Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this dropshipping platform for its diverse product range, user-friendly interface, and direct supplier communication. Many highlight the selection of US-based vendors for faster shipping. The app's pricing rules save time, and its responsive customer service is frequently praised. A free version is available, beneficial for beginners. Several merchants report increased traffic and sales since using the app.

January 23, 2017

I am extremely happy with Modalyst. I have been using them for a little over a month and so far everything has been great. They have wonderful customer service, every time I call or email them my questions get answered quickly, everyone is so helpful. They work with multiple suppliers around the world and offer thousands of products to use for the store. The site is really easy to use and integrate with Shopify. I highly recommend Modalyst.

Noras Fashion
United States
9 months using the app
April 15, 2016

Very thankful for this app and program. Modalyst has been a life saver to me when I just couldn't afford to purchase enough products to make a great store.

They have been very responsive to users and I am thankful to have found them!

I would recommend this to both large and small boutiques and retail shops because the integration is SO SEAMLESS and the product offerings are wonderful!

Shiffon Boutique And Resale
United States
9 months using the app
August 30, 2019

TOP TOP app, super heureux, je viens à peine d'installer et je commence déjà a avoir des resultats, merci bcp à toute l'équipe Modalyst.

DORYVAS
Belgium
9 months using the app
Modalyst replied September 11, 2019

Merci bien! We are thrilled to hear you are rating us as a TOP TOP app! That is super encouraging feedback, especially as we are working hard everyday to improve the app and overall experience for customers like you!

March 17, 2019

am so excited finding this app exactly what am looking for, a great drop shipping program for drop shipping business owner I highly recommend it for others

All In One Shopin
Sweden
9 months using the app
May 23, 2016

Simply marvelous. They keep you updated with any new products added by the designers you are following. The support team is very responsive towards your request or help. 10/10 would recommend to install.

Onlineshenanigans
Singapore
9 months using the app
Edited August 7, 2019

Update as of 8/6/2019- All products were returned and descriptions were saved. Am pleased despite speed of management. Thank you. Initially 2 stars, now 5 stars.

Items were good to fair, sync of products and orders from app to shopify is Good as well. Downside is customer service. Heres the thing...I ran into some issue with products disappearing from my store after I put the same products that were in the inventory as "stop selling when out of stock". The option does not read "delete from store when out of stock" but that's what exactly happened. Out of 195 products only 30 remained. All my products i painstakingly edited and revised the variants for...all gone. When I reached out to support from shopify they looked into it and they showed me the log or record that is kept in the back office stating each product was removed by Modalyst. Shopify has reached out to them as well as myself and I got questions that were basically answered by the email I was CC'd in by shopify to Modalyst contact email. "what products were missing, can you take a screenshot...etc" All actually in the email from shopify support email to them. I haven't heard from them in days. So now my shop is temporarily closed while I figure out what to do.

Maisonpase
United States
9 months using the app
April 26, 2019

Amazing service! Definitely a great app for store owners! Could use it very effectively with no issues!

MixedSpot
Australia
9 months using the app
January 24, 2020

I HAD SHIPPING ISSUES WITH OVER SEAS VENDORS BEFORE I GOT MODALYST THEY MAKE IT SO EASY TO DO BUSINESS

SHOP THE BAY
United States
9 months using the app
January 29, 2019

i just started using this app and i think i am going to switch from oberlo! it seems so cool and easy to use!

1 Pop Stop
United States
9 months using the app
March 20, 2017

I worked with oberlo via aliexpress, wasn't bad. But with Modalyst it stream lines the process 10 fold. I was able to get so much more done in less time. Now my biggest hurdle is marketing, not trying to locate quality items.

Beauty The Budget
United States
8 months using the app