Overall rating
2.6
Counts per rating level
  • 41% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 37% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited December 4, 2023

Doesn't work anymore,everytime open it just say"An error has occurred".
No app block and be added in editor and even use the code snippets" " ,just flash the blurry klarna icon then gone?
Update:
A few weeks ago, they contacted us to manually install the code properly using the collaboration account. One star was taken away because of the late reply.

Uditerboard
Hong Kong SAR
11 months using the app
Klarna replied November 15, 2023

Hi Uditerboard,

We're sorry that you've been experiencing problems with the Klarna app blocks. The availability of these app blocks can be affected by the theme used by your store, as not all themes follow the default Shopify architecture.

Our Merchant Support team will be reaching out to assist you with getting this set up for your store.

July 5, 2023

The app is good but with paypal it cause a conflict and paypal button is not showing in the cart. I know it cause a problem because i contacted shopify support and they said that klarna is causing this issue, can anyone help?

Eclissi Gioielli
Italy
5 months using the app
Klarna replied July 6, 2023

Hi Eclissi Gioielli,
We have sent you an email from skosm@klarna.com in order to check this out with you.

August 10, 2023

No support from shopify ore klarna..

otherwise a good and useful app
hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

MySlowSunday
Sweden
6 days using the app
March 29, 2023

Great app.

Although it has 1 (local) minor issue: the currency symbol is shown after the slided price, which isn't the default location for our currency (€).

Is it possible to manually change this position? For example:

Current on-site message: Betaal in 3 delen van 43,00 €
Prefered on-site message: Betaal in 3 delen van € 43,00

Blommo
Netherlands
32 minutes using the app
Klarna replied March 29, 2023

Hello Blommo,
Thanks for leaving a review on our on-site messaging app we really appreciate it.

Regarding you question if it is possible to manually change the messaging, that is not possible since we have chosen to align this on all of our European markets.
In most European countries the normal notation is to put the EUR sign after the price, I know that in the Netherlands this is done differently.
Therefore I will put in a request to see if this can be adjusted per market.

Edited October 28, 2020

I had trouble with the app. However, if you contact the support from customer service they are very well equipped and extremely helpful at trouble shooting the issues such as on-site messaging.

shavronproducts
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
Klarna replied October 28, 2020

Hi shavronproducts,
Thank you for this review and feedback. We have recently enhanced this app with "Auto Picker" functionality to attempt to choose an appropriate location for on-site messaging by default to minimize efforts for merchants, but since Shopify themes don't have a consistent location for code to use to insert messaging on a page, the app code can't work well for every store and theme, especially since there are hundreds of Shopify themes.

As you wrote, our merchant support team is available and happy to help whenever merchants need assistance.

Edited December 4, 2020

Update: After posting our original review, we were contacted by customer support and received good customer service, resolving our current issues. We cannot recommend this app nor the customer service—both seem to be non-existent. We cannot get this app to show anything but a blank workspace, and despite scouring the support documentation AND contacting customer support (directly AND through Shopify) we've heard no response. Installation seemed easy enough (our site is not custom and all of our other apps work fine). We will have to search for a different BNPL service since we cannot get any assistance :(

Good Banana
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Klarna replied December 4, 2020

Good Banana - We apologize for the technical issues and will ensure that merchant support contacts you if you have not already reached out to skosm@klarna.com. Thank you for your patience.

December 2, 2020

Placing the widget is always a little awkward but it gets the job done. The messaging that changes with order amount is nice on the cart page

Endorfin
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Klarna replied December 3, 2020

Endorfin - Thank you for the positive feedback. We appreciate your business!

August 30, 2021

Great way to surface to customers that they can break up their payments—especially impactful for our store since our products are on the premium and pricey side. The UI was a little clunky to use, but I figured it out after some tinkering. There are good customization options built-in.

Sabersmyth
United States
About 1 year using the app
Klarna replied August 30, 2021

Thank you for your review Sabersmyth. We are continuing to try to improve the app, particularly based on recent updates by Shopify for Online Store 2.0 (https://www.shopify.com/partners/blog/shopify-online-store). We'll try to make the app less clunky in the future!

July 16, 2022

Hello, I received this message about my Klarna integration. See below: "The following versions of these third-party payments integrations are
not compatible with Shopify’s latest checkout. They will no longer be
available after July 31, 2022: Buy now, pay later with Klarna." How can I can the update to the latest integration?

FROGSHOP
United States
About 1 year using the app
Klarna replied July 16, 2022

Hi FROGSHOP,
Hopefully quick and easy for you to migrate to our new payments integration. More info for the migration steps at:
https://docs.klarna.com/platform-solutions/shopify/payments/klarna-payments/migrating-from-current-to-new-payments-integration/

We've been sending emails about this deadline also, but our apologies if those haven't reached you.

October 1, 2020

Very good does exactly as described once installed correctly and support is very helpful so recommended.

Harper Kendall
United Kingdom
11 months using the app
Klarna replied October 1, 2020

Hi Harper Kendall,
Thanks for the review & recommendation!