Reviews (673)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its simplicity, bulk editing, and AI optimization features. It offers control over product feeds in the Google Merchant Center with an intuitive setup. The AI tool analyzes product data and suggests improvements, leading to increased store visits and improved Google Shopping rankings. The app syncs seamlessly with Google Merchant Center, eliminating manual uploads. Support is praised for quick and effective problem-solving.

Edited June 11, 2024

Despite friendly customer service, especially Shubham, I am extremely on it, and angry. I have no more patience with them.
I've been installing their app since June 3. But nothing works. The FR feeds are incomplete and not at all optimal. The other feeds don't work. It was agreed that if I activate a $79 subscription, they should take care of setting this up for me. But it doesn't work and I have to wait. The answer is Shopify's, Google's and other apps' fault, and it's up to me to do things I don't understand. My international configuration is very simple.
If I have to pay $79 a month, I have a right to expect it to work. A lot of frustration and wasted time.
I'll give them another 48 hours.

MAGBELLA
Spain
About 1 month using the app
AdNabu Global, Inc. replied June 6, 2024

Dear Magbella,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your frustration and the issues you experienced with our app. I understand how important it is for everything to work smoothly, especially when you're paying for a subscription.

I want to assure you that all the issues you mentioned have been resolved. I've tried reaching out to you multiple times via email and call to confirm this and provide any additional assistance you might need, but I haven't been able to connect with you.

If you still encounter any problems or have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. I'm here to ensure that your experience with the Nabu for Google Shopping feed app is satisfactory and that it meets your expectations.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to address your concerns, and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Warm Regards,
Shubham
Team AdNabu

March 26, 2024

I am compelled to share our deeply unsatisfactory experience with Adnabu for Google Shopping, a Shopify app designed for transferring and optimizing products on Google Shopping. Despite its promising features, our journey with Adnabu turned into a nightmare of inefficiency and unprofessionalism.

Over several weeks, we painstakingly optimized over 18 feeds, each tailored for a different country and language. This involved numerous bulk edits and extensive manual optimization with Adnabu's AI tools. We even hired a freelancer, investing over $500 to ensure our feeds were meticulously refined. However, our hard work was obliterated overnight on March 15th when all our optimizations disappeared following a bug fix by Adnabu's technical team. This loss represented not just a significant financial blow but also weeks of wasted effort.

Our attempts to resolve the issue were met with endless, unsatisfying email exchanges. Initially, Adnabu's team denied any system logs indicating resets on our end. When we demanded compensation for our financial losses, the blame was unjustly shifted onto us, with accusations of manually or bulk resetting our products. This unprofessional behavior escalated, portraying us as liars unwilling to accept fault for our actions, despite our nearly decade-long experience running an online shop.

Although Adnabu managed to recover 1,800 of the 6,000 optimized products through backups, this was a small consolation. A conversation with CEO Salil, who promised to look into the matter, led nowhere. After days of silence, he claimed that backups from March 14th showed no signs of the optimizations we had made, further casting doubt on our efforts and integrity.

This experience has not only resulted in significant financial and time loss but has also exposed Adnabu's inability to stand by their product's failures and their quickness to blame customers. Such unprofessional conduct and lack of accountability are unacceptable. I strongly advise against using Adnabu for Google Shopping if you value your time, effort, and business integrity.

Herzschmuck
Switzerland
2 months using the app
AdNabu Global, Inc. replied March 27, 2024

Dear Ruben,

I understand this is far more than an inconvenience. I'm truly sorry for the impact on your efforts. We tried recovering your data, and we were successful in recovering the customizations of about 1800+ products, as you mentioned, but we did not have the remaining customizations available in our DB, as we informed you.

You can continue to optimize products using our platform, and I request that you immediately flag anything that looks wrong to you. I also request that you note that our initial review didn't uncover any platform-wide errors during the time period when you reported this. We also do not have any other instances of lost data in this period, and such a situation has arisen for the first time in this app's history. We're taking this extremely seriously and conducting a thorough investigation. This shouldn't have happened, and we're determined to understand why. We will explore this situation further to arrive at a better result than the present resolution. We're also implementing safeguards to help prevent this from happening again.

