Low Stock Alert

Low Stock Alert

by Exto

Keep track of your low stock items automatically by email

4.8 of 5 stars(51 reviews)

Cut on stock management time

Simplify your inventory management by applying mass actions via CSV import/export.

Keep your items in stock

Get the list of your low stock items delivered to you on a scheduled basis.

Get instant low stock alerts

Receive instant notifications right when a product's stock level goes below predefined threshold.

About Low Stock Alert

Stop losing sales on your out-of-stock items!

  • What happens when an item is out of stock? Naturally, you would lose a couple of orders before you catch up. But, more importantly, you could lose credibility as a merchant. Customers go elsewhere to find the needed item and, next time, they may as well go shopping to a different store.
  • Low Stock Alert helps avoid this situation by catching all items that dip below a certain stock level and putting them on a low stock list. Moreover, you’d be receiving a daily email notification about all low stock items.
  • Low Stock Alert powers thousands of Shopify stores, saving dozens of thousands of hours for its users every week.


  • Email notifications

Receive email alerts telling you if any of your products are close to going out of stock.

  • Email scheduling

Choose the best timing for the low stock notifications, for example "every Tuesday and Thursday at 4pm".

  • CSV export/import

Download the list of low stock items or receive it via email along with an alert, edit quantities once they are updated and upload it back in the app. It will adjust Shopify's inventory levels accordingly.

  • Instant alerts

Receive alerts instantly and restock in time.

  • View alerted items

Have a quick glance at the list of low stock items within the app in just one click.

  • Analytics

See the state of your inventory, split in the low stock items, products in proximity to the pre-set thresholds, and items with enough stock.

  • Custom email addresses

Set a custom email address for each alert rule, notifying managers in charge of certain products or collections.

30 Day Money Back Guarantee

Free 14 day trial followed by 30 day money back guarantee. Try Exto apps risk-free!

Media gallery


Pricing 14-day free trial

See all pricing options


  • The plan is created for stores with 300 products or less. Gain access to analytics in addition to all the basic features.



  • Set up custom email addresses for different alerts and fine-tune the alert collection settings. Limited to 500 products.



  • Receive instant alerts on top of all the features coming with the Basic plan. Limited to 1000 products per store.



Check out our pricing page for additional plan options.

  • All the features included with an increased cap of 2,000 products per store.

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.8 of 5 stars
Based on 51 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews


Dashboard does not load. Notification emails don't send. CSV does not generate. Useless. Plenty of other options for this function with better pricing that actually work.

Developer reply

August 19, 2019

Thanks for leaving your feedback here. I am sorry to hear it didn't work for you. Seemed all correct with the configs so must have been a minor frontend issue. Unfortunately you haven't contacted our support with the issue and we only heard of the difficulties you ran into from the review on our app.
​Anyway, we'll be happy to provide you with any help or support along with extended free period should you ever decide to give us another shot.



seems to work well so far!

Tasting Room

I installed the app, but it cannot same any changes. When making any alerts, change notification email, etc. and clicking 'save', it just loads for minutes (waited 10min, and then stopped the save) and never finishes. Tried multiple times, but no luck.