Reviews (20)

Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 1 stars
December 15, 2023

Was charged after I had cancelled the subscription

LockedInskin
United States
About 1 month using the app
GoDataFeed replied January 4, 2024

Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We have reached out a few times to you but have not received any responses. We'd be more than happy to clarify a few facts about your experience.

-You did not cancel before the end of your 14-day trial, therefore your account was charged. You are more than welcome to log back into your account and check the Activity Logs as we have those readily available for all our customers.

-Despite going over your 14-day free trial, our team still processed a refund promptly for you as a one-time courtesy.

We ask that you kindly remove this review as it does not accurately reflect your experience. Thank you and we wish you the best!

September 11, 2023

THe most useless app on Shopify App Store. I will finish my review just saying a simple thing.

This app takes your a whole day or If I'm not exgerrating it would take around 4-5 hours to create a feed on the other hand by conicidence I installed another app literally I'm not lying, I just did one click and my work was done.

This app is so confusing that it literally made me throw off my laptop!

ARAAM INTERNATIONAL
United States
About 2 hours using the app
GoDataFeed replied October 17, 2023

Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We'd be more than happy to clarify a few facts about your experience.

-We noticed that you were a user on our platform for less than 2 hours and never took advantage of reaching out to any of our support specialists. We are unsure why you feel it would take your whole day to complete a feed when our team is more than happy to set this up for you. We apologize for any confusion that may have led to this assumption.

-We also noticed you didn't take advantage of the one-time free feed setup we provide all customers. Our team would be glad to assist you with any issues you had on your end as well as set up your feed for you.

-You were also not charged by our system as you were on the 1st day of our risk-free 14-day trial we provide all our new customers. If we are not the right fit we completely understand but we don’t believe the 1-star review is reflective of our software and team. We would appreciate it if you were to remove this review as this does not reflect our practices or team. We are fans of the ARAAM STORE and your various products. We look forward to hearing from you in the future.

August 1, 2022

App got our feed banned off of Google Merchant Center and Facebook Feed.
We had it down for 5 days with little to no support from the customer service team.
The team was unknowledgeable and we had to switch to another feed provider.

72hours.ca
Canada
About 2 months using the app
GoDataFeed replied October 17, 2023

Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We'd be more than happy to clarify a few facts about your experience after an investigation by our team.

- Though we are a DIY software, our team still provided several hours of support to help you as shown via various ticket/email threads. We always try to work with all customers to resolve their issues.

- You also claimed that our “App got our feed banned off of Google Merchant Center and Facebook Feed.” That is simply not true as you never uploaded a Facebook feed from our system. When it comes to Google you had consistent data issues that we were more than willing to work with you on, however, by this time you had already chosen to leave GoDataFeed.

- If we are not the right fit we completely understand but we don’t believe the 1-star review is reflective of our software and team. We would appreciate it if you were to remove this review as this does not reflect our practices or team. We are fans of 72hours.ca and your safety gear. We look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Edited March 9, 2020

Very rude people and totally unprofessional in the handover from Wordstream.
We wouldn't recommend them at all as they stopped our feed while we were away on holiday. Seriously?

Beaumonde
United Kingdom
10 days using the app
GoDataFeed replied March 11, 2020

We are sorry that you had a negative experience migrating from Wordstream. We made several attempts to contact you to advise on the next steps or how to opt-out.

We pride ourselves on our award-winning customer service. If you would like to resume your shopping channel feeds, we would be happy to get on a call to sort out any confusion.