As a gesture of goodwill and to partially offset your losses, I've already issued a refund for your two months of usage of our app, i.e., $79 x 2, to compensate for your loss. We will also attempt to be more transparent in our communication going forward. Thanks for your feedback.

Apologies,
Shubham
Team AdNabu

July 2, 2024

Really terrible. All the stuff they show in the screenshots is very limited functionality in the real app. Not to mention you have to connect it to your merchant center before you can even see how terrible it is. That and it's super slow to update. Whomever is writing these positive reviews must be small tiny stores as it only processed 6 products in 10 minutes we have 1500 products, completely unfeasible.

HomeWetBar
United States
13 minutes using the app
AdNabu Global, Inc. replied July 8, 2024

Dear HomeWetBar Admin & Team,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced with the Nabu for Google Shopping feed app. I understand how frustrating it can be when the functionality doesn't meet your expectations.

I have reached out to you twice via email to explain that the delay might be due to sync issues from Shopify's side, and to offer assistance in resolving the problem. However, I haven't received a response. I encourage you to give it another try, as there is a chance the issue may not recur.

If you are willing, I am here to assist you personally to ensure everything works smoothly. Your satisfaction with the app is very important to me, and I am committed to helping you make the most of it. Please feel free to reach out to me directly on the email thread at your convenience.

Thank you for giving our app a try, and I hope to have the opportunity to assist you further.

Warm Regards,
Shubham
Team AdNabu

February 8, 2024

Didn't workout for our Store. Support takes too long to respond.

Hair Color USA
United States
2 days using the app
AdNabu Global, Inc. replied February 15, 2024

Dear Nick,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our support services. We're sorry to hear your experience didn't meet your expectations, particularly with our response times.

While we've consistently aimed to provide prompt and attentive support, we acknowledge there may have been instances where we fell short. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and are actively working to improve our processes.

Considering the positive experiences you've had overall, we kindly ask you to reconsider your review. Your updated feedback would not only reflect the quality support we strive for but also help us enhance our services for you and other customers.

Thank you for your feedback and the opportunity to serve you. We're committed to regaining your trust and exceeding your expectations.

Warm Regards,
Ashwitha A.
Team AdNabu

January 6, 2024

Does not comply woth google policy and can't sogn in at all.
All the other reviews have too be fake. App will not let me do anything at all

The Bearded Man
United States
14 minutes using the app
AdNabu Global, Inc. replied January 9, 2024

Dear Brian & team,

I'm sorry to hear about the challenges you faced, and I apologize for any inconvenience you were caused. I have investigated the issue.

Ours is an embedded app that is built for Shopify. When you want to sign in to the app using your Google account, there is a restriction as per Google's policy that Google will stop the sign-in until you do it through some browser. This is done to help protect your account by Google. You can find more information in the help article below.

https://support.google.com/accounts/answer/7675428

I hope you understand that this is not a limitation of our app and we are bound to Google's policies.

Thanks for your understanding and as discussed via email, please feel free to return to our app whenever you resume your e-commerce operations and I will get your products on the Google Merchant Center.

Warm Regards,
Shubham
Team AdNabu

February 7, 2024

Estou tentando usar o sistema hoje

SL Silvia Decorações
Brazil
8 days using the app
AdNabu Global, Inc. replied February 15, 2024

Prezado Higor,

Agradeço por você experimentar o feed do Nabu para Google Shopping! Estou aqui para ajudá-lo e garantir que você tenha uma experiência tranquila.

Como você pode ver, entrei em contato pessoalmente com seu endereço de e-mail e número de telefone várias vezes para ajudá-lo com a configuração, mas não consegui entrar em contato com você corretamente. Por favor, responda no tópico de e-mail existente se tiver a oportunidade de lê-lo. Basicamente, você precisa clicar no botão CONFIGURAÇÃO COMPLETA no aplicativo para que o aplicativo possa começar a enviar os dados do produto para sua conta GMC.

Eu ficaria feliz se você considerasse atualizar sua avaliação depois de iniciar o teste de nosso aplicativo e enviar seus produtos.

Cumprimentos,
Shubham
Equipe AdNabu

Edited January 27, 2023

Apps charges for orders that have nothing to do it. I sync to other countries that have no sells and this apps instead charges for the orders done in my home country, thats a scam!

