Klarna On‑Site Messaging , 196 reviews
TERRIBLE EXPEREMCE WITH KLARNA. KLARNA MESSAGING MESSED UP MY WEBSITE FOR 3 MONTHS. IT WAS MESSING UP MY FORMATING AND I COULDNT EVEN GET CUSTOMER SUPPORT. IM TALKING ABOUT MONTHS WITH NO HELP. NOBODY RESPONDS OR WILL HELP YOU. IF YOU USE KLARNA YOU WILL NO DOUBT BE SORRY.
Hello and thank you for your review. We have just reached out to you via email as we would like to understand what problems you had and how we can help you achieve the messaging you are after. Hope to hear from you soon!
I have been trying to contact Klarna for well over a week now sending multiple messages to their support email. I try to sign into my karma account to finish setting it up and place the klarna sticker on my store so people know they have that option but I can't seem to get signed in to the klarna merchant portal to get help every time I try it says the password I set up is incorrect when it's not I've sent meant emails to get a password reset or any help at all on this matter with no response ever. How do you expect people to use this app when there is a option for help but no one checks it or contacts me to help me with the issue at hand
Hello! Thank you for your review and sorry to hear you have had trouble signing in to the Merchant Portal. The email has been resent to you now so that you can log in. Please let us know if you run into any issues (you can continue reaching out on email@example.com) and how you get on with enabling and using our On-Site Messaging app!
You used to be able to edit css of the element but for some reason it doesn't work with this app anymore.
If they make it so that you can add custom css to the element again I will change the review to 5 stars but for now its pretty bad
Hi! Thank you for your review. Do you mean customizing the placement itself? As this has not been a part of the app but is rather something you can do in the Klarna Merchant Portal. If you are experiencing any problems with this or have further insights to share on this we would love to hear more to improve your experience with the app. You can reach us on firstname.lastname@example.org or email@example.com. Thank you in advance!
Doesnt work well for me. I want to use a variant of 1 widget (it was 3 variations) but for some reason i can't get is set correctly.... it keeps displaying 2 different type of variations every time i check. Asked for help @ klarna but won't help me....
Hello! Sorry to hear you were experiencing issues. We'd be happy to support you with this, please could you let me the number in your email communication to us and we can see how we can help you alternatively how we can make improvements to the app. Alternatively if you have not yet reached out via email please could you do so to firstname.lastname@example.org? Thank you in advance!
It worked fine for some weeks but now has everything became
invisible for some reason. There are hard to get support! I have tried all of the guidelines without any solution. When you click on customize theme are they still there but not displaying. No where to find support, I send a email to email@example.com without any response
We're sorry to hear that you have been having troubles with your On Site Messaging placements for your site.
It appears that the placements are now active on your site and are working correctly.
Our Merchant Support team will reach out with further confirmation of this. If you have any further questions they are happy to help.
Unable to use, keeps reporting 404 error
Hello and thank you for your review. For this error there's usually a simple fix: either you have Klarna payments app in test mode, in which case please uncheck the test mode box in the payments app settings, save and test using the On-Site Messaging app again. The other option is that you have connected to the wrong endpoint in the On-Site Messaging settings. To check this disconnect and reconnect and make sure you choose the right endpoint (Europe/North America/Australia). Hope this helps! If you have further questions we are happy to support at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Was working for a while but has now stopped working completely and does not appear on the product pages as before. No idea what has happened, very unstable app.
We're sorry that your experience using our On Site Messaging has been less than Smoooth.
We can confirm that your placements are now active again following a fix to our latet app update.
Hi, I am not getting any response from support please. Having issues with the application and no response. When trying to select a static page it only allows me to see a certain amount of pages in alphabetical order, and the search tool doesn't work. I am unable to attach to my page because of this.
Hello and thank you for your review! I can see a few support tickets open with you where our support has responded recently, the latest one being yesterday. If you have not received the response from us could you please check emails are not being blocked or ending up in spam? Thank you in advance!
When I'm Shopify and editing, the Klarna symbol appears. But when you go online to my website, IT IS NOT WORKING NOR SHOWING up. This is so strange. Also when I switch to Vintage Mode and want to place the icons manually, I can't even preview my own online store. It says in a text that Klarna is working on it, but it has been there for a long time now... So annoying. For me, it is working, but for others, I can't see the Klarna icon!
Sorry to hear that you're experiencing issues with the configuration of our On Site Messaging app. In particular the preview functionality in our Vintage mode.
I can see that on of our Partner Support agents has reached out to you with a guide on case #100115583.
If you require any additional help, please reply directly to this support case & we're happy to assist further to get your On Site Messaging up & running.
It won't work !! I've emailed twice and spoken to someone on the chat, no one can help !!!! I love using Klarna as a customer which is why i wanted it for our website however after over a week of contacting Klarna and no one helping maybe it's time to look somewhere else !!! Not impressed with the lack of support
Hi La De Da Boutique, I'm sorry to hear that you have had issues with our On-Site Messaging app and are not happy with the support you have received so far.
We will be in touch soon to help you resolve the issue.