Reviews (212)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for enhancing website search functionality, especially useful for large inventories, with instant predictive text and variant SKU number search. They praise its fast performance, responsive customer service, and affordability, often noting it as excellent value for money compared to similar apps.

June 27, 2016

Really good app, very easy to install and support is excellent. View it in action here > http://soapstall.co.uk - works really well and searches tags also!!

The Soap Stall
United Kingdom
9 days using the app
March 23, 2020

filtering is way off. not sure where they are getting the tags. customer complaints that site is hard to navigate since adding. loss of sales.

Glass Slipper Formals
United States
6 months using the app
March 31, 2022

I have been using this app for 2 weeks. Our store has more than 10,000 products and 30,000 variants . This app did much better than any of the other apps i have used in shopify ( and over the last several years I have used many search apps ) Filters are amazing and the filters even come in the normal collections . ( Does not happen in many apps) . Great customer support . I have contacted them 5 times and got replies and solutions in 1 or 2 hours . Would highly recommend especially for large variant store like urs www.maplenest.com

MapleNest
United States
4 days using the app
Edited July 31, 2021

Hi, I tried using the Live Search app, it's great, but I found a conflict with another app, it's the old price and the new price, strikethrough both prices, this problem you can it be fixed, the conflicting app is LimeSpot Personalizer. Link image: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1p9w2AZhTs_sDQIn0DG4g9vK6WpfaTXXu/view?usp=sharing
My Email: gmeotestapp@gmail.com
Thank you!
Best regards!

follus.com
Vietnam
4 days using the app
June 12, 2022

We love it ! Very good service and fast help with small problem. Perfect for us. Seht gute Preis- Leistung.

Hifiteam Czesany GmbH - home entertainment for you -
Austria
3 days using the app
February 21, 2022

Good app, easy to use. The customer service is very good and very quick. Help me set up exactly what I need.

Chariot Tire
Canada
3 days using the app
April 14, 2019

It's a good app, I didn't find any problem using it. Unfortunately I had to uninstall because a search feature came together with another app I needed, for filtering. Otherwise, I would have kept it! Good job, guys!

I Shine Your Shine
Romania
3 days using the app
June 14, 2016

We were using swiftype before but found this search facility and looks great. I struggled to install as we were using another search bar before, but Graham sorted it very quickly. Looks very professional on our site and searches the products quick as well.

Gocordless
United Kingdom
3 days using the app
May 29, 2017

Super easy install and configure also much more reasonable price to competitors. One little quirk I've seen is the old default search seems to still be running under the live search but not such a huge problem.

Playblue
Ireland
3 months using the app
Edited August 17, 2016

Great app reasonable price, but it slows down the website big time, the script takes 10% of the page load time, if you have few products and a small website , i would recommend this app

Vapesocietysupply
United States
2 months using the app