Mailchimp Forms , 1,492 reviews

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app easy to set up and effective for daily email marketing, noting its ability to increase traffic and conversion rates. They appreciate its quick syncing with Mailchimp, customizable features, and professional pop-ups. The integration with other platforms is efficient and the customer service is quick and helpful. The app also includes a reporting feature for tracking email performance.

September 3, 2023

it takes too long for the window to pop up once you are on the website

DOURO ORGANICS.
Portugal
8 months using the app
Mailmunch replied November 16, 2023

Hi Douro Organics, Apologies for the inconvenience. Would it be possible for you to reach out to us at "support@mailmunch.com" or through the live chat option available in your Mailmunch account so we can have this issue resolved for you?

I suspect this might be an issue with the loading delay set for the popover form or because of any background script running on your store which is taking too long to load.

January 30, 2019

I have been using this app for awhile and found I was getting people signed up but lately people are saying that they can't close the popups so I have had to disable it.

Pinnacle Naturopathy
Australia
About 4 years using the app
May 9, 2019

Not sure ow to integrate with my loyalty program which I was I got it.. not very clear directions :(

No Statik
United States
About 3 years using the app
September 19, 2019

I got a ton of subscribers for the first month on my store, then it just magically stopped working and I haven't had a new subscriber in 2 weeks. I dont know if the apps broken or something but its strange going from 10+ a day to 0 for 2 weeks....

MJGEnterprise
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Mailmunch replied September 19, 2019

Hi, Can you please create a support ticket with us through your MailMunch account so we can look into this and ensure everything is working properly?

You can create a support ticket with us through your Mailchimp forms by MailMunch Shopify app by clicking on the Help button in the bottom right corner of the screen.

November 9, 2018

I wish it would work I have been trying to get a broadcast out but it wont send me a confirmation email to confirm my email address. The customer service rep just said I would like to help but nothing else like give me the info or Ill fix that right now Im looking into it?

XOXOcostumes
United States
Over 2 years using the app
December 8, 2020

Was supposed to be Mailchimp not Mailmunch, feel really deceived. Also, there is no additional training or help to navigate through Mailmunch at all. Plus, it takes chat response time hours to respond which is extremely sad.

SeRiousLYjuSmE!!!
United States
About 2 years using the app
Mailmunch replied December 10, 2020

Hi SeRiousLYjuSmE!!!, We apologize for the inconvenience you had to face. Please reach out to us at "support@mailmunch.co" so we can address any concerns you may have.

January 16, 2019

We added this app to our website to obtain email addresses for newsletters. Would be nice if the app had newsletter templates that you could just click on and update with your unique information and then send. I am not sure exactly how to get the emails to populate to a newsletter app. It is still a learning process.

Two Sisters DIY
United States
Over 1 year using the app
December 12, 2018

It's quick to set up some basic forms and landing page, but when I found some integration and other issues and tried to find support, no reply at all. Disappointed at the poor support service

oneaudio
Hong Kong SAR
Over 1 year using the app
September 3, 2019

I am not sure I see an tutorial and now is complete different I don't see where are the campaigns also the explanations to set up the for is not clear where to add this code.

Lady Boost Fashion Shop
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Mailmunch replied September 5, 2019

I would recommend checking out our knowledge base for support articles on different features offered by MailMunch for Mailchimp integration and Shopify platform.

https://help.mailmunch.com/hc/en-us

You can also create support ticket with us through your MailMunch account by clicking on the Help button in the bottom right corner for any specific queries.

Edited February 20, 2019

App is so easy to use and set up! I used it to set up a automated email group list for promotions and product updates

Inbox Gadgets
United States
12 months using the app