Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for enhancing website security and boosting customer trust. They praise its intuitive interface, seamless integration, and the credibility its trust badges bring. Many have seen increased customer confidence and sales after implementation. The app also offers valuable traffic and volume reports. The customer service is commended for its professionalism and quick responses. It's easy to install and is noted for its ability to convert visitors into customers.

April 1, 2019

I used this APP,Supporting team is good,I am upgrading member and I am paying per month USD $39.00 From December 2018,past 4month's,No single visitor's My website,Paying for nothing,Free is good,paying is just losing money,nothing more,
http://sphb.online

Sphb
France
Over 1 year using the app
TrustedSite replied April 1, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and we're sorry to hear that you're struggling to bring traffic to your site. The McAfee SECURE system of trustmarks markets the security of your store to visitors. The McAfee SECURE service does not, by itself, increase traffic to your site, but can be an incredibly helpful companion to your efforts at increasing traffic by easing the security concerns of visitors. On average, McAfee SECURE certified sites see a 10% increase in sales conversions with full implementation of our system of trustmarks. For smaller sites it can be even higher! A Customer Care Representative will reach out to you shortly to answer any questions you have.

Edited April 5, 2019

Very helpful support team, they quickly customized code for positioning of the floating trustmark. Monitors your site to keep it free of malware and vicious code. Gives peace of mind for both store owners and customers.

zeroconfs
Singapore
About 5 years using the app
March 25, 2019

Garbage. Again with this. Just BOOM out of nowhere my plan was cancelled, no warning or nothing. Then I need to pay 4 times more if I want to reactivate it. People PLEASE save yourself some money and go to COMODO for about a third the price. PLUS Comodo is trusted higher on a number of review sites out there.

Reef2Land
United States
Over 2 years using the app
March 25, 2019

I just started using McAfee a few weeks ago and I am getting much more sales now. I am positive it's mostly because people who come to my store feel more confident purchasing! I am a very happy client!

Boho Splendor
United States
Over 1 year using the app
March 23, 2019

Its really reliable app. it takes our store to the next level of security assurance. Thanks to MacAfee. I feel every store owner should I use.

Worldhempire
United States
9 months using the app
Edited March 15, 2019

Edit 2: Guys, now I am not kidding anymore, I am really mad ! It's been 3 days since I said that I want to cancel your plan and you did nothing but except charging me!
Someone from customer service call me Yesterday, I just call him back like he said in his voicemail and he pretends that I have the wrong number !
I am sick of this joke ! STOP TRYING TO SCAM PEOPLE AND GET ME MY DAMN MONEY BACK!

Edit: then don't advertise on this feature if at the end it's not possible to do it on Shopify. Because I am not payong for a feature that I cannot use. Can someone reach me to solve this please?

Pro Version is useless to my store. Basic is sufficient. Can find where do I have to insert the trustmark code next to the credit card form, which is the main reason I've upgraded to Pro. You mentionned a 30 day money back for this plan so please refund me McaFee. I don't want to pay 228 USD for something that does not work.

Elikya Shop
France
6 days using the app
TrustedSite replied March 14, 2019

Thanks for your review. Unfortunately, Shopify does not allow users to make code changes to the checkout, however, you do get unlimited views of the trustmark with our Pro service and our Shopify customers consistently see success when they place the engagement trustmark and Shopper Identity Protection on product pages, in their footer, and in their shopping carts. You can see examples from other successful Shopify customers in this article: https://blog.mcafeesecure.com/2019/01/15/how-shopify-customers-are-using-the-mcafee-secure-trustmark/. Our Customer Care team will be reaching out to you directly to assist with this.

March 13, 2019

Its really reliable app. it takes our store to the next level of security assurance. Thanks to MacAfee............

Pro Minimalist
Singapore
4 months using the app
March 10, 2019

I use this app on my online store and it puts me and my customers at ease to know that the site is secure and they are protected.

Cozy Street
United States
5 months using the app
March 9, 2019

I'm using this application at all my online stores. It's great and brings peace of mind to me and to my customers that we are both protected and secured.

C Z
United States
About 1 month using the app
March 7, 2019

Really good. Looks great on the site and gives customers that little bit of reassurance.

From https://www.trucklumi.eu

Trucklumi.eu
United Kingdom
7 months using the app