Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to boost sales and increase average order value through features like bundle offers and free gifts. It's praised for its seamless integration with Shopify themes and its user-friendly customization options. The customer service is often highlighted as responsive and excellent, with specific team members commended for their support. The app's smooth performance and speed are also noted, making it feel like a natural part of the store's theme.

November 20, 2023

I have been using Monster Upsells for a few months now and I am very impressed with how easy it is to set up and manage different types of upsells and free gifts for my Shopify store. The app has a user-friendly interface and a lot of customization options to suit my needs. It has also helped me increase my average order value and conversion rate significantly.

One of the best things about Monster Upsells is their customer service. They are always responsive, helpful, and friendly. I had a specific case where I wanted to learn how to create a bundle offer with a free gift based on the cart value. I contacted their support team and got a reply from Charlene within minutes. She explained to me step by-step how to do it and even sent me a video tutorial. She also answered all my questions and made sure I was satisfied with the result. It was very easy to follow her instructions and I was able to create the offer I wanted in no time.

I highly recommend Monster Upsells to anyone who wants to boost their sales and offer more value to their customers. It is a great app with a great team behind it. I will definitely keep using it to grow my business. Thank you, Monster Upsells and thank you, Charlene!

Gnarly! Clothing
Philippines
Over 1 year using the app
November 20, 2023

Not only does the app work well in driving more revenue, the team behind it is amazing as well, they solved an urgent problem that was jamming my Black Friday sales even though it’s not their app that’s causing the issue. Hats off to this. Highly recommended.

Nitecore Singapore
Singapore
Almost 2 years using the app
November 9, 2023

Great app! Team and service is particularly amazing. Super helpful and responsive. Few features missing here and there but when we come to road blocks the team listens and helps with solutions.

Pleasant State
Australia
6 months using the app
November 1, 2023

There was a bug on the cart page of the website, there were always customers skipping the Monster cart to buy our freebies, after feeding the problem back to the technical team we both got stuck in a loop, maybe there was something wrong with my description and customer service interpreted my problem as something else, but soon we caught the key bug and within four hours my problem was solved, thanks for this fast service.

GL.iNet US
United States
2 months using the app
September 24, 2023

We love this app! It has produced so much revenue for us and helped customers get additional products that they might not have known that we had. Their service is fantastic and super responsive. I would highly recommend them!

Relax and Recover
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
August 30, 2023

AMAZING! We've had a great experience with this app. We've been using it over a year, and recently had a crazy little bug. We reached out to customer service and they solved within 15 MINUTES! Amazing! We're just a small business and it's so amazing to have a company treat us so well.

Would definitely recommend! Customer service is