Hotjar Install , 84 reviews
Does not work, contacted the support, and nothing.
Already installed the app 2 times, and everytime you open it, it says Error 400 Oauth error invalid_request: The redirect_uri is missing
Hi, we replied to your request on Sep 8 within 48 hours. This issue was resolved. Please let us know if there are any other issues accessing the application.
Very bad, your application has added a line of code that causes several home pages to open each time my website is loaded. This experience is very annoying for my visitors and detracts from the quality of my site.
Hi, our application only adds the Hotjar script via Shopify Script Tags. Any page modifications come from your Hotjar settings. Please make sure you access your Hotjar account to manage what experiences you have enabled.
o app nao esta funcionado na minha loja abri uma pagina em braco sem informação ou coteudo ***************
Was working initially then stopped shortly after HotJar site issue last month. Multiple attempts to reconnect not successful.
Customer service is poor. keep on sending me away to the FAQ, where there is no answer for my question. Help Centre didnt want to help me, in fact send me to the Resource Library, where there is no help. Same like talking to a bot.
Didn't find it useful. It is not capturing all my visitors. Only very few of the visits are captured.
It says my account is on a free plan after the 7-day trial however you guys are still charging me $1 and I can't cancel my subscription. PLEASE CANCEL
Hello, like most Shopify applications you must remove our application from your Shopify store to cancel usage. This can be found in your Shopify Admin under Settings -> Apps. As we also emailed you; since our application is still installed and in use on your store, the approved $0.99 per month charge is being applied. Removing our application will end this charge.
First records stopped before the free period. Second, 89€ per month for this is not a price, it's a joke. Third, even after uninstalling the app some js are still loaded in Shopify.
the app only worked for 1 day and it stopped working. only saw about 5 videos. no recordings after that.
We installed the app and have contacted support 3 times by emailing them over the last 10 days and no one has gotten back to us yet. Terrible support. Can someone please get back to us. We have been emailing email@example.com that is listed as the contact email on the download app page. I just forwarded them to the email you provided below.
Hi, sorry to hear this but we don’t seem to have a single email from your shop. Are you emails us at firstname.lastname@example.org? If not, please do so and we can help with whatever questions you have.