Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this loyalty and marketing app for its seamless integration with Shopify POS, making it ideal for both online and physical stores. They value its features such as custom segmenting, multi-site reporting, and automated email flows. The customizable loyalty program is effective in boosting customer engagement and sales, while the email campaign builder is easy to use and drives revenue. The VIP points system encourages customer spending. Merchants report that the app has helped increase sales and manage customers effectively. The customer service is highly commended for its responsiveness and helpfulness. The pricing is straightforward and fair, with a free plan available for up to 250 members.

September 28, 2018

Beautiful minimal design layout, easy to use. Helpful customer service and love the email automation which saves time. Amazing!

Au Revoir Les Filles
Australia
About 5 years using the app
September 22, 2022

J'utilise Marsello depuis plusieurs années déjà! J'adore tous les ajouts de nouvelles fonctionnalités, les sessions d'information personnalisées, l'écoute des commentaires. Vraiment de multiples possibilités de marketing pour tout faire à l'interne.

Boutique Planète Bébé
Canada
About 5 years using the app
Marsello replied September 22, 2022

Thank you for the review!

September 23, 2018

I love the ease of this app, quick design, and the cool ideas it helped with. It absolutely looks breathtaking on all test emails without it being over the top with difficult navigation. Wonderful app, can't wait to see what it does for us!

Botanica Irunmole
United States
About 5 years using the app
Edited August 8, 2020

We started out with Marsello -- and we had a few issues getting it to sync with our Shopify POS. We ended up leaving and trying some other apps. But we came back. The interface was much more user friendly with Marsello and the developers were able to fix the glitch that was happening with our POS system. They have been able to ask questions for customization of our email flows and we have had no issues to date. We can literally watch our revenue increase with this application and our customers love the loyalty points from the rewards program. Give it a try!

Willow District
United States
About 5 years using the app
Marsello replied July 4, 2020

Thanks for your feedback and glad it has been working to bring in revenue.
Sorry for the delay in working out why you didn’t have access to POS features. Our team has been in touch to let you know that because you were on an old plan with us, we needed to do a few extra steps that aren’t usually necessary to enable POS for your account. Hope to hear back from so you can give it a try.

September 12, 2018

This app was easy to install and the set up of the points (earning and redeeming) was easy. Anytime I had a question it was answered in good time via the chat option. I did find the widget a bit limiting so I created my own rewards page and direct customer there first. I would really like to be able to download a list of my members with their points from my own dashboard - at the moment I am pretty sure the only way is to contact the providers. Having said that they will do this for you quickly whenever you need, it's just I'd much prefer the flexibility of doing this myself as soon as I needed it. Cheers.

EarthSource
Australia
Almost 5 years using the app
September 27, 2018

Very good app for marketing, user friendly and must have app for all online stores. Thank you for giving free 250 active customers.

Pakuranga Pharmacy
New Zealand
Almost 5 years using the app
September 1, 2022

Easy to use, it's helpful. Customer service is very good!! Recommend for 5 stars! No hesitate to try ASAP

KLAIYI
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
Marsello replied September 5, 2022

Appreciate the review. The team works hard to provide an amazing experience and support to merchants.

Edited August 22, 2017

UPDATE: the team got to work and added this feature so now rewards are not issued until paid AND fulfilled (as was our preference). thanks!

has great potential and the team is responsive, but basic items you would think would be built in are not. If you care about fraud, be cautious. customers can place an order, immediately cancel, get their coupon and place the discount order they wanted. If you sell any "premium" product or care about profitability let them know. This is an easy fix (don't reward points until the order has fulfilled/shipped) to prevent fraud.

Myellura
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
Edited September 18, 2018

I looked at every rewards app and this is by far the best. I've been using it for a few months and it has been really user friendly for me and my customers.

Carolyn Hearn Designs
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
May 25, 2022

Love Marsello! Customer loyalty is the main reason my business has succeeded, which is only possible with this app. Easy interface to use and great team when technical questions arise.

Crowned Athletics
United States
Over 4 years using the app
Marsello replied May 25, 2022

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! It's so awesome to hear that our loyalty features have contributed to your stores' success. If you ever need any assistance please don't hesitate to reach out! All the best, Marsello.