Reviews (751)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to add custom options to product pages, enhancing store customization. It's praised for its versatility, user-friendly interface, and professional support. Despite being free, it offers features on par with paid apps and can handle stores with numerous variants. Many appreciate its seamless theme integration and its potential to boost conversion rates.

January 26, 2024

No Way to contact the app developer when the app does not work. I've tried to find a way to reach out with no luck. Please contact me as i am having issues with the integration of your application.

ClaytonK
Australia
4 months using the app
Best replied January 27, 2024

Good morning

The app background provides an email address to contact us, and we have sent an email to your email address (orders@claytonk.com.au)
You can also contact us through this email (best-option@foxmail.com)

Best wishes

King app

May 27, 2024

Scam that wants you to install ymq-options

Car Door Light
Serbia
8 minutes using the app
September 18, 2023

Use this on 2 stores, always have some problems with it. Randomly an option stop working, and my customers are unable to purchase. Only the last week spent £500 on advertising, and my customers were unable to purchase, because an option did not work. Took us 1 week to realise why we don't have a single sale. You guys need to take business more siriously, because it happened to 2 of my stores already. We Business owners can not afford to loose a single penny because of an app. Choose a more expensive but better app guys.

GreetReels - Unique Gift Ideas
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
Best replied September 19, 2023

Hi

Sorry for causing trouble to you.
We tested your store and found no problems as you mentioned.
Can you send me some screenshots of the wrong order?
Can you send me your test video?
I think this will help us check and resolve this issue

I have sent our test video to your email "support@greetreels.com", please check it

You can contact us at "best-option@foxmail.com"

Best wishes

King app

December 3, 2023

i used the Upload Document button.
Its not working when people want to buy 2+ products because they only can upload 1 document.

moloo.nl
Netherlands
6 months using the app
September 11, 2023

usless , dont waste your time on this crap......

Maddouri
Ireland
2 days using the app
July 20, 2024

Warning!!
This app is just a efficient hook to get you to install the APP and then you can do nothing with it, because you have to buy another app to be functional.

SecretsOfTea
United States
September 6, 2022

Looks like this app has been acquired or the developer has migrated to a new, expensive, paid app. Development seems to have stopped and lots of nag screens now in the app to migrate to 'new app' that is expensive and seems to contain the same functionality.

Spot Industries
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
Best replied September 6, 2022

Hi,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you!

Our team has opened up 80% of the functionality of our paid version of the app as a free app, aiming to provide rich product options for those who want to operate their store with minimal cost
(this 80% feature is even better than those of other paid apps. Provides more and richer functions).

Our team is constantly updating our two apps, and it is worthwhile and rewarding if you choose us and use this free app.

In the introduction of free apps in shopify, we explained the functions of free apps in detail, and we did not mention any functions of paid apps, so there is no false propaganda.

Our team's paid app is very powerful. It is second to none among all product option apps. You can try our paid version of the app, which will definitely give you a good value for money: https://apps.shopify.com /ymq-options

Best wishes!

King app

Edited September 21, 2022

I dont know why people like this app its the worse, my variant keep disappearing from time to time and it is not compatible for e com.

Pawsquad
Australia
11 months using the app
July 20, 2023

not working in 2023, i can't see the option in the cart. It's a shame bc the design and the interface of the app is really cool and easy to understand

Wear Paris
France
8 months using the app
Best replied July 21, 2023

Hi,

I checked your store, you don't have app enabled in theme.
You need to enable the app in the theme for the app to work in your store
I have sent you an email, if you have any questions, you can use the email below to contact me
best-option@foxmail.com

Best wishes

King app

August 13, 2022

Need to be able to input multiple variants at one time. Before all of the updates I was able to do this easily but not anymore.

Mini Me Marie's LLC
United States
7 months using the app
Best replied August 13, 2022

Hi,

Our app has not been updated recently, you can tell us in detail the problems you encounter.

You can contact our mail: best-option@foxmail.com

Also, there are many apps with the same name as ours in the app store, so we're guessing that you may not have used our app before but another app.

best wishes!

King app