Magic Zoom Plus

Magic Zoom Plus

by Magic Toolbox

Easily add image zoom and videos to your products

4.8 of 5 stars(117 reviews)

Gorgeous looking images

Grow your sales with stunning zoomed images.

Shop with any device

Give customers a fabulous experience, on computer, phone or tablet.

Tell your story

Humanize your products with YouTube and Vimeo videos.

About Magic Zoom Plus

Gorgeous Shopify image zoom to display products in stunning detail.

Magic Zoom Plus lets users hover to zoom an image and click to enlarge an image.

Each enlarged view displays helpful thumbnails for quick browsing. Add YouTube & Vimeo videos to any image gallery for a complete customer browsing experience.


For a one-off payment, enjoy amazing image zoom features:

  • Zoom with magnifying glass
  • Swipe gestures to swap images
  • Mousewheel variable zoom level
  • Product videos (YouTube & Vimeo)
  • Beautiful fullscreen mode
  • Zoom images on mouseover
  • Easily adjust up to 80 settings
  • Fast switching between image thumbnails

Mobile friendly

Product images feel awesome on iPads and desktops alike. Magic Zoom Plus adapts its behaviour to suit every device. Each device has a natural user-experience to touch, tap and swipe images. It's custom-built in JavaScript, so it can work on any website/device.

Works with variant images

Magic Zoom Plus works with variant images, so your images change when you swap the colour/size or other variation.

(Some themes handle variant images differently. Email us if your variant images don't work as you'd expect.)

Add YouTube & Vimeo videos

Videos are a wonderful way to convey lots of product information. Enter the video URL (YouTube or Vimeo) in the image ALT tag and the video displays as part of your store's product image gallery.

360 spin

It's easy to show 360 product spins too, with spins served from the Sirv 360 image platform. Simply enter your Sirv account details in our app and follow the instructions. Email us if you need help.

Try first, buy later

The free trial shows a 'Trial version' message in red text. To remove the message, click the 'Buy now' button on the Settings page, to buy your license.

Uninstall... important!

Your product template will be modified during app installation. Before you uninstall Magic Zoom Plus, you MUST click the red 'Restore files' button on the Settings page. If you don't, just reinstall the app, then click the 'Restore files', then all is OK. Or email us for help.

Supported Themes

Installation works perfectly on 90% of Shopify sites and themes but in 10%, it fails. That's OK, just click the red 'Restore files' button, then send us a login and we'll install it within 24 hours (free of charge).

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store



Free to install

$69 to buy a license (which removes 'Trial version' message)

Overall rating
4.8 of 5 stars
Based on 117 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews


I love this app so much. Enough to come here without prompting and leave a review. I love how it's a one-time fee in a place where most apps charge monthly that aren't even worth it. Plus, Igor and team have helped me multiple times when I needed something tweaked. Could not be happier. Buy it, it's a steal for what you get.

Developer reply

March 29, 2019

We're so happy you like Magic Zoom Plus! It makes our day to receive reviews like this. Thanks for taking the time and please send us any suggestions you have because we're always looking to improve the app :)

ECGame® - Buy Steam Gifts At 20% Off!

problem fixed, custom service is rapid and in good faith, the function of the app is good, hoping to see continuous improvement.

Developer reply

March 26, 2019

We're very happy you resolved the installation issue with your Shopify theme. Thanks for using Magic Zoom Plus and if you need help in the future, we're ready to help at (and often reply within minutes).

Sewell Direct

Highly recommend this app and the creators. I first installed the full version on another shop, and it worked perfectly so I tried to install it on this shop, but it wasn't compatible with our theme. The developers were able to quickly install it manually, and get everything working. They even worked together with the creators of another app we are using that was causing conflict with this one, and they went the extra mile to have both apps working perfectly. Very satisfied. I think this is a must-have app for any shop. The ability to add videos to the gallery is also a plus. But another great thing is the ONE TIME payment. For sure getting this for all our future shops...

Developer reply

March 26, 2019

We're very happy to help! Thanks for choosing our image zoom app for your Shopify store.