Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its image compression feature that enhances website loading speed without sacrificing image quality. Many find the free version meets their needs. It's noted for improving SEO, boosting website speed score, and automatically optimizing future product images, saving time and effort. The support team is frequently commended for their prompt and effective help.

January 16, 2024

I spent a week and $19 on this Shopify app for image compression and PNG to JPG conversion, only to find it utterly disappointing. It managed to fetch only 40,000 out of 60,000+ images, leaving a substantial chunk untouched.

The customer support was no better – the in-app chat was unresponsive, and after two emails, I received a response written in otherworldly English just to point out the app can't do the work at all. I wasted both time and money on this unreliable app. Save yourself the trouble and steer clear of it!

They will certainly answer that everything is fine above but that is really not the case. A shame.

Sparq Mart
United States
9 days using the app
February 24, 2024

This app does not work. It does not convert PNG to JPG. We tried getting our money back but the developer does not respond.

Glassstaff
Netherlands
About 23 hours using the app
November 3, 2023

I downloaded the App. Compressed 50 images, the free quota. I could not see the positive result yet.

Pet La La Land
Jordan
10 days using the app
July 28, 2020

I was overcharged, images that already optimized at first time was included in second optimization process. These images wasn't changed in this second optimization process, but I was charged for all 650 images again plus new ones. Support just saying something in general without answering my particular question. Can't recommend this app!

MY HARMONY TREE
United States
2 months using the app
October 10, 2020

Doesn't work. Freeze each time we try to use APP, recommended to "Stop" and re-optimize, and the same thing happens over and over.

KHONGBOON
Hong Kong SAR
About 1 month using the app
October 12, 2020

If I could use zero or less I would. They are very fast at billing you regardless that you do not want to continue with their app. Multiple emails, telling me that I would not be charged to just uninstall the app after I click on their link to clear the codes. First I get billed $4.99 then another $24.95. I have emailed over and again. Still no satisfaction, They will get back to me they said and yet they debited the payments. Do not go near them. Other apps are more honest. Now I have to involve Shopify, my only way to get my money back. PS : 2 different apps are involved, same story, account was debited automatically

Shop For Decor
United States
About 1 month using the app
November 10, 2021

Never got this app to work. Tried contacting the company several times. Never got a response. The app continuously optimizes the same 88 images instead of all of our product images, which is what I upgraded to and paid for. Super annoying.

Too Fast
United States
8 days using the app
Edited August 29, 2021

This app is a scam don't ever use it or upgrade they will just take your money and nothing will happen. i upgraded to get unlimited plan and after almost 10 days not even 2% was done. i contacted support for days almost daily and they never replied then i contacted shopify to get a refund and two days later one replied saying oh we optimized some of your images not even close to 1% of my photos and after that they never replied. they might reply here saying that they might fix it or they will contact me its a lie. i been trying for almost ten days contacting them but they have ZERO customer support. either this app doesn't work or big scam again never upgrade using this app they will take the money and then you will end up like me trying to get a refund, now i am writing this review and i am scared they will do something to my store but i have no choice not to warn others. i also believe they let others to write good reviews which is not true at all because no way this is working. i don't like making bad reviews for other businesses but i have to do it this time. well i guess i have to delete this app after this comment its scary to keep it after saying the truth here even i have not got a refund yet.

Trendha
United States
8 days using the app
April 4, 2023

Doesn't work after signing up for Pro package. Slow and non-existent support. Going to uninstall and ask for money back.

Toplightco
United Kingdom
7 days using the app
February 27, 2023

we would give this app no star if we can. Never ever try it or even waste your money on it.
It never reduce any image size and never convert PNG to JPEG.
It is total waste of money.
On top of that the customer service never respond!!!!!!!

ADAE Dental Online Store
China
7 days using the app