Mailchimp Forms , 1,490 reviews

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless integration with email marketing campaigns, offering features like professional pop-ups and forms. It's versatile, suitable for website pop-ups, email sign-ups, and social media linking. Many praise its performance, speed, and reliability. It's also recognized for its ability to boost traffic, conversions, and grow email lists. The customer service is often described as excellent.

August 28, 2020

The app was easy to use, however you can't use any email pop-up templates without upgrading, and that's all I wanted so I deleted the app.

NutriNutHealth
Australia
38 minutes using the app
Mailmunch replied August 29, 2020

Hi NutriNutHealth, I apologize for the inconvenience. We offer free templates for all our form types including Popover form type for which 3 templates are offered under free all. All these templates can be customized to meet your requirements.

August 2, 2022

The landing page has a free template to use, but the design editing function is not available when using it, which will not work.

RandM Disposable Vape Electronic Cigarette
China
37 minutes using the app
Mailmunch replied August 2, 2022

Hi RandM Disposable Vape Electronic Cigarette, Apologies for the inconvenience. We have reached out to you regarding the issue you were facing so we can have this looked into and resolved for you. I would also feel that 5 minutes is too short of a time between installing, testing, and deleting any application for a fair assessment of the product. We truly hope that you would give Mailmunch a fair shot and leave an accurate review of your experience.

May 10, 2022

This app is useless unless you have a paid account. There is not point in having a free account if all options are for premium paid accounts. I think its very misleading advertisement.

Simplicity Captivates Beauty
Canada
31 minutes using the app
Mailmunch replied May 12, 2022

Hi Simplicity Captivates Beauty, We do offer Popover forms, landing pages, and Autoresponder under a free plan to get you started with recording leads and sending out welcome emails. Only features with advanced use cases require a premium subscription. If you view our premium offerings and the plan fee, you will us to be the most competitively priced email marketing solution available in Shopify app market place.

November 26, 2020

:( Is really Bad, is not necesary, I didn't find the your MailChimp form action URL .................

Safety Mart Mx
Mexico
23 minutes using the app
Mailmunch replied November 27, 2020

Hi Safety Mart Mx, Apologies for the inconvenience. Mailchimp forms by Mailmunch Shopify app is offered by Mailmunch. Form action URL is offered by Mailchimp for their forms.

Please respond to the email we sent out to your or reach out to us at support@mailmunch.co so we can have this issue resolved for you.

February 13, 2023

Why does it seem every Shopify app is a bait-and-switch? Selected this one because it didn't seem shady, but 15 minutes into setup and I find out the only one I can use on the free plan is a silly popover. I'm willing to pay for the right product but not if I can't test it out first. Why can't apps be upfront about this instead of wasting everyone's time?

ONEWITHFISH
United States
17 minutes using the app
Mailmunch replied March 8, 2023

Hi ONEWITHFISH, I applogize for any inconvenience. What you're suggesting is not the case, you can create several campaigns with us under the free plan. Only advanced features are restricted under the free plan. We also offer free trial so you can explore the product before making any purchase.

March 30, 2019

Not happy with this app as a replacement for the MailChimp app. Oh lord. I hope MailChimp & Shopify work things out.

FREEDOM PATCH COMPANY
United States
17 minutes using the app
June 23, 2017

Really poor. Essentially 25 dollars a month for anything except an embedded form I could do through Mailchimp form integration.

Melissa Scoppa
United States
16 minutes using the app
October 8, 2019

I signed up for a MailChimp account and today I am unable to login. It says "unable to log you in, please try again". I have tried a million times. I cannot even reach MailChimp without logging in. Maybe this will get a response.

J Knox Designs
United States
14 minutes using the app
Mailmunch replied October 8, 2019

Hi Extremely sorry for the inconvenience. The issue you are facing is covered in the support article provided below. Please note that Mailchimp forms by MailMunch app is offered by MailMunch. MailMunch offers lead generation solutions which can be integrated with Email Marketing Services such as Mailchimp
https://help.mailmunch.com/hc/en-us/articles/115001756089-Accessing-your-MailMunch-account-created-through-MailMunch-Shopify-app

April 17, 2023

Tried to create my first form and it didn't work. Followed the instructions but a bug couldn't even let me choose a template. Waste of time.

dewplants
Singapore
5 minutes using the app
Mailmunch replied April 20, 2023

Hi Dewplants, We are sorry to hear that. Justing from our team reached out to you regarding this issue. Please respond to that email so we can have this issue resolved for you.

November 25, 2017

Can't edit at all. Takes me to a page that has an error.

Cleenbrand
United States
2 minutes using the app