Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to integrate with various marketplaces and create custom feeds, notably Amazon Fulfilment by Merchant and Zalando. Despite some initial complexities, the customer support team is praised for their excellent service. The app is appreciated for its reliable and efficient syncing of stock and prices, and its ability to aid in business expansion.

January 29, 2024

Koongo claims to help you sell on various marketplaces, but in reality, it's just a source of frustration. The app is ineffective in syncing product information, causing discrepancies that lead to lost sales. Customer support is unresponsive, leaving you stranded with no solution to your problems. Save yourself the headache and avoid this app at all costs.

Merci Traders
United Kingdom
10 days using the app
February 8, 2024

Very poor service. I have to hire an external party to help me to install the app. I am so frustrated that I am thinking about changing to a different app after the trial.

PureGoatCompany
Netherlands
October 24, 2023

ich hab den nutzen überhaupt nicht verstanden. Es ist auch schwierig einzurichten

Aeternitas Skincare Technology
Germany
3 months using the app
August 23, 2017

We have wasted literally hundreds of hours trying to get this app to work on our own and with their help. It sets up OK but the product filters and category mapping keep changing over time on their own. This is a huge problem if you have automatic downloads to your merchant center. They did assign an agent to our problem but they could never figure it out. Today, rather than spending my time redoing all our feed filters and category mapping again, I am looking for a new app.

Kayakproshop
United States
11 months using the app
May 24, 2022

Bad communication!! this is the only app for beslist.nl , so i have no choice, but liveapp does not work, and system is very complicated, and you must activate everything your selve. Respons is very late only by mail. We mentioned last week that we monday must go active /live, no reaction alle monday, send a message...and again 11,17 and still no response. We need info about FTP , we can not upload the feed and go live. Cost us money!

ieniemieniepartys
Netherlands
4 months using the app
September 7, 2022

Es terrible. no sirve para nada. La app te manda hacer mogollon de logs in. para que luego no haga absolutamente nada. encima cuesta 25 euros mensuales

My Hijabi My Crown
Belgium
2 months using the app
Koongo replied September 16, 2022

Hello,

Thanks for the review. I’m sorry for any confusion. The app installation is just the beginning. Without proper app setup, the Koongo app has no functionality by itself. The online marketplace connections need to be set up and activated by the merchant to make the Koongo app functional.

I see there is no communication on Koongo support related to your store. I can offer you an app trial reset and assistance with a channel setup.

You can always contact us at support@koongo.com. We’ll be happy to help you.

Best regards,
Pavel

Edited September 7, 2017

Poor help to set up this app! Why pay when you have to struggle to set it up? when I pay for a service I expect 99% of the problem solved, but with this up I feel like am putting 95% of work!!! I wouldnt recomend this app. Sorry guys.
When you offer a service to merchants like us make sure you have done all the hard work and charge all you want within reason. I give this 1/10.
Also when you list a contact number make sure you are available. I sens a chat and email message and offered to call using my phone or via Skype and was told we don't use Skype or make calls!
Here is the conversation below:

Raul Navarro
8:29 PM (3 hours ago)

to me
Hi Al,

We do not offer support via Phone or Skype call, sorry for that. Regarding your submission issue, for Cdiscount you'll have to use their online seller interface and perform a bulk upload with the generated data feed file as we're not currently offering API connection with Cdiscount. For Priceministe, the same, you can use the generated data feed file to perform a bulk upload via the priceminister merchants interface too. We're working to extend the API connection to other channels, including Priceminister and Cdiscount.

Please, let us know if you need further assistance.

Best regards,

Raül Navarro
==========================
Koongo® - Feed Marketing Tool

Web: http://www.koongo.com/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/koongoexport
LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/company/koongo
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/koongo.feed.marketing.tool

Ticket Details
Ticket ID: WJO-947-33050
Department: Koongo as a Service issues
Type: Issue
Status: Waiting for customer
Priority: High

Helpdesk: https://support.koongo.com/index.php?

Modern Style Fashion
United States
17 days using the app
August 5, 2022

Sorry to inform that this App does not work at all. Koongo's services are very poor and the help was not effective. They respond only by email which will take times for them to respond. They are unable to help syncing my products and even incapable to figure out how to do it. I am very disappointed as my hope was to be able to connect my store with eBay and Amazon, manage my inventory loads etc... Their system failed and gave a lot of errors over and over again. No solutions and their systems are very confusing. The worst, they are very expensive. I deleted the App a week after installing. It was a total mess when testing the system. They sent confusing emails too me that did not give any real solutions on how to solve the issues. I had to try to figure out myself until I decided the App did not work at all. Do not install this App because it will not work and you have to try anything yourself with no real support from Koongo. I don't recommend their App to future users!!! Failed system...!

Yougowell
Canada
12 days using the app
Koongo replied August 9, 2022

Hello,

thanks for the review. I'm sorry for your negative experience. In general, Amazon and eBay integrations are quite demanding in terms of product data. I see from our internal communication that there were missing EAN codes for many of your products. EAN codes are mandatory for eBay and Amazon. The merchant should provide valid EAN codes for products that should be listed on Amazon or eBay. I'm sorry but Koongo is not able to help with product missing data.

In regards to pricing, Koongo uses a dynamic pricing model. The Koongo subscription is based on specific merchant needs. If you compare Koongo pricing with our competitors, I believe Koongo is one of the most affordable ones.

If you decide to give Koongo one more chance, we'll be happy to help you with channel integration.

Best regards,
Pavel

October 25, 2019

I used this software to sync with amazon it deleted all my variation on amazon. Beware do not use this app very bad customer service it took 24 hours for reply. Lost sales for second day

1 STOP SOCCER
United States
1 day using the app
Koongo replied October 28, 2019

Thanks for your review. I'm sorry about the issue but it is not possible to adjust listing manually and automatically via API at the same time. The listing changes overwrite each other. Also, if your listings were adjusted manually in the past it was necessary to backup your Amazon listing before API connection adjustment.

I'm sorry but there was no 24-hour delay in reply, we started to help you to restore Amazon listing once the problem was reported, working on that also over the weekend.

March 30, 2023

could not offer support for a new customer as could not be bother to support, tried for 2 days with little help, would not recommend

Stevenage Bait and Tackle Ltd
United Kingdom
About 21 hours using the app
Koongo replied April 3, 2023

We are sorry to hear about your recent experience with our support team. To ensure the necessary level of assistance, we require scheduling calls for non-urgent matters at least 24 hours ahead. If you wish to re-connect your store, we can arrange a meeting for tomorrow. We look forward to the opportunity to meet your expectations in the near future.