Reviews (1,494)

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, seamless integration with Shopify, and excellent customer service. They find it easy to set up and value its features like pop-ups, email sign-ups, and social media links. The app is recognized for boosting traffic and conversions, expanding email lists, and managing marketing effectively. Merchants also commend its customization options for forms and emails, and its reporting feature for tracking email activity. Its speed, reliability, and problem-solving capabilities are also highly praised.

January 21, 2019

Upgraded to the top package which is expensive only been using it a couple of weeks and I have lost 3 days of business emails due broadcast functionality hanging when duplicating and editing broadcasts. I logged a ticket for help and no response yet so still cannot send broadcasts. They have about 3 hours left to give me support before I remove the app as I am not paying a monthly subscription for this poor level of support.

They said they fixed it and then it happened again about 8 hours later.

Has this app been tested?

Now I will remove the app.

Thanks

Best Horse Racing Systems
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
March 28, 2019

I wanted to use this app for my shopify store but soon after getting it, mailmunch and shopify said they will no longer be working with each other. This sucks because i spent time getting everything setup with them and now i have to look for an alternative and figure out how to use that. I am also not sure if the landing page i created with mailchimp will be deleted. i like the one they helped me create. But they didn't give any info on what we should do now that these two platforms have separated. this is all horrible be careful when using them. who knows what other platform they might piss off

Royal Pride Hair
United States
About 1 month using the app
December 8, 2018

This app changed my code and when I deleted it the changes remain.
I DONT RECOMMEND THIS APP!!! KLAVIYO IS BETTER ANYWAY AND SERIOUSLY THIS GUYS RUINED MY NEWSLETTER SIGN UP !

Shinobi Warehouse
Israel
29 days using the app
July 4, 2017

GoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGood

Authentic Human Hair
Australia
23 days using the app
May 12, 2017

Think basis account is complicated, limited, and not easy to navigate which is why I originally cancelled it. Had to reinstall to try to find out how to disconnect my subscription registration still linked to your service.

Avitas Care
United States
20 days using the app
January 14, 2019

I used this and paid for a few weeks. Don't use this! There are much better options with way better pricing models. Don't use this especially if you don't have a paying customer base. They expect you to be able to fork over $30 a month even when you have 0 subscribers. That's if you want to use all the features that is. Even if you do have all the features, it is not a very intuitive interface. Long story short, just don't bother until they fix their pricing model. They should wait till you get a certain number of subscribers before you have to pay. Show you that they actually provide value to you before you pay.

Real AF Coffee
United States
17 days using the app
April 24, 2019

WARNING: BEWARE OF SCAMMERS AND NO CUSTOMER SUPPORT! This company hasn't responded to me in days. They refuse to provide a refund for an app that didn't send any emails to my customers and when it did, it was extremely late. By the way, they charged me three different times in one month for NOTHING - the app didn't even work.

Lifted Plus
United States
17 days using the app
September 4, 2019

DO NOT INSTALL IT! Not a free app, It's not easy to edit an email. And the most important thing is you can't delete all the subscribers by yourself. Then you need to find admin to settle this, you will find they will only answer you the first email! I sent another 2 emails. No one replies you at all! You can only detele one at once. How disgusting app!

Amoretu
Germany
13 days using the app
Mailmunch replied September 5, 2019

Hi Amoretu, Extremely sorry for the inconvenience. Your request regarding subscribers deletion has been completed. subscribers management features are currently being worked on and will be added soon.

We have free variants available for all our features with the exception of Broadcast campaign.

May 5, 2018

Full of bugs, full of errors, if you try to crete an Autoresponder or an Broadcast you will find a blank page . After you just payed 25$ ...

Allnited Com
Romania
13 days using the app
Edited August 22, 2020

I really hate this app. don't recommend it. never work. complex and expensive. never help me solve the problem

minimalistfirst
China
11 days using the app
Mailmunch replied August 24, 2020

Hi @minimalistfirst, We looked up your store and support request history and all your support queries were replied to. Can you please check your inbox for these replies so we can have any such issues resolved for you.