Reviews (49)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 61% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
June 18, 2024

It was all good until i want to cancel which i couldn't find how to cancel the subscription after 30 mins...

6 months using the app
TEXT replied June 19, 2024

We're glad to hear that you found it beneficial and had positive experiences up until recently. We're sorry that the cancelation process wasn't clearer and caused you some frustration. As with all Shopify apps, uninstalling the app from your Shopify dashboard will automatically cancel your subscription.

We have sent you a follow-up email to ensure everything is resolved and to provide further assistance. Please check your inbox at your earliest convenience

We hope you'll remember the positive aspects of your time with our app.

February 10, 2021


Mastic Origins
Over 1 year using the app
TEXT replied February 10, 2021

Sorry for the bad experience. A few things might have been better explained.

First up, we couldn’t agree more that the process of resting your lost account login can be a little bit daunting. We’ve all been there! To add to that, we treat security issues very seriously and since mishandling of your sensitive data could potentially lead to compromising of your account. We'd be happy to explain this in more detail — you can expect an email from us.

August 17, 2020

App doesn't give much value. First of all, it blocks the Shopify "checkout" button on mobile devices so you lose sales. Also as a CRM, it doesn't work well as you can't even find a list of customers you've interacted with although they've given you their contact details. Finally, you have to talk to the support agent to get them to cancel your subscription and guess what? they can't cancel your account either

Mutz Pizza
2 months using the app
TEXT replied August 17, 2020

Thanks for sharing. We have some news, updates, and announcements coming your way.

By default, the chat widget is showing up in the middle of your site on mobile. However, you can make changes to the position, appearance, and other options via Settings > Chat widget > Customization. It is also possible to disable it altogether on mobile. 

As of now the Customer Insight widget (aka our CRM) gives you access to customer details, transaction history, real-time cart preview, and product recommendations. We would love to listen to your feedback on how we can improve Customer Insight — you can expect an email from us.

Separately, all chat transcripts are stored and can be accessed later on (via Archives). Using filters / the search option you can locate past conversations that include contact details and other information. 

Lastly, uninstalling the app automatically cancels your subscription with LiveChat -- this applies to all Shopify (public) apps. We can confirm that your subscription is no longer active.

June 5, 2018

Manipulative, hard to use, unintuitive.

2 months using the app
July 3, 2021

Overly complicated and unintuitive for such a simple use case. I chatted to support and finished my call by saying "Thanks, but I am going to find another solution" and the reply was "You're welcome". Unreal

Great Northern Larder
26 days using the app
TEXT replied July 14, 2021

Ruairi, thanks for posting the review.

To start, there are exceptions to some settings/rules -- please review the email that we sent out 7/6; it should clear the confusion. Separately, our support didn't intend to be rude or anything -- they replied "You're welcome" to your last message "Thanks for your help". That's it. I'm sorry that things turned out this way.

July 15, 2019

Thought this app would be great i even installed it on my phone for when i was on the go. Literally my phone didn't stop all day not a 30 second break in between the bleeping to say new visitor which was google-bot. no help from support team so i deleted the app. would not recommend.

Maries Boutique
United Kingdom
About 19 hours using the app
TEXT replied July 16, 2019

Daniel from the Marketing team here. Thank you for your review, Amanda. Google bots can be quite a hard task; they’re being shown as a regular visitor within the LiveChat app. It takes more than just a couple of steps (= custom development) to remove them from the application. After reviewing your conversation, I’m pretty sure that’s what my colleague was trying to say. We would be happy to implement the fix for you - please look into your inbox when you get a chance.

January 23, 2018

That was a horrible hour of installation and then removal of your LiveChat plugin.

We canceled our account immediately.

1) You should not push chat accounts live to the website before finishing "set-up"
2) You should actually remove the chat from the website when it is uninstalled.
3) Not allowing you to remove a profile picture, use of default chat icons, or changing the default greeting is horrible service.

Their Shopify Chat integration is flat out broken.

X31 Sports
United States
17 minutes using the app
April 18, 2019

i deleted your stupid and expensive app but its still stuck at my website!
why wont it go away?
this is not acceptable

Saudi Arabia
10 minutes using the app
TEXT replied April 19, 2019

Sorry for the issue you're facing. I'd like to get some more details so we can try and resolve this for you. If you contact me directly - support[at] - and provide your website address we can look into this for you. Thanks for your patience! Daniel, Marketing Team at LiveChat.