Overall rating
2.5
Counts per rating level
  • 40% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 38% of ratings are 1 stars
August 24, 2020

The app worked fine on a Shopify theme, but didn’t work on a complex theme from Theme Forest. We reached out to support team and they fixed the issue quickly. Totally recommending Klarna to other business owners in our circle.

Thank you.

The Decor Brand
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
Klarna replied August 24, 2020

The Decor Brand -
Thanks for the great review! We are so happy you were pleased with our support. We will continue to work hard to provide great products and great support to our merchants.

November 3, 2020

Fantastic service and help! I had problem with installation but its been solved very quickly! Many thanks :)

Bijoux de Chagall
United Kingdom
5 months using the app
Klarna replied November 3, 2020

Thank you for the very nice review!

August 17, 2020

This app was a bit difficult to use at first, however when i reached out to customer support they were very helpful in setting up the features that i requested and were generally very helpful with other queries that i had, and now everything is running smoothly :)

TheLifestyleHut
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
Klarna replied August 18, 2020

Thank you for the kind review TheLifestyleHut! We're glad everything is running smoothly for you. Our team is available to help any merchant who requests support and we'll keep working hard to earn more great reviews and create happy merchants.

Edited January 4, 2023

Hello,
I like this app and installed it on my store. However, it is not working at all. On-site messaging does not appear on my product page or any other page. It gave an error. I wrote to customer support via e-mail and the app messaging panel and waiting for the solution. I will review my comment and give 5 stars If the problem is solved soon. :) UPDATE. I have been contacted by Klarna customer service and told that the app is working properly within the geolocation of my store and currency. Thanks.

Destina Home
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
Klarna replied January 3, 2023

Hi Destina Home,
I see that one of our Klarna support agents replied back to you via your support case #24328551 earlier today and that On-site messaging is displaying on your product pages currently (for customers geolocated to the country matching your store's base currency).

For other locales, on-site messaging would be displayed, as documented at: https://docs.klarna.com/platform-solutions/shopify/on-site-messaging-app-for-shopify/faqs/#troubleshooting-why-isnt-the-placement-displayed-on-my-product-pages?

If you do need further help, our team at skosm@klarna.com is happy to help!

October 12, 2020

It does what it says. I've had some issues but the support team helped me quickly with everything. Thank you!

Big Buttons
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
Klarna replied October 12, 2020

@BigButtons Thanks for your kind words and awesome review rating. We appreciate it!
Nicholas @ Klarna

October 29, 2020

I was not able to install the app so I delete the app after the bad reviews I read! I give it another go, didn’t work neither so I contact help! Mimmi was soooo helpful she did all the set up for me! Quick an easy

Puzzle Design
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
Klarna replied October 29, 2020

Hi Puzzle Design,
Thank you this review. We agree that Mimmi and team are doing a great job, and glad she was able to help you.

January 28, 2022

I think this app is brilliant. Was slightly confused what to do first off. I contacted merchant support via phonecall, Rob my customer advisor/support was pure class. Excellent mannerisms, expert knowledge and help with I needed help to do. Cannot find a fault at all. Cannot mention to much how happy I am to have klarna setup on webpage/store totally opens new revenues to my business and I feel 100% comfortable that if any issues occur, that the expert help is there for me. Thank you so much klarna and especially Rob for helping me today. I Highly recommend this app to everyone.

SvenThorn
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
Klarna replied January 28, 2022

Thank you for the wonderful review SvenThorn!
We’re really glad we were able to help out & are here for any support in the future

February 26, 2021

I used this app a few months back on a different store and it had so many problems... HOWEVER now it works perfectly (so far) and the support team is very quick to respond. 5* for making such a U turn!

The ATTIK
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
Klarna replied February 26, 2021

Really great to hear. Thank you for the review ATTIK. We did make some changes to improve, and glad those changes are helping!

December 10, 2020

I very happy with my service Courtney G. Helped me step by step and made sure that I understood everything. She was very helpful and also took her time. I’ll recommend anyone to do business with Klarna Thanks again

Sassyjazzyboutique
United States
2 months using the app
Klarna replied December 10, 2020

Thank you Sassyjazzyboutique for the great review; we're very happy Courtney G. is part of our team too!

March 8, 2022

I've used Klarna as a consumer, I loved how it easy it was to use and how it makes larger purchases more affordable. I'm still in the process of setting it up on my store but I'm very excited to have my customers to be able to use it too

Hawt Sunny Shades
United States
2 months using the app
Klarna replied March 8, 2022

Thank you Hawt Sunny Shades for this great review. We're so happy you love Klarna! We have a great support team available via skosm@klarna.com if you need any help setting up the app in your store.