Reviews (17)

Overall rating
2.9
Counts per rating level
  • 41% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 29% of ratings are 1 stars
January 10, 2024

Please invest more resources into this app. It's a crucial service for any serious website builder. It has some bugs and doesn't work sometimes, but if you're serious about building an optimized website, you have to have it.

The Trade Table
United States
13 days using the app
December 13, 2023

A must have app that does three things to help your site. Firstly it picks up any broken links and 404's. Secondly it highlights all the pages that don't have any links (internal and external) and thirdly makes great suggestions what pages to link internally. This all adds up to better SEO.
Highly recommend this app. No technical issues at all. Runs well.

Happy Flame
Australia
11 days using the app
Edited November 28, 2022

Link Whisper is a great tool. Internal links are great for your seo and this product delivers as stated. If you are having issues with this product check your theme. This product rules in the Wordpress world and has changed many sites who now get much more traffic.

Trupureorganics
United States
10 months using the app
July 14, 2021

This app is awesome. It's easy to use, and makes something that's usually difficult very easy, which is exactly what we all want!

Hammy's Healing Hut
United States
About 1 month using the app
Link Whisper replied July 14, 2021

Glad you love Link Whisper! Thanks for sharing :)

August 5, 2022

This app is a must have! From an SEO aspect, this app create links based on parameters you set. Internal links and usability is one of the things google and other search engines value. By being able to automatically create internal links to your pages, not just can visitors find items quicker, but so do search engine, increasing your ranking. The app works perfect and definitely a must have if you want better customer page views and search engineer traffic. Customer does take about 24 hours to respond, but this is a very straight forward app, and easy to use.

Comphies
United States
6 days using the app
March 19, 2022

I am so confused about why this app isn't more popular. Can someone please explain that to me? I'm actually asking. This app seems fantastic to me. I've been using it for years. It's fun to use and saves a ridiculous amount of time when you have hundreds or thousands of products. I've never had a single technical problem. What's the deal? What's keeping this from having thousands of positive reviews? What gives? I'm really curious.

Kidsplaylearning
United States
3 days using the app
Link Whisper replied March 21, 2022

Thanks for the review! Perhaps one reason for the lower number of reviews on Shopify, is that we primarily focus our marketing efforts on the WordPress version. The number of users on WordPress who purchase through our website: https://www.linkwhisper.com, is significantly higher than Shopify users. Keep spreading the word though! :)

June 14, 2022

This is an excellent, invaluable app that does a lot of essential work for your quickly and easily. Highly recommended!

Crazy Fish
United States
34 minutes using the app