GTManager , 28 reviews
I have to echo some of the other reviewers here - Rob bent over backwards to help install the app, helping with Google Analytics, Google Tag Manager (installed quite a few tags and triggers), and the Shopify store itself. Great customer service!
Hi, K2xLabs Pet Health.
We truly appreciate your feedback and kind words about our team's help in setting up your Google Analytics and Google Tag Manager accounts, as well as tags, and triggers. Your satisfaction is the best reward we could ask for! If you ever have any other questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out.
Really great app. Super efficient install and really helpful support. Thoroughly recommend this app.
Mami Wata - UK DEVELOPMENT,
We are always happy to hear how our customer support team is helping out! Our sincere thanks go to you for taking the time and effort to share your experiences with GTM app!
Great APP! I managed to get rid of the duplicate conversions in adwords and facebook ads. Rob was very fast!
This app stopped reporting the value of the conversions to Google Analytics a few weeks ago. Developer has told us that they would correct it after asking twice to get it fixed. Will be removing app and finding a different approach.
I can echo the other positive reviews. I have had superb customer service from a few of the Apps we using. This is by far one of the best, attentive providers here.
Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
We are sorry we couldn't resolve this issue for you. There are a few combinations of config and checkouts that cause problems, but sadly we couldn't get to the bottom of this one.
We hope you've found a solution to the problem, but we'd love to have you back if you haven't and will do our best to find a solution.
Don't even bother. Not only did they ask me to remove a template which was sort of working, they then didn't want to help to configure the tags in the template to ensure they are working. My Google Analytics is pretty much broken, not reporting any revenue or tag data and their customer service is shockingly terrible. I had initially used Niddocks who this company initially was, he was not only SUPER helpful, he was informative, technically sound and just plain great. The company then got sold to these guys and they have been cowboys ever since. After stressing that their tags were incorrect and infact their predecessor had added custom code to ensure the data layer objects could be ready, they then said I should pay $400 to get this fixed and they can take Paypal payments?! Seriously don't waste your time.
We're really sorry that you had a problem with your Google Tag Manager implementation. Our app is working correctly and unfortunately the issues you were experiencing were related to other code that somebody else had added that we did not have sight of and also don't offer free support for. We were very happy to help with configuration of tags in Google Tag Manager as part of our support offering and we also suggested that you carry out a test order and share the results with us so we could help but you did not do this. We do offer paid for support for issues unrelated to our app but this was not taken up by you. Once again I'm sorry this didn't work out for you but we have done what we can to assist with issues relating to our app but we do not offer free support for issues caused by code that has not been added by us.
Installed app 11/14. New google tags were installed within a few days of installing app. Google ads started throwing an error the following day: "Make sure you don't miss any conversions by fixing your global site tag issues. Recommended because your global site tag setup may be incorrect or incomplete" I have emailed the devs 3 times, 11/19, 11/23 and 11/29 and have not received a response, let alone a fix. Nothing in junk mail folder either. Not just poor customer service, completely non-existent customer service. Now we have to hire somebody to go in and clean up the code they left behind.
Our most sincere apologies for not being able to respond to your queries on time as we lost one of the support teams at very short notice, we have a fully functioning support team now and can respond to and deal with all support requests.
Please, let us know if we can assist you with anything else. We will be glad to help you.
I want to make sure you cancel my free trial. As product tester prespective this is a difficult app.
We are sorry that you had problems with our app, we noticed that you installed the app on May 14, 2022 and uninstalled it the same day, although you had the 7-days free trial option which could have given you an appropriate amount of time to test the functionality. We will be very happy to help you with the configuration and provide the support you require to fully test the app and then make the decision whether you want to use it or not.
You successfully cancelled your free trial.
We tried to install Google Tag Manager App, and after 6 frustrating days we had to uninstall the app to go for an alternative solution. Customer support was poor: hardly responsive, inefficient.
We are sorry to hear your experience using GTM app for Shopify has not been the best, and we could not assist you with the support you needed at the right time.
We appreciate your feedback since it helped us to keep working and improving our app and the support we offer.
If you are happy to reinstall our app we can offer you an extended trial period of 30 days for you to be sure everything is working correctly and an assurance that we will assist with any further issues you may have.
Please let us know if you are interested or if you have any questions we can help you with.
Looking forward to hearing from you.