Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited March 24, 2022

Updated Review: This app is great for conversion rates and has a really nice design, so it pains me to write this. Not once...not twice...but three different times this app has destroyed our Palo Alto theme. We can not longer use the app because the issue was causing our payment section on our product pages to disappear and the header for the page to disappear as well. We deleted the app and the problems continued to get worse (which happened on two different occasions)! We had to get Shopify support involved and not sure how, but the app's code was 100% removed from our theme and then it went back to normal. I know that Booster Apps (the maker of this app) typically tries to explain why it's not their fault. I would like to see some form of accountability. Since this issue has happened to numerous different people, instead of defending yourselves, get to the bottom of it so it doesn't happen to anyone else.

FreeTheRoots
United States
6 months using the app
CartBoosters replied February 28, 2022

Hi,
Thank you so much for your positive review! The issue you faced is fixed and the loading speed is faster now.

April 6, 2021

The support is very lazy and weak. I send a lot of emails because I have a problem, that I cant open the dashboard app! And.... nobody help-me!

Vieza Skin
Brazil
4 months using the app
July 6, 2021

The application is good, the website looks great but the customer service is pretty bad. I have waited several days for support and as they have not replied I have had to solve my problem by other means.

Bubahun
Germany
2 months using the app
July 10, 2019

Nice app, it's looking very very good. Also greast support, they replied me very fast and helped me to arrange the widget in the desired position.

Fitmag.shop
Romania
2 days using the app
August 26, 2020

I've tried several of these apps and this one is the best. easy to use interface, well priced and support is quick and professional.

Karten Design Fabrik
Germany
2 days using the app
August 5, 2019

The app caused problems with my Mayfair theme. I asked support to assist and they only said that it wasn't cause by the app. As soon as I removed it, my theme was functioning perfectly again.

SKOON. Skin Care
South Africa
About 1 month using the app
CartBoosters replied August 12, 2019

As I told you, our app does not disturb your theme. It was some other app which was responsible for the button issue on your collections page. I even made a video for you to tell you this.
Our app does not do anything to your collection pages. It just adds the tag ONLY on the product page. And you were saying that the 'Load More' button on your collection page is not working. It is absolutely irrelevant and not related to our app.
And by the way, your issue was fixed not because you uninstalled our app. But because you uninstalled ANOTHER app which was causing this issue to your theme.
Product Descriptions that Sell app does not cause any issues to the themes. It only deals with the product page. Not the collections page or any other page of your theme.

January 21, 2020

Wasting of time, it's a wonderful concept, but it should save time but its totally opposite, I made a product description, but the app is doing "large description" all the time, no way to do a product description I tried different ways. To make it work you need to copy the code into the theme... hey guys you need to invest time developing something more stable and free until it works!

Qhomey
United States
29 days using the app
CartBoosters replied January 21, 2020

The app is working as it should and is fully stable. Please read other reviews. The app creates large description because you are creating large descriptions. If you create small descriptions, then small descriptions are created. Both options are available in the app. If you need my help setting up the descriptions, I am happy to help you.

May 16, 2019

I got this ap to help me have a well rounded online shop. It makes the shopping experience more engaging. So far no sales but fingers crossed.

Ladybugfeet Jewelry Designs
United States
23 days using the app
October 12, 2020

We bought the app to display dynamic sidebar on product description pages, however, it failed to work and the developer support ticket went unanswered.

Exam18
India
15 days using the app
CartBoosters replied October 14, 2020

Thank your for your review. The app is not for displaying 'dynamic sidebar' on product pages. This app displays 'product description widgets' on product pages. It is not an app for sidebar. So, basically you are reviewing the app for the thing which it does not even do.

Regarding your communication, you wrote to us and we replied. After that didn't hear from you. The last message sent to you from us was on 29th Sep. Didn't hear back from you afterwards.

May 8, 2019

Please read to the end.
This app is on point, it really adds a beautiful design to your product's page while also maintaining the simplicity of the page and product's description. I installed the app today and contacted the support to install the app for me since my theme is not directly installed from Shopify. They replied immediately with the will to solve any kind of problem I faced. They kept me updated on every step they were doing to install the app successfully to my theme. Now my product's page looks awesome. Now some people just download the app and don't see the features live, but that doesn't mean that the app is not working. That's why there's support, they are willing to grow their app but seeing someone who un-installed the app immediately without even considering contacting support is a bit unprofessional. Best regards to the developers and customer support for the hard work and great service. Keep it up :D

ÇHANELIA®
United States
About 5 hours using the app