Reviews (16)

Overall rating
2.8
Counts per rating level
  • 38% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 19% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 31% of ratings are 1 stars
August 3, 2023

Link whisper in the past works excellent but now it works anymore. Why is the app not working good anymore ?

https://www.aramatjewels.com

Aramat Jewels
Netherlands
Almost 2 years using the app
August 26, 2023

Like others have stated, seems like WordPress users get all the support and help but this app literally doesn't even work (permissions aren't set properly from the app side) so this is useless the moment you install it. Come on Niche Pursuits, you guys can do better than this. Why throw something up when it doesn't even work? Simply unacceptable and a waste of time.

Flourish Presets
United States
12 minutes using the app
July 7, 2023

This worked great for a few months, then abruptly stopped functioning. It simply loads a blank screen now. Appears from the other reviews I'm not the only one having this problem. Would reinstall if this gets fixed.

Glitch Magic
United States
9 months using the app
Link Whisper replied August 3, 2023

Thank you for the feedback, we've completed some necessary maintenance on the app to fix the loading problem and other users report it's functioning smoothly again.

If you want to give it another try, I've given you an extended free trial so that there's no cost for trying and to thank you for giving it another chance.

If you still have trouble, please feel free to contact our support so we can work to solve the issue.

September 3, 2022

Full of bugs!!!!
The amount of bugs in this app is unacceptable. If a user can't even use the app, what's the point?
These bugs could potentially cause problems for users.

Mimonz Gift
United Kingdom
16 days using the app
Link Whisper replied September 13, 2022

I'm sorry to hear you've experienced issues with Link Whisper.

Would you please contact our support and tell us what you've experienced so we can address the issues? If you had trouble contacting us in the app, you can reach us directly from our support portal: https://linkwhisper.freshdesk.com/support/home

March 10, 2023

Before committing to a subscription, I signed up for their 7-day free trial to test this on one website. Unfortunately, there is no way to use that free trial for a Shopify website as the app attempts to bill $7 USD per month immediately.

It's too bad that the Shopify pricing is higher, and that there isn't a trial. It is $84 per year per domain via Shopify, versus $167 per year for 10 domains on Link Whisper's website ($16.70 per year per domain).

The Mattress & Sleep Company
Canada
1 minute using the app
Link Whisper replied March 15, 2023

I'm sorry, but there's been a misunderstanding about how payments work. A charge for $7 is authorized when the app is installed, but it is not charged unless the app remains installed for longer than 7 days. If the app is uninstalled during the trial period, the authorized charge will be canceled.

The charge is authorized using Shopify's payment systems, using the standard Shopify free trial method, and remains entirely in their hands so you can be sure that the trial will be honored.