Reviews (87)

Overall rating
3.5
Counts per rating level
  • 72% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 1 stars
December 10, 2023

One of the worst apps on Shopify. Very complicated to use and slow to get page video results. They send you an email of the video which I find to be unnecessary when customers should be able to view the videos on the app. They have a monthly small fee which I didn't mind. But once connected to their website it says something completely different like you're using the free plan even though you're paying for a premium version on Shopify. When I reached out to customer service they said the fee paid Shopify is just to keep the app embedded/active. The real prenium version is what you purchase on their website. I think there's 2 of this app on Shopify, let me just say don't waste you time. Absolutely useless.

EzClothin
United States
3 days using the app
Dualsided replied December 11, 2023

Hello, All our app does is make it easy to implement Hotjar script without development and ensures it consistently loads on any published theme. We don’t have any customer video or added costs.

You may be referring to the Hotjar service itself when referencing customer videos and premium costs (Hotjar is free for many but does charge for high volume stores). We have no direct affiliation with Hotjar, though we help thousands of stores use it successfully as it’s a fantastic customer behavior tool.

September 5, 2019

Was working initially then stopped shortly after HotJar site issue last month. Multiple attempts to reconnect not successful.

GravityDock
United States
2 months using the app
May 23, 2020

Customer service is poor. keep on sending me away to the FAQ, where there is no answer for my question. Help Centre didnt want to help me, in fact send me to the Resource Library, where there is no help. Same like talking to a bot.

Sticker Sensations
New Zealand
2 months using the app
August 28, 2018

Didn't find it useful. It is not capturing all my visitors. Only very few of the visits are captured.

Crab Vault
India
About 1 month using the app
November 20, 2022

It says my account is on a free plan after the 7-day trial however you guys are still charging me $1 and I can't cancel my subscription. PLEASE CANCEL

Trendy Design
Australia
About 1 month using the app
Dualsided replied November 20, 2022

Hello, like most Shopify applications you must remove our application from your Shopify store to cancel usage. This can be found in your Shopify Admin under Settings -> Apps. As we also emailed you; since our application is still installed and in use on your store, the approved $0.99 per month charge is being applied. Removing our application will end this charge.

Edited June 27, 2019

First records stopped before the free period. Second, 89€ per month for this is not a price, it's a joke. Third, even after uninstalling the app some js are still loaded in Shopify.

Idizio
France
16 days using the app
Edited December 19, 2020

We installed the app and have contacted support 3 times by emailing them over the last 10 days and no one has gotten back to us yet. Terrible support. Can someone please get back to us. We have been emailing apps@dualsided.com that is listed as the contact email on the download app page. I just forwarded them to the email you provided below.

Limeapple
United States
8 days using the app
Dualsided replied December 19, 2020

Hi, sorry to hear this but we don’t seem to have a single email from your shop. Are you emails us at app-support@dualsided.con? If not, please do so and we can help with whatever questions you have.

February 15, 2021

This app is only showing our technical teams previews of our store, or 3rd parties technical support. Not one recording of a customers' visit.

Zing Vibes
Canada
7 days using the app
Dualsided replied February 15, 2021

Hello, sorry to hear you are not seeing any recordings using HotJar. As stated in our description, our application only supports the installation of Hotjar across all themes in a storefront without theme editing required.

For any questions or issue on Hotjar service itself, such as session recording, please reach out to Hotjar directly at Hotjar.com

January 18, 2019

the app only worked for 1 day and it stopped working. only saw about 5 videos. no recordings after that.

Havanna Boutique
South Africa
3 days using the app
August 26, 2023

o app nao esta funcionado na minha loja abri uma pagina em braco sem informação ou coteudo ***************

NOTEZZA
Brazil
2 days using the app