Reviews (212)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for enhancing website search functionality, especially useful for large inventories, with instant predictive text and variant SKU number search. They praise its fast performance, responsive customer service, and affordability, often noting it as excellent value for money compared to similar apps.

November 29, 2017

Great app at a great price (compared to others) and fantastic customer service!

Trials Bike Breakers Uk
United Kingdom
About 9 hours using the app
Edited May 10, 2022

I can honestly say I have never ever received support feedback so quickly
Responsive and on the money...
Keep up the excellent work Graham

Healthyworld Pharmacy
Australia
About 7 hours using the app
Edited August 4, 2019

UPDATED REVIEW! Awesome support, quickly fixed all my issues! Now giving this app and the support a five stars. The app itself is amazing but the support is excellent!

sweetbuilds
Philippines
About 5 hours using the app
February 10, 2019

This app is awesome, I only wish I had come across it sooner. Once loaded, which is just a few clicks, it starts working immediately. If you don't have it you should.

r. h. ballard shop
United States
About 4 hours using the app
August 15, 2019

WOW! Just installed 30 minutes ago. So far so good. Very responsive. Easy setup. Useful customization. I will see how my employees like it after using it for a few days. I'm very impressed with how the search results organize. This should make it much easier for my clients and employees to find information. We have over 400 content pages and 100s of product items. I like how the blog results are displayed as well. I am very impressed.

Russ Murray
www.DelawareBusinessIncorporators.com

Delaware Business Incorporators, Inc.
United States
About 1 hour using the app
Edited September 26, 2020

The search functionality seems good, customizable through the online dashboard. If you are looking for smart filters on your collection pages however, it works and disappears for no apparent reason. Customizing the look and feel of the smart filter options must be done through CSS, and not sure if it has the ability to add additional smart filter categories (not intuitive). Seems this is primarily a search enhancement app only.

Brisky Bodega
Canada
About 20 hours using the app
April 21, 2021

I downloaded and installed this app 2 minutes ago. Installation took literally one minute. Very easy to use - no coding needed. Will update review in a few weeks.

Buy & Sell Fitness
United States
8 minutes using the app
March 8, 2019

Good price, easy to install and tailor to fit my store design and consumer search habits, but no spelling correction ultimately reduces usefulness.

The Beer Library
New Zealand
34 minutes using the app
Okas Concepts replied March 9, 2019

Hi,

Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback. Really appreciate it.

LiveSearch aims to provide unlimited, fast and cheap as you type search suggestions when one types in the existing search boxes present as part of one's Shopify theme. In order to provide this (fast) we try to leverage default Shopify search engine. Unfortunately this does not support spell correction as of now. Sorry about this.

Though we are working on a more advanced version of LiveSearch which will be completely independent ( but I doubt as cheap ), it's going to take a while.

Apologies once again.

Thanks & Regards,
Graham

February 11, 2016

It did a search but once hidden products it still shows them all, my be a time issue but they claim its live search!

Whtshirtmakers Com
United Kingdom
19 minutes using the app
January 29, 2018

Don't performs well in phones.

Onlyphonecases
United States
11 minutes using the app