Reviews (247)

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for seamlessly integrating Instagram feeds into their Shopify stores. It's praised for its customization options, reliable performance, and quick loading times. Support is noted for its responsiveness and helpfulness. While the free version is functional, the Pro version offers more features and is seen as good value. Some merchants reported an increase in social media followers, suggesting potential benefits in customer engagement and reach.

August 27, 2020

I am not sure yet because it's asking for a review on the app, but it still hasn't downloaded to my store. I haven't tried it yet.

MyLilStellar
United States
Over 2 years using the app
April 14, 2017

Easy to install and simple to customize. My only problem is that it takes too long to load into the page. All of the POWr apps load in a couple of seconds after the rest of the page. Not sure what can be done about this, but it doesn't look good to the user.

Our Social page is a good example because there aren't any other elements (aside from header and footer) that need to load.

https://cloud9expressions.com/pages/social

The POWr code is the only thing that needs to load in, yet it still takes some time.

Cloud 9 Expressions
United States
About 2 years using the app
March 30, 2019

I don't love the lay out of this app as much as the others but it is still very easy to use and makes adding it to your website easy.

J. Sperling Paperie
United States
10 months using the app
POWR.io replied March 30, 2019

Hi J. Sperling,

Is there a specific feature that you wanted to be included in the Instagram Feed app? Please let us know as we would love to hear from you!

- Melissa

November 25, 2020

Thank you to Shoppable for creating this service as a free opportunity for businesses to share creatively. Grateful for this option to share!

Relatable Content
South Africa
9 months using the app
January 30, 2017

Really wish this was at least a free trial. Installs and the page is blank following all the instructions. Looks like you gotta buy to try.

Zeitgenossenschaft
United States
7 months using the app
February 4, 2019

The plugin works as intended. It would be nicer if there was a wayt to add a title and center the feed on a page

studioSOMBRE
Belgium
6 months using the app
Edited May 13, 2019

First time I ever used this app so will see how the reviews come back if any. Not sure if i have set this up right

APAKIM
United Kingdom
5 months using the app
May 18, 2019

It was easy to install the plug in for a novice who has never made a website before. Instructions were easy to follow

Hiatus Co Surf
Australia
24 days using the app
POWR.io replied May 19, 2019

Hello, thank you for leaving your review! We noticed that you gave the Instagram Feed ap stars. Did you experience any issues when you used it?

September 24, 2021

I like how the app pull feed streams from social apps. How it stacks and provide option to to organize them and adapts the model responsive. However there are things I think the app need to improve. No 1, If a post has more than one image, I do not have control to pick which one I would like to show. There are no frames on which I can design these carousals. Also I cannot create a lazy load transition and lastly I do not have many options to choose shape of the box.

Vajraviryam
India
16 days using the app
POWR.io replied September 24, 2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

Rest assured that your feedback is forwarded to our Product & Engineering teams as they continuously update our apps. Our Engineers are working continuously to improve our apps and will hopefully be able to add such options in our future app updates.

Please feel free to reach out to our support team at support@powr.io for any suggestions or queries and we'll be more than happy to help!