Microsoft Channel , 646 reviews

Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 64% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and cost-effectiveness. They commend its seamless Shopify integration and efficient product syncing. The customer service is praised for its personal touch. Many merchants reported making sales shortly after installation, highlighting the app's effectiveness. It's particularly beneficial for small businesses, offering features like Microsoft ads and free Bing Shopping tab listing. Some merchants even find it more user-friendly than Google.

October 6, 2019

No way to finish set up (as others, it seems, are experiencing too). Have heard from MS support - was given instructions to reinstall app - which actually either is named incorrectly (Microsoft Shopping) or doesn't exist. I will be speaking with MS support tomorrow morning to hopefully figure this out and fix.

WaterBottleShop.online
United States
5 days using the app
Microsoft replied October 25, 2019

Thank you for you interest in the Microsoft Advertising app. We looked into your account details and it looks like you're almost set up. Next steps would be for you to create a Microsoft Advertising campaign in the Marketing section of Shopify.

Please ensure that you have a payment method entered for your campaigns to run. If you select the prepay option, ensure that you have loaded a balance into your account. This is a prerequisite for you campaigns to run.

Thank you for your feedback on the naming of the app. We have since corrected this issue based on your input. Should you have any additional questions, please reach out to us directly at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com.

Edited December 25, 2022

When this app created a store in the Microsoft Merchant Center, it doesn't use my custom domain but instead used the Shopify domain like something.myshopify.com, but later when it uploaded my products, it used my custom domain. Due to the domain mismatch, all my products got rejected, and that caused me a lot of troubles!

Motitopia
United States
4 days using the app
Microsoft replied January 2, 2023

We appreciate your feedback, and we are sorry about these negative experiences with our app. Please allow us another opportunity to assist you with this issue by reaching out to us at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com. We are committed to helping you get set up to run your ads with Microsoft Advertising.

June 29, 2021

I was encountering errors and it also appears the tracking code failed to install on any pages (I had to install a Chrome Extension to figure this out).

The Nue Look | At Home
United States
About 23 hours using the app
Microsoft replied August 24, 2021

Thank you for this valuable feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you were facing errors, and other difficulties when setting up the tracking code in the app. If you are still facing issues we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to assist. Please reach out to us at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com. We are absolutely committed to helping you get set up successfully on Microsoft Advertising.

April 30, 2020

App jerking me around from the start. Does not recognize my MS account, then when I sign up... says I have account that changed something and need to wait for some code... the usual time wasting BS apps have to avoid logic and ease. Stop testing on techies and test on real people!

The Bandana Blanket Company
United States
10 minutes using the app
Microsoft replied May 13, 2020

Thank you for your interest in the Microsoft Advertising app. We're sorry to hear that you are having issues with setting up the app. We understand that this can be quite frustrating and have escalated this to our team to have someone reach out to you shortly. In the meantime if you should have any additional questions please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com.