Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, easy integration, and stylish design that enhances their store's visual appeal. It's valued for its reliability, affordability, and customization options, albeit somewhat limited. The support team is praised for their quick and professional responses, even to issues not directly related to the app. They are also proactive in implementing upgrades based on feedback. The video autoplay function is particularly popular among mobile clients.

November 13, 2023

yeni bakalim

HERBALİFE YARLIGAÇ
Türkiye
About 2 months using the app
Mintt Studio replied November 14, 2023

Hi HERBALİFE YARLIGAÇ, thank you for sharing your feedback. Our support team has reached out to you to understand how we can improve your experience.

February 17, 2020

To include the feed on the main homepage was easy, but for me it is difficult to find out how to add some images to the product pages. I only downloaded the app because this feature was advertised. I don´t understand why they don´t upload a video on youtube explaining this. I wrote the support team an email 5 days ago and still haven´t received any answer. This feature might work, but I can´t continue to work because of the lack of service.

J A N T H E E Berlin
Germany
Almost 2 years using the app
Mintt Studio replied February 17, 2020

Hello J A N T H E E Berlin,

Your emails are being deleted by our spam filter, we just sent you an email please reply to that one and let us know how we can help you.

Thank you,
Instafeed Team

August 18, 2018

It's consistently inconsistent. Works whenever it feels like it. Nothing to write home about.

Cryztalz
Australia
About 1 year using the app
July 15, 2022

It was really nice for a week and then it just stoped working. I tried to update or other basic steps and failed. Does not work.

I-CLIPisrael
United States
5 months using the app
Mintt Studio replied July 16, 2022

Hi I-CLIPisrael! It seems that there are changes in your theme that are preventing most of your apps to function properly. It seems that you never contacted our Support but our team just reached out to you to help you fix the problem in your store!

Edited September 11, 2017

I was glad to see that Instfeed integrated with Shopify, as it was pretty confusing for me (someone who doesn't know coding). But the customizations are so limited, I find myself googling how to modify the code to get it to display the way I want. Especially for the mobile version, it's showing up as one photo per row and huge, so unattractive! Please help fix this.

Bluntedobjects
United States
About 2 months using the app
July 19, 2019

I do love this app, but unfortunately just about every single day I have to keep regenerating new tokens because it keeps saying I have an invalid token after about a day or so. It is getting extremely frustrating and I am going to start looking for another app that does the job.

Mystix Co
United States
About 2 months using the app
Mintt Studio replied July 19, 2019

Thank you for your feedback.

Tokens are managed by Instagram and not Instafeed, they are usually expired for security reasons and to protect your Instagram account of being compromised. That's actually something good!

Please contact us at support@nfcube.com so we can investigate your problem.

Thanks,
Instafeed Team

Edited March 6, 2020

still learning how it works on my facebook page. need to see a few more videos on how it all works.

EntrepreneHER
United States
25 days using the app
Edited March 23, 2018

Unfortunately this app doesn't work so good with different posts left blank or not viewed at all ??? Have to keep updating the Instagram token.

Kukachoo
Australia
6 days using the app
February 24, 2020

Free version is pretty useless without mobile column number option.
4 Images in row look very small. It is not something complicated to add, it's just a bad marketing decision aimed to squeeze more money from users, which I find unethical and unprofessional. There are better apps providing much more control without trying to charge you for each more or less essential option.

ME AND MAR
Germany
About 16 hours using the app
Mintt Studio replied February 24, 2020

Hello ME AND MAR,

Thank you for your review. We're the biggest Instagram app in App Store and offer a free app for thousands of stores, there's nothing unethical and unprofessional for charging a small fee for the service that we offer for merchants that can pay and want to support our work.

Our focus is on having a quality app that focus on performance, SEO, conversion and having a clean design. This is something that most other apps don't care.

We hope your customers don't find unethical and unprofessional this kind of reviews or the prices that you charge.

All the best,
Instafeed Team

August 31, 2020

You can't choose from your Instagram posts it shows only the lastest posts. I think Snaapt is way better

Smash State
Morocco
8 minutes using the app
Mintt Studio replied August 31, 2020

Hello Smash State, thank you for your review. You can choose the posts that you want to show with our Plus plan, you can even create multiple different feeds from a single Instagram account! Let us know if you need any help.