Mailchimp Forms , 1,492 reviews

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, seamless integration with Shopify, and excellent customer service. They find it easy to set up and value its features like pop-ups, email sign-ups, and social media links. The app is recognized for boosting traffic and conversions, expanding email lists, and managing marketing effectively. Merchants also commend its customization options for forms and emails, and its reporting feature for tracking email activity. Its speed, reliability, and problem-solving capabilities are also highly praised.

December 11, 2018

I set up both mail chimp apps and none of my subscribers are registering. Had a friend register and I used 3 test emails. Still showing 0 subscribers. This ruined a giveaway promotion I ran today based off subscriptions and cost me $15.00 in the product I now have to give away for 0 result.

NerdCaveInc.
United States
6 months using the app
November 8, 2019

i liked it a lot better prior to the change last year. its no longer user friendly, i struggle to use it now and am very frustrated

Beach Gypsy
United States
5 months using the app
Edited October 1, 2020

This app is very difficult to operate on a IPhone. Almost impossible to fully operate. Which sucks

QueensHairNBeauty.com
United States
5 months using the app
Mailmunch replied October 12, 2020

Hi QueensHairNBeauty.com, We apologize for the inconvenience you had to face. For optimal user experience, please access your Mailmunch account on a work machine. I have also relayed your feedback to my engineering team to make our web app more mobile-friendly.

November 10, 2018

I am quite disappointed in mail chimp up sell. They think crappiest of email template and form should be available on free level and not really reflective of letting a small business have 100 - 1000 subscriber for free. If I only send a unprofessional looking email to subscribers it is free seems to be their idea of free subscription product. I actually did buy in the package for upgrade, it was 24.99 but then they were like buy this one too if you want to use that feature and suddenly my bill was 50$ for emailing 50 subscribers. Click rate is 2-5% on emails, so I am not even sure what I am paying for.

Curry People
United States
4 months using the app
July 7, 2019

If I could give it 0 stars, I would. TERRIBLE APP! Doesn't allow me to connect to mailchimp and the free plan is really bad. I will definitely be deleting this.

V1SHAIR
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
Mailmunch replied July 11, 2019

Extremely sorry for the inconvenience. MailMunch offers a fully automated integration for Mailchimp for which we have support article available on our knowledge base as well. If you are facing any issues, you can create a support ticket with as well and I will make sure that your account is setup properly.

January 16, 2020

So disappointed! I can't send mail to my subscribers after I paid for this App.
Really ridiculous!Actually, No one responded to my support email. Don't recommend mailchimp, don't waste money!!!

Nailyhome
China
4 months using the app
Mailmunch replied January 16, 2020

Hi NailyHome, We apologize for the inconvenience. A reply to your support query was just sent. Please refer to that for more on this issue.

Edited December 10, 2018

I thought this app added to my shopify store would automatically integrate with my pre-existing account. It apparently does not. I don't have time to manually add info from one account to the next.

Cedar Hill Farm Co.
United States
4 months using the app
Edited January 16, 2019

65.00 a month!! For what?? Not happy with the charges or service. Want my money back. Please contact me and help take care of this problem! I did not agree to pay that much and that's not what the services offered say. You way overcharged us!

DirtySouthVintage.com
United States
3 months using the app
Edited July 10, 2020

it is no sinc with my shop and i cant send the massive mails i need to, please help me with this isu

picuaproject.com
Spain
3 months using the app
Mailmunch replied July 10, 2020

Customers recorded prior to the app installation can be exported as CSV file from your store and imported directly into your MailMunch account.

https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/customers/import-export-customers

https://help.mailmunch.com/hc/en-us/articles/115005608109-Importing-subscribers-using-a-CSV-file

If you face any issues with this, please create a support ticket with us and we will have this issue resolved for you.

Edited February 12, 2021

UPDATE: The support team keeps seeing our messages and ignoring us completely.
Get away from this app, I don't really know what to say... The UI looks good and their templates look fine but you only gonna get trouble from this guys.. They charge you like you crazy, we are paying more than we pay shopify and their services don't even work properly, what you see on the preview is not what you will actually get! So don't get mistaken as you will think your customer are looking at something you carefully built but no, they would be seeing very different parts of the body, such as the backgroung going completely different if Gmail is on darkmode, and still they dare to tell you that is Google's fault and that is what it is while we now it is not.
Very disappointing, they charge you so much and you get little to nothing in return. For us this feel like a legal scam almost. We will have to go and look for other app. UI is good and the functions they "offer" look good but they don't work. Support is not really helpful and tells you odd things such as when we ask if we could test our email we are about to broadcast to a gmail account they say "Yes, I will send to my gmail and then send you screenshots" which is just very odd, instead of simply allowing you to send a test email to which ever email you want! We are very upset as a small business is so hard to run and this guys dont help at all... Its all a lie, make sure you check what you are doing and you get inform as they won't bother in lying to you to cover there technical issues. Luckily for us we are informed enough.
Very disappointing for the time we waste and for the time we will waste plus for the money we been paying this guys (more than to shopify and shopify give you a full platform to run your business) these guys can't even guarantee you your emails are sent correctly. Sorry if there is any typo mistakes on this review, I'm currently very upset with them for the damage they are causing us, we really cannot accept this.

Kuwaloo Care
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
Mailmunch replied March 10, 2021

Hi Kuwaloo Care, Apologies for the inconvenience. It is our understanding that all your concerns have been addressed. If that is not the case, please feel free to reach out to us at "support@mailmunch.co"