemed for discounts, or specific product(s) in our store. We simply told the app how many points it should award customers per dollar spent, then set up some rewards based on suggestions, and our loyalty program was up and running. It has customizable email notifications to remind customers about their points and encourages customers to come back and use their rewards. Did I mention Glow is priced WAY LOWER than many of the other rewards apps with similar features? Give them a try!

Refined Meats
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Glow Loyalty replied December 10, 2019

Thank you so much! We're glad you're enjoying the app! Your "Beef Bucks" widget looks super slick! Please let us know if you need anything at all!

March 16, 2023

Glow loyalty has been amazing for my business, I highly recommend them. The team behind glow has had my back since day 1. AAA+ service. Thanks guys.

cloud chaserz inc
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
Glow Loyalty replied August 17, 2023

Wow, thank you for the outstanding 5-star review! 🌟 We are thrilled to hear that Glow Loyalty has been a valuable addition to your business, and it's incredibly rewarding to know that our team has been able to support you from day one.

Our goal is to always deliver AAA+ service to our wonderful customers like you, and your kind words are a fantastic affirmation that we are achieving that.

Thank you for choosing Glow Loyalty, and for the high recommendation. We are excited to continue supporting your business as it grows and thrives!

Warmest regards,
Glow Loyalty Team

May 18, 2020

Tried a bunch of different apps for a rewards program and quickly fell in love with this Glow. App is clean, easy to use, very easy to setup and figure out, in addition friendly and prompt customer service. Can't go wrong

llamasfeas
United States
Over 2 years using the app
January 7, 2020

These guys are great! Helped us not only launch a loyalty program, but also a recycling program where now we are able to assign points to a $0 item when customers bring back their plastic/cardboard returnables!

Great software, and amazing support! Highly recommend!

ATLRx
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Glow Loyalty replied January 8, 2020

Thanks so much for your review! We're glad you're enjoying the app and the way you are using it to run the recycling program is really neat!