Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for enhancing SEO and speeding up website load times. It's praised for its efficiency in automatically optimizing and compressing images without compromising quality. Many appreciate its cost-effectiveness, with a one-time payment and per-use billing. Merchants report improved Google page speed, increased conversions, and enhanced customer experience due to faster load times. The support team is also noted for being responsive and helpful.

April 26, 2016

Does the job to an extent. I assumed that it would always optimise the images. In some cases I found that some images ended up larger than what I had before :/ . There should be some way to void any images that are larger after 'optimisation'.

Silvadore
United Kingdom
About 6 years using the app
Edited October 15, 2019

Good - but not great. Unable to edit theme alt or filenames makes this annoying. Product images is fine.

Popovleather
Canada
Almost 4 years using the app
Edited May 3, 2017

I have resized the images using this app however I am still being told they are too large. Would like to know what can be done.

United Stated Oilfield Association
United States
Over 2 years using the app
April 11, 2018

Does the job! PLEAS KEEP IN MIND that after the app requests payment confirmation you cannot back up, which I did because I wanted to change the optimisation criteria and I ended up losing the whole Optimisation and was charged for nothing. I eventually had to pay AGAIN to optimise the photos with the right criteria.

Thecpgang
Italy
Over 1 year using the app
September 18, 2015

Esta bien, podria estar mejor, pero esta bien

Rcc Tshirts
Spain
10 months using the app
November 1, 2016

Saved image space but not what i thought it would be

House Of Clouds Melbourne
Australia
3 months using the app
Edited June 3, 2016

Make sure you use the lossy optimization, otherwise it's not worth it. 3 stars for overpriced service. Does its job.

Gods Light Gift Shop
Canada
17 days using the app
Edited October 31, 2018

I used this app to help reduce the size of pics on the shop,worked well.. but don't let it change your alt text and photo names. We have completely dropped out of the image search in every cat that we used to be at the top of Google???? Now trying to work out how to reverse all this and the work to replace every alt text and image name is going to be a nightmare!!!!!!

Sanded Australia
Australia
14 days using the app
June 27, 2018

Th optimization was low, 4% - 24%. I won't use it again. And after running the app I have a red circle with an "i" (that's what it looks like) in my favicon. It wasn't there before I ran minifier.

Electricbikestreet
United States
10 days using the app
December 7, 2015

Good app, but results are not impressive.

Takeagem
United States
8 days using the app