Measurement Price Calculator , 36 reviews
We are very disappointed with the app and the support. We really wanted to use the app since there are no alternatives, but it didn´t work correct: Prices were calculated wrong. We use a base price + a price per sqm. The base price was not calculated in countless orders. This causes a lose of hundreds of euros. The support was not very helpful. We even paid a fee for theme-customization when we started using the app. In the end we were promised to get a small part of this fee back, unfortunately we never got this money.
All in all, the whole case was very time consuming and annoying.
I have literally emailed them multiple times with no reply. The app shows all of it's administrative codes on your store. It also has no way to show sizing before adding to cart. I have lost countless sales due to this app and paid hundreds of dollars with no response from the developer. We sell high end wall paper and the app only shows the price per square ft, it's does specify square foot only 19.99 which is grossly different from out standard pricing on precut murals. It's deceptive and stagnant. I have lost over 2500.
We were constantly replying to your emails but it was your developer, who did not communicate with you about the emails. We have also provided all the screenshots of our communication with your developer in the email.
We have tried our best to know about your loss that you have mentioned in your feedback but unfortunately you did not provide us any detail about it.
The functionality you mentioned does not exist in our app and we have not claimed that functionality in our app listing and documentation as well.
We have tried our best to accommodate you about your issues and changes but sadly, you did not provide proper details about your issues and desired functionality.
We believe that there was a lack of communication between you and your developer that lead us to end up with no solution. Thank you.
The app and support are the worst I've encountered. I really want to give this 5 stars since there isn't anything else on the market, but it's been painful. The app is confusing as hell. I'm a seasoned ecommerce site merchandiser who has worked at a Fortune 10 ecommerce site so I've worked with lots of Product Managers. Unfortunately, this has taken up way too much of my time to the point it's almost worth it to hire a dev shop. Communication with support has been confusing. There are zero tutorials or examples provided to show you what are the kind of values you should enter. Nothing that describes the function and purpose of each input (e.g. what is customer-facing/appears on the front-end vs what is solely back-end). It's unclear if you need to set it up for all items or just once since when you install it, there is a measurement input tab that you set up. Yet, in my communications with support, they keep asking me for which item I'm using it for. Even when trying to set up a call, the communication has been difficult. For example, they suggested "4pm GMT +5." Based on my calculation that's 2pm PST, but then they sent me a calendar invite for 4am PST. I even tried sending them a screenshot of my inputs and asked, "does this look correct?" but did not receive a response.
Never heard back from support in 5 days despite multiple follow ups in which time the free trial ended so we were charged for the month. Reviews about great response time and support seem fake. Don't waste your money and time on this app.
Thank you for your feedback. Well, we believe that you have missed our response as we replied you on the same day even within 3 hours. Please check in spam email, may be our email went to spam email.
Plus, You also have not described your issues to us yet, please share your issues with screenshots, so that we can resolve them on priority basis.