Microsoft Channel , 639 reviews

Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 64% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and affordable advertising solutions. They commend its seamless syncing with Microsoft ads accounts and its ability to reach a wider audience. The customer service is praised for its personal support and professionalism. Many small businesses find it beneficial, with some seeing sales shortly after implementation. Its product syncing capabilities outshine other platforms, making it an effective tool for running Microsoft ads and free listing on the Bing Shopping tab.

November 17, 2021

Tried to connect this app on September 1st 2021, its November 17th 2021. It will not connect to my Microsoft Merchant Center. Microsoft support is terrible. The email exchange is up to 33, not counting the automatic emails you get daily telling you they haven't resolved your issue. Its been exhausting, only FedEx is a worse customer service experience.

Aslan Mattress
United States
12 months using the app
Microsoft replied November 19, 2021

Thank you for your review. I'm currently looking into the issue you have described, and will get back to you as soon as possible. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you ever need any assistance or have any questions. Email us at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com.

February 26, 2023

Terrible customer service. I had an issue that they told me they resolved, but they did not in fact get the issue resolved. As a result, I have lost money due to their poor service.

John Kline Artwork
United States
12 months using the app
Microsoft replied March 14, 2023

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you are having problems and we would like to help you fix this issue. Please contact our Microsoft Advertising Support team at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com so we can investigate this.

December 4, 2022

Does not work, Looking for another App. I have downloaded and reinstalled multiple times to see if it works - Keeps getting this Error "We're currently unable to validate your
credentials. Please disconnect and then
reconnect to your Microsoft Advertising account
to fix this issue." However there is no prompts or option to connect to the Microsoft Advertising Account. I reached out to Support Also, they asked me to Upload a Screenshot but still no reply. If i get some kind of resolution, will update my review.

Humblys.com
United States
12 months using the app
Microsoft replied December 5, 2022

We appreciate your feedback, and we are sorry about these negative experiences with our app. Please allow us another opportunity to assist you with this issue by reaching out to us at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com. We are committed to helping you get set up to run your ads with Microsoft Advertising.

October 30, 2020

It is crappy app with no support whatsoever! I set everything up and I started the marketing. All thumbs up, except no ads are running and nothing happens. It has been like that since October 8th! and after writing to support, I got nothing!

DragonFire Glass Cremation Jewelry
United States
11 months using the app
Microsoft replied November 18, 2020

Thank for your feedback! We're sorry to hear that you're having a hard time with getting your ads running. We will have someone from our team reach out to you for additional support. In the meantime, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly if you should have any additional questions at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com.

April 11, 2021

Same as others. Products pending for forever, the feed never populates in the Microsoft Ads own site. I had to just import everything from Google Shopping instead. So basically I just manage everything in Google and it duplicates all changes every week to Microsoft, only way I could get it to work.

Sock+Key
United States
10 months using the app
Microsoft replied April 13, 2021

Thank for your feedback! We're sorry to hear that you're not having a great experience with our app. We continue to strive to improve our products and would love to get your feedback to better the experience. We will have someone from our team reach out to you directly. In the meantime, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly if you should have any additional questions at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com.

Edited March 22, 2023

Instantly disapproved within hours of installation, as well as "suspended" with no explanation, nor any ability to rectify the situation. Don't waste your time installing this thing.

No help from worthless chat, either. I get the same message other people have received.

WORTHLESS SUPPORT. No help whatsoever, no information on their "DECISION" to not allow my store on the platform. Clowns.

Fame Collectibles Fan Shop
United States
9 months using the app
Microsoft replied March 20, 2023

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear about the issues you are facing with the charges on your account. Please reach out to us at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com so that we can better understand the issues you have been experiencing on our platform. We are committed to helping you get set up to start running your ads with Microsoft Advertising.

September 21, 2022

if someone can please contact us because we cannot even get past the sign in page so we cant do anything

PremiumBrandGoods
United States
8 months using the app
Microsoft replied September 22, 2022

We appreciate your feedback, and we are sorry about these negative experiences with our app. Please allow us another opportunity to assist you with this issue by reaching out to us at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com. We are committed to helping you get set up to run your ads with Microsoft Advertising.

Edited October 25, 2019

So far it's been a bust. The one star review reflects that I can't get the app to actually working. Every-time I hit the product tab I get a "Failed to Loads Product Data" error.

*** Developer Reply to this review is not correct. The app displays products when using the Chrome browsers but when I use Safari the app shows that "product data could not load" . Also, only 44 show as being published. I have over 1000+ skus. 500+ are selected to show on the Microsoft app sales channel... The software is really buggy still

Super Cichlids
United States
7 months using the app
Microsoft replied October 25, 2019

Thank you for your interest in the Microsoft Advertising app. We have reviewed your account and everything looks to be working as expected. If you should have any additional questions, please reach out to us directly at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com.

November 10, 2022

I don't know how other Shopify stores have managed to get this app to work (according the recent reviews) but for the life of me (and MS support and Shopify support) it will not work. I am so disappointed too. I keep getting a message saying "cannot validate your credentials at this time, etc." I've been uninstalling and (attempting) reinstalling multiple times over the past week and still nothing. Sure wish Someone out there would figure out what's going on :(

A Little Pillow Company
United States
7 months using the app
Microsoft replied November 10, 2022

We appreciate your feedback, and we are sorry about these negative experiences with our app. Please allow us another opportunity to assist you with this issue by reaching out to us at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com. We are committed to helping you get set up to run your ads with Microsoft Advertising.

September 3, 2021

Very disappointed in this app. When setting up my store, their customer service team gave me the wrong info and I had to make a completely new store. Now they are saying the new one I make may not get approved. Very upset with the misdirection and help from their team. When confronting them to fix it they basically told me they dont know how.... Dont waste your money.

BARE RAGS
United States
7 months using the app
Microsoft replied September 7, 2021

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you've faced some difficulties while using our app. Our Team has taken a look at the scenarios you described in your feedback, and made changes which should help fix the issues you have mentioned.

Moving forward you shouldn't experience the same difficulties when using the app. If there is anything else we can assist with please reach out to us at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com. We are absolutely committed to helping you get set up successfully on Microsoft Advertising.