Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
December 8, 2023

We have had a very bad experience with this Modalyst and cannot recommend this company. Here are some of the issues we experienced:

1) Platform didn't sync with our inventory as it is supposed. So if you remove something from your shop it continues to be available for sale through their platform and we would get orders for items that were sold out and removed from our shop.

2) They control how much we the supplier can charge for shipping. You end up losing money on shipping because they require you ship all items regardless of size and weight for $5 domestic and international shipping rates are an even bigger joke.
3) They try to hold suppliers responsible if a product the supplier ships is lost or stolen or doesn't get delivered by the delivery company. They don't get that a supplier responsibility ends once the package is provided to the shipping company for delivery. In the event a product is not shipped but not delivered the only taking a loss is the Supplier as the product has been shipped and the shipping company has been paid.

Freshkini
United States
Over 4 years using the app
December 12, 2023

I had an amazing time with my application process, the setup was amazing and the customer service was very friendly

Rainbow Trinkets
Canada
About 2 months using the app
June 12, 2023

An incredible application for any brand seeking to broaden their presence in the wholesale market. It embodies the future of retail! Exceptional customer service is also provided. Kudos to Modalyst!

Nano Jewelry
Israel
About 2 years using the app
April 13, 2023

Jose was brilliant - seamless on boarding. Hoping for a great boost in sales now with this platform. Thanks Again

iLM Skincare
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
April 13, 2023

Smooth and quick integration with our Shopify store, easy onboarding process, full inventory synchronization automation. Our advisor, Jose, was extremely knowledgeable, customize our supplier terms, and expedited the onboarding process. We recommend this drop-ship solution. Tossware.com

TOSSWARE
United States
6 days using the app
August 15, 2023

Quick and seamless integration! Very friendly customer support agent who helped us every step of the way! Looking forward to growing together and making our zero waste products more accessible www.jnlnaturals.com

J&L Naturals
United States
1 day using the app
August 9, 2023

Excellent experience with Modalyst for Shopify. Registration was seamless, and the support team was outstanding. Highly recommend!

Rua29
Italy
4 days using the app
Edited April 27, 2017

We are having a great experience so far with Modalyst. Their team is very helpful and kind. This is our first time drop shipping and Modalyst has become a great sales channel for our brand. We look forward to our brands continuous growth by using the app.

Shop Raga La
United States
About 7 years using the app
October 2, 2017

I've known about Modalyst for years now, talked to them off and on through out the years, we joined this year www.no-fixedabode.co.uk its a truly great platform for brands, so easy to integrate, the support team are very helpful and respond quickly, to any questions you have. This platform has been better that some of the sales agents we have employed! All the website owners we have dealt with have been lovely. It has and is all positive from us. They take 5% of any sales you make which is very reasonable. Normal sales agents take 22-30%

No Fixed Abode
United Kingdom
Almost 7 years using the app
June 25, 2020

We were one of the earlier brands to enroll with them and have really enjoyed working with them. One of the easiest platforms to work with if you are a supplier for drop ship stores.

Soothi
United States
Over 5 years using the app