FixOEM:Refacción Celular+Gaming
Mexico
5 months using the app
AdNabu Global, Inc. replied August 22, 2022

Dear Carlos,

I hope that you are doing great.

I am incredibly sorry that AdNabu's pricing plans did not meet your expectations. We never meant to disappoint you. We believe in value-based pricing and we also believe in refunding the amount that our customers feel is incorrect. Hence, I have already refunded you more than the $150 that you were charged.

I had also tried to get in contact with you via email/call but could not establish contact since your last email. Please feel free to get back to us and re-install our app so that we can try to improve our services this time. Our app also has better plans that are more suitable for you.

Thanks,
Shubham
Team AdNabu

Edited November 12, 2022

UPDATE: PLEASE BEWARE OF THEM!!!! IF YOU LOOK AT THE RECENT REVIEWS YOU WILL SEE THERE WAS ANOTHER STORE SUSPENDED BECAUSE OF THEIR APP. THEY CREATE YOUR MERCHANT CENTER FOR YOU MAKING YOUR MERCHANT CENTER A SUB-ACCOUNT SO YOU CAN'T DELETE IT AND START OVER. They got my google merchant account and google ads account shut down for misrepresentation because they pushed the compared at price to google shopping as the actual price. If you run sales on your store this app is not for you. Your account will get shut down. I recommend simprosys app for your google shopping feed.

Elevated Love Shop
United States
About 2 months using the app
AdNabu Global, Inc. replied November 1, 2022

Hi,

Please reach out to our support, and maybe we can help you get your account back.

Concerning compare at price issue, We send compare-at-price as price and price as sale-price to Google Merchant Center as recommended by Google. Failing to send data this way can get your products disapproved due to price mismatch.

Coming to the misrepresentation issue, This is a store-level violation and not related to product data. The most common reasons for this error are missing privacy policy, contact info, etc.

We have thousands of stores using our app and running sales on their store. None of them are affected due to sale-price or compare-at-price.

There is a misunderstanding. Do reach out, and we can help you out!

Salil

June 5, 2020

It's really bad I have to leave this app negative feedback, the app does not work as described or as expect. It will not update the products feed very well, it does add feed, though. When I contact online customer service, or send email to support, they just provide an expert phone number, and ask to contact expert, but no reply your question directly, or solve your problem in email or live chat.

Hobbymate Hobby
China
21 days using the app
AdNabu Global, Inc. replied June 6, 2020

Hi

Your questions were slightly advanced and our customer support executives did not know the answer right away. Sorry about that. We ask you to get on a call so that our experts can answer your queries.

Edited February 16, 2023

In den Shopify-Produktdaten vorhandene Grundpreise werden nicht unterstützt. Daher können z.B. Lebenmittel nicht mit dem Produktfeed zu google eingereicht werden oder jedes Produkt muss aufwändig nachbearbeitet werden.
Von einer in Deutschland entwickelten App hätte ich zudem ein besonderes Augenmerk auf das deutsche Wettbewerbsrecht und auch eine Kommunikation auf Deutsch erwartet.

Nordland.Shop
Germany
12 days using the app
AdNabu Global, Inc. replied February 19, 2023

Lieber Nordland.Shop Admin & Team,

Es tut mir sehr leid, dass Sie schlechte Erfahrungen mit unserer App gemacht haben.

Unsere App erfasst alle Einzelpreise, die in Ihrem Shopify-Adminbereich für Ihre Produkte vorhanden sind, und sendet sie an Ihr Google Merchant Center. Wir haben versucht, dies in Ihrem Fall zu lösen, waren jedoch eingeschränkt, da der erforderliche Zugriff nicht verfügbar war. Ich versichere Ihnen jedoch, dass unser Entwicklerteam dies immer noch für Sie untersucht.

Wir werden versuchen, unsere Hilfeartikel in Zukunft auf Ihre Sprache zu aktualisieren. Wir versuchen, unsere E-Mails immer in der Muttersprache unserer Kunden zu kommunizieren, wie Sie sicherlich schon bemerkt haben.

Bitte entschuldigen Sie alle Unannehmlichkeiten, die von unserer Seite verursacht wurden.