Reviews (2,912)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its extensive template library and intuitive interface, suitable for both beginners and experienced designers. It simplifies online store design and management, with features like transforming standard pages into collection pages with sub-collections enhancing flexibility. The customer support team, including Cass, Duke, and Jessie, is highly praised for their responsive and personalized assistance, often making code adjustments when needed. Merchants recommend the app for its robust design capabilities and exceptional support, enhancing professional online presences.

Edited March 27, 2021

many of trouble always, it is great service, but too many trouble and support are not 24/7 and not understand "what is exactly problem".

ハッピーキヌア
Japan
4 months using the app
Edited February 7, 2023

Had this app last year, and i liked it. Started a new store last week and decided to add it again. But oh boy have things changed.

If I create any Page it looks wonderful, that's the thing tho, it just looks good, but does not function on Mobile or iPad. It slows down my website significantly, I have the pro version I'm paying $30. And decided to contact Support thru their Chat feature, I suppose they thought i was contacting them way too many times since my site was crashing by making their pages Default. *They even went far enough as to remove the Chat Support option on my Admin page. Any and most of my issues: I was told to read a helpful How to Article on doing it yourself, instead of them helping on Logical errors on their part. For example: Any page I created, if i made a change to it, it wouldn't reflect on the Live website, but it does on their Admin. (As if the change never took place, almost like having to clear cookies/cache so that you can see the changes take effect, but even that wouldn't help) Their service no longer works, since last year there hasn't been any new updates, no new services, or pages, they call them widgets or features. And customer services is really awful, all this happened on the first day i installed the App, of which of course they charged the same day, i requested a refund the same day i installed it, and was told NO REFUNDS. Shopify as many of you know; does not refund App related Charges also.

Overall: My website is crashing because of this App. Their pages do NOT use SEO friendly URL's, No new Features in Years, Poor customer service to the point that they Ghost You. You have to fix any errors on your own by reading their "helpful" how to Articles. No refunds.

In order to use Newsletters, you have to signup for a secondary service like (mailchimp) instead of this App using the Shopify email (send/receive) function.

Countdown timers are not customizable,

--
Update:
Notice how the LayoutHub response is to put blame on Everything else but themselves. They are even Incapable of taking responsibility for a paid service they offer.

1. They put the blame on crisp.chat tool, they say it's a third party and we are not responsible that you don't have chat support. (You are on your own)

2. They seem to not even understand the issue at hand, that is the incorrect page:
This page crashes on iPad: https://criptoexpertos.com/blogs/hardware-wallet?view=layouthub-63dbcc4cfee5cd1b4a2feea2

[ remember i said they don't have search engine friendly URLS's ? - The above URL is a perfect example of what you get when you create ANY page using their App, of Which it will never Rank on any search engine, *Their response? Sorry that's the way it is; we can't help you, and then you are blocked] They blame it on the 3rd party Chat app NOT working. Genius

3. By their own admission, they themselves are "we are not sure" is their response.

4. Like i mentioned in my original Review "They make you jump hoops and offer NO REFUND"

5. Again they say " it's managed by Shopify" We cannot and will not offer refunds. And as many of you know: Shopify does not offer refunds for APP CHARGES, beatiful if you want to build Apps to have a 0% Return Policy.

And lastly they are even condescending and thank you for giving them free money by saying "Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, it is much appreciated." TILL THIS DAY I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY REFUND, NOR HAS MY WEBSITE BEEN FIXED BECAUSE OF USING THIS APP.

Cripto Expertos
Italy
3 months using the app
LayoutHub replied February 5, 2023

Dear friend, we are sorry to hear that you have had such a negative experience. After we checked the ticket on the system and your rating, here are some of our responses:
1. About live chat, we use another crisp.chat tool, so if there is a problem, we will have to check with their side, and it isn't the problem with LayoutHub. We want to emphasize to you that we never block any customer even if they have a lot of questions for us since our motto is dedicated to providing excellent customer service, and we strive for 100% satisfaction with every appointment.

2. About the page speed, we see you created this page https://scriptoexpertos.com/pages/nuestro-equipo and when we checked the speed was 92 ( https://prnt.sc/jrfsZKBLk0OY) and can't see any speed issue which related regarding the app.

3. Regarding the issue of changes on the page and not showing on the live page, we are not sure what changes you made but this problem has never been encountered with other customers. So we would like the opportunity to check this problem and help make it right for you.

4. Regarding the refund, I have not received any refund email from Shopify so far https://prnt.sc/3zLCrDKCRUGQ
If possible, could you please contact us and take a picture of the refund email you sent to Shopify for us so we can help you.

5. About the application fee, it's managed by Shopify, they will charge you immediately when you upgrade to the paid plan, and if you use the free plan, you will never be charged. Also we have a free plan for customers to try out the app's features before deciding to upgrade to any higher plan.

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, it is much appreciated. We also want to make it clear that always important for us as a customer support team to offer an good experience – which includes providing friendly customer service! If there is anything else we can do, please don’t hesitate to reach out directly at support@layouthub.com
Best regards!

Edited August 18, 2021

Absolute rubbish, maybe accepted for simple minded click to design websites, But as a HTML source it is an absolute mess full of errors. I could EASILY draw much better Pages using nothing more than a peeled potato. LayoutHub is DISGRACEFUL anyone with even basic HTML can make much MUCH MUCH BETTER! Reply to response: Apology is accepted even though you are degrading my HTML coding skills. It is indeed unfortunate that I surpass the most basic of functions offered by LayoutHub Easy Builder. The biggest upset for me is that even deleting and removing the add, I still see excerpts of Layout Hub Easy Page Builder code everywhere.

iGetOz
Australia
10 days using the app
LayoutHub replied August 17, 2021

UPADTE: It seems you did something wrong. Please contact us on live chat or through email support@layouthub.com.
We will help you remove the app properly.
Hope hear from you soon!

We apologize for this bad experience, LayoutHub's target audience is people who don't need to edit too much and have a lot of satisfied people with the application. We're not sure if "rubbish" is the right word in this situation but our support team works 24/7 to provide the best service. It's sad if we can't help you.

Thank you

August 1, 2022

Maybe this app does the job for most people, but I ran into a simple problem that support couldn't (or wouldn't) fix for several days. The newsletter form does not work and shows an error. First, I waited an hour on the chat for them to solve my problem, and then they realized that they couldn't and transferred the problem to the developers. Since then there has been no information. If they can't fix a little thing like this, how can I trust this app and be sure of support if bigger problems arise??? Maybe it's best to skip it and look for a better app.

Mojo Beard
Serbia
6 days using the app
LayoutHub replied August 1, 2022

Thank you for your feedback!
We’re sorry that you were disappointed that I’ve kept you waiting for so long – we try to provide as much the best service as possible but sometimes things happen out of our control. I hope you will forgive me if I’m not considerate enough. Regarding your problem, our support team noted your issue on 29/7 and it is middle night of Friday in my country as you can see here https://tppr.me/s9MJ4
Our customer support team works continuously but unfortunately our dev team won't work at the weekends.. And they back to work today is Monday
About the form issue on your page, our dev team has checked it but the issue doesn't come from the app side. It is related to the field in your Mailchimp account. To solve the issue: There are two ways:
1.Please follow this document https://docs.couponcarrier.io/article/68-mailchimp---how-to-fix-codes-rejected-with-your-merge-fields-were-invalid to disable the required fields https://tppr.me/v4jez
2.Or please change the name for the fields in our app side with the same name in your Mailchimp's fields.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention!. If there’s anything else we can do for you, please let us know on live chat. We would be happy to assist you further!!!!

Edited January 30, 2021

Awful experience using the app - managed to successfully delete my blog since it was NOT clear what was happening or being overwritten. You cannot test the pages since you can't save them without committing to the £15 per month fee! Script errors appear on the blog worse, there is NO response from the "customer service". Be aware the response has been they have sent many emails. This is not so - the only emails I have received are marketing emails!

Djuna Jewellery
United Kingdom
5 days using the app
LayoutHub replied January 30, 2021

I am really sorry for this, we have tried to email and contact you many times but got no response. Can you send an urgent email to support@layouthub.com and also create a staff account to support@layouthub.com? We will help you as soon as possible

Proofs about our emails: we sent you 2 emails to the owner of store https://tppr.me/YWpS https://tppr.me/9Q2QW

Thank you

Edited February 5, 2022

I tried for an hour to use this app finally reached out to customer service and they were very unhelpful and kept telling me the feature that's supposed to be available for the free plan won't work unless I am on a pro plan. It wouldn't publish anything whatsoever. I checked the reviews to see if anyone else was having my issue and saw one disturbing issue about them sending threatening emails so I deleted it. smh. Get a different app

Savor the Sweets
United States
About 8 hours using the app
LayoutHub replied February 6, 2022

We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced while using our app. And I want to correct a bit of information, that the insert to top or bottom page feature https://tppr.me/4J0Nm is available with the Free plan, not just Pro plan.
Also, we just tried to check the issue that you face but seem you have uninstalled the app. If possible, please re-install it, we will help you check it and find what the cause. We are not sure but We guess you created the page by inserting the section from the app into an existing page in Shopify, but that page has been deleted or no longer exists so you got that error when publishing the page.
Can we have a chance to serve you please?

July 9, 2021

I spent three hours making a landing page on the free version but wasn't ready to publish it. I returned to it to discover that none of my work was saved. I didn't even get a warning message. Biggest waste of time!

Serendipity Body Products
Canada
About 4 hours using the app
Edited July 6, 2020

SINCE I WROTE MY REVIEW ABOUT THIS APP, THEY STARTED SENDING ME EMAILS AND MESSAGES THREATENING ME AND HARASSING ME, THEY ALSO WROTE FAKE COMMENTS ABOUT MY PRODUCTS AND MY STORE I HAVE PROOFS, THEY ASKED ME TO TAKE DOWN MY REVIEW, I WONT TAKE IT DOWN.
they say that they offer free plan, they let you use the app and work but when you try to save your work they ask you to upgrade in order to save which means you waste hours working for nothing

fluxecomm
United States
35 minutes using the app
LayoutHub replied July 2, 2020

First of all, we're humbly sorry for the inconvenience caused by our app. You totally have the right to leave a review. But can you please allow our support staff to handle all of your issues?
We're trying our best to improve our app on a daily basis. Regarding the update issue that you're facing, the FREE page creation limit is 3 and it is listed clearly on the Shopify App store. If your number of pages exceeds this limit then the system will automatically generate the ` Upgrade Your Plan ` Notification.

Update: We're willing to compensate as much as we can so can you please respond back to our emails? So, we can fix the issues.

Thank you

May 25, 2023

BEWARE! They have a FREE theme so you can test out and see if you like it. Not sure where all these reviews came from because everything was blank and it wouldn't let me even see what the pages would look like, even their templates. Then when asking them they tell me I need to save it so they can see the bug to fix it. Did I mention when saving it you have to upgrade and pay?! So your app isn't working and you want me to app because it's literally not working at all?! Literally the worst app I have ever came across on Shopify. Be careful. Also If they have this major of a bug for even TRYING to see content I can't imagine what actual visitors would see

Heather Freitas
United States
20 minutes using the app
LayoutHub replied May 26, 2023

Hi,

On behalf of the team, I would like to send you the deepest apology for any inconvenience and issue you had with our app.

Regarding the blank issue, I tried to check on my store and some other stores but I didn't see the same issue. Seems there is a bit of conflict between the theme and the app. If possible, please reinstall the app and give us a chance to check the issue again and solve it.

And about the notice when saving the page, I see you created a product template and it is available on the paid plans only. With the Free plan, you can create 3 standard pages. This is mentioned on Shopify store as well as in the app backend, so you can check our pricing plans for more detail. I'm sorry if the information is not clear to you.

I sent you an email and I hope you can give us a chance to check and solve the issue. Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Best Regards,
Dilys - LayoutHub Team