German accounting Integration

German accounting Integration

by Eshop Guide

Manage DATEV-ready vouchers, taxes, payments & customers

4.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

7 reviews

bitopEQUI

Wir nutzen die App seit einem viertel Jahr und sind rundum zufrieden. Die App unterstützt wirklich sehr gut und ist größtenteils selbsterklärend. Das einzige Minus ist, dass die Bezahlungen von shopify payments nachträglich über eine CSV Datei importiert werden müssen, aber auch das geht sehr schnell, wenn man einmal herausgefunden hat wie.

Developer reply

June 23, 2021

Vielen lieben Dank für dein Review und das produktive Feedback! 👍 Bezüglich Shopify Payments und der Synchronisation der Zahlungsdaten wird es in den nächsten Wochen ein Update geben. 😉

Viele Grüße,
Dein Eshop Guide Team

Buchhandlung Bibliomagia

Ich habe die App gestern installiert, um meinen Shop mit meinem bereits bestehenden lexoffice-account zu verbinden. Es hat alles gut geklappt, es war selbsterklärend und einfach einzustellen. Ein paar kleinere Anpassungen waren zwar nötig, bei denen ich Hilfe gebraucht habe, aber der Support war absolut schnell und hat mir sofort weitergeholfen. Super! Und das Beste ist, dass die Rechnungen automatisch im Lexoffice Account landen, bisher musste ich das mit meinem vorherigen Shopsystem alles manuell einpflegen. Eine unglaubliche Zeitersparnis - ich muss mich um nichts mehr kümmern!

Developer reply

June 8, 2021

Hallo Buchhandlung Bibliomagia,

vielen lieben Dank für dein nettes und ausführliches Feedback. 🙂
Es freut uns, dass alles gut klappt und dir auch unser Support schnell und hilfreich zur Seite stand.

Wir würden uns freuen, wenn du uns, gerne direkt über unseren Support, Feedback und Verbesserungswünsche mitteilen kannst. Denn wir sehen, dass durch deine 4 Sterne dann doch noch ein wenig Luft nach oben zu sein scheint. Und dein Feedback würde uns und vielen anderen Nutzern sehr helfen. Lieben Dank schon mal im voraus. 🙂

Viele Grüße,
Christoph
im Namen des gesamten Eshop Guide Teams

Smileicon® Online shop

An English language would be a good addition. I would represent a minority but there are quite a few English speaking expats doing business in Germany. English would help greatly.

Developer reply

May 12, 2021

Hello Smileicon® Online store,

Thank you for your feedback. We have just checked several times if we have received any requests from you in our app support. Unfortunately, we have not received any request from you.

Did you contact us via the support button within the app or via email to lexofficeapp@eshop-guide.de? If not, feel free to send your request in the mentioned way and we will answer it directly and provide assistance and solutions.

We have also already checked why the imported orders were not transferred. All the orders contain an invalid tax rate within Shopify. Valid tax rates within the lexoffice platform are: 0, 16, 5, 7, 19. Please also note that lexoffice and the app is designed for the German market (German accounting integration).

It would also be great if you could let us know which support or support email you contacted instead to avoid support requests that do not lead to the desired goal in the future.

Thank you very much and best regards,
Christoph from Eshop Guide

Update May 18, 2021:

We hope that we could help you with our answer here and through our support and clear up some misunderstandings.
Of course you are also right that an English UI would definitely help some users, even if the app is aimed at merchants based in Germany. We will definitely consider this and thank you again for your helpful feedback.

Best regards and stay healthy.

Erica Naturkosmetik

Für Technikmuffel wie mich funktioniert die App sehr selbsterklärend und wenn man mal nicht weiterweiß, hat man einen fixen und fähigen Support.

Lotte im Glück

Die App hat bietet für mich zwei sehr große Vorteile: Die Rechnung wird beim Kauf erstellt, sodass ich sie nicht mehr selbst erstellen muss. Und zweitens. werden die Rechnungen automatisch an den*die Kund*in verschickt, d.h. kein Ausdrucken der Rechnung nötig.
Wünschenswert: Auswählen zu können welche Informationen in die Rechnung übernommen werden. Stand März 2021 wird nur der Titel, den man bei Shopify vergeben hat in die Rechnung übernommen, nicht aber SKU-Nummer oder z.B. die Marke (das wird ja alles beim Erstellen eines Artikels bei Shopify hinterlegt). Der Kontakt mit dem Support läuft schleppend, dafür können aber ja die externen Entwickler*innen nichts.

Developer reply

March 15, 2021

Hallo Lotte im Glück,

Vielen Dank für dein Feedback! Wir sind stetig bemüht die App und den Support weiter zu verbessern.

Du kannst mit den Auftragseigenschaften in Kombination mit Liquid den Inhalt der Rechnung individuell gestalten. Näheres dazu findest du hier:

https://eshop-guide.helpscoutdocs.com/article/52-dynamische-textersetzung

Falls du weitere Fragen haben solltest, wende dich jederzeit an uns.

Beste Grüße,
Dein Eshop Guide Team

Saubermaus

the app works well, good configuration setup for individualize the invoice and good support. what is missing is a preview function and 10USD/month is a little bit too expensive from my point of view

David Lohmueller

Update (2021/08): The app works now really well and all the issues I had before have been resolved. Customer e-mail support is excellent, sympathetic and very helpful. I find pricing too steep, especially for someone who needs the service mainly for the holiday season, like me. Also the feature for importing historical data is quite expensive. Otherwise I would give it 5 stars. ----- I installed the app to facilitate and automate my billing and accounting process. Unfortunately I ended up spending way too much time jumping back and forth between shopify and lexoffice and klicking through invoice drafts before the invoices are finally ready. Also there is no possibility to prevent the app from creating and saving a new customer for each order coming from shopify. This will eventually lead to a huge customer database in Lexoffice which I really don't need there. Last but not least it would be nice to be able to customize the invoice template for invoices coming from shopify. I would love if this app would be developed further and the issues above could be fixed. But since there is no way to handle invoices in bulk at this point, unfortunately I can't use this app for now.

Developer reply

March 29, 2019

Hello David, thank you for your honest review. I'd love to inform you that we addressed some of the issues, including the most important point of finishing the invoices.
It is now possible to automatically create invoices in lexoffice that are due and not in draft, saving a lot of manual work.
Cheers,
Dave

UPDATE (2020/05/31):

Hello David,

We would be very interested to know if your user experience has improved since your last review.

We have invested a lot in improving the app, especially in the last few months, and are also constantly developing our support so that everything runs even better and possible pain points are a thing of the past.

For this reason, it would be very exciting for us to receive feedback from you again on how your user experience has developed so far, in order to address further points if necessary.

Thank you in advance for your help. We look forward to your feedback 🙂

All the best,
Christoph from Eshop Guide 🖖