Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless integration with Shopify, allowing them to display Instagram content directly on their websites. It's praised for its reliable performance, real-time updates, and affordability. Many commend the customer service team for their quick and effective assistance with issues and custom adjustments. Its long-term reliability is highlighted by merchants who have used it for years.

Edited December 28, 2023

Constantly drops out and disconnects from Instagram (every couple of weeks). Cannot login to Instagram without emailing developer.. says "insufficient developer role"
Sick and tired of having to keep logging in.
Get another app.. don't bother with the headache on this one.

zeroconfs
Singapore
Almost 4 years using the app
Edited November 19, 2018

Keeps removing itself from my site. Wish it would not do that as it leaves a blank spot on our webpage. Really unprofessional

Pranayums
United States
About 2 years using the app
February 27, 2017

won't load to website very frustrating for end user
no message error etc

Alfresco Coffee
Australia
Almost 2 years using the app
Edited April 2, 2018

WARNING!! Our instagram gallery app was somehow hacked and started showing an account with nudity on our storefront. It was easter weekend so it may have been like that for a while. Apparently unbelievable poor security for this app. Imagine the shock discovering a nudity feed on our kitchen appliance website.

Flyingjuicers
Canada
Almost 2 years using the app
June 11, 2018

Was getting charged when not using. Not worth it,

10 000 Lakes Clothing Company
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Expert Village Media Technologies replied February 10, 2020

Sorry to hear this. The app charges are based on monthly basis but not as per the usage. We use Shopify's billing system so even if app is not used but you have it installed in store, charges will be applied as its all automated. Its same system with all apps.

Edited October 22, 2018

Update #2: Now this company is emailing me to remove my review. I had an unfortunate experience but it may work for some. I do feel harassing customers to “please remove your review” should be investigated by Shopify. Please stop emailing me to remove this. I’m not going to.

Update: This is really slowing down my site! :( I have to downgrade my stars to one until they fix this. Sorry.

Works well and they have support if you get stuck on the set up. I like support! Very nice app and I've gotten more followers on Instagram since signing up!

Toddle Tunes
United States
12 months using the app
April 22, 2018

This app is not working with me

Kansaimatcha
New Zealand
About 1 hour using the app
Expert Village Media Technologies replied February 10, 2020

Sorry to hear that app didn't worked for you. You can checkout the app now as its enhanced and much better now. With the launch of version 2.0 of this app, we have also got approval from Facebook graph api that our app is compatible with api changes of Instagram. Instagram will be deprecating their old api by March 02, 2020.

November 20, 2018

1) Good app with potential
2) Not formatted for mobile Only displays two columns versus 3 on IG
3) Used Template #4 (provide circular posts to site) unfortunately the circles are not crisp, look wobbly and unstructured, providing for a very mediocre and sketchy presentation (cheap)
4) Instagram feed should display via desktop & mobile as displayed on IG- 3 photos horizontally by unlimited vertically as to precisely mimic your IG presentation.
5) when clicking on a photo on website or mobile, user is unable to exit and/or return to the landing page, with ease and access, promoting a negative client experience and immediate disengagement.

After installing and trying out the app I have decided to cancel my 7-day subscription within 45 minutes due to the above. Any paid app should not cheapen the websites presentation or make it difficult for my clients to navigate.

Real Fierce
United States
42 minutes using the app
Expert Village Media Technologies replied February 10, 2020

Sorry to hear that you had issue with app. We have updated the app after that and launched version 2.0 in which we rectified all these issues. Now our app is also compatible with the new graph api of Instagram and is an approved app from Facebook too. Only a few apps are compatible with the new api of Instagram and our app is one of those apps.

July 8, 2019

Still have not gotten it to work This is the second app I’ve tried to install but my Instagram still won’t show

The Sweetest September
United States
13 minutes using the app
September 28, 2020

Showing there brand on website although it is a monthly subscription. This is not acceptable. So will delete. Enough other out there

Kekoo Store
Germany
9 minutes using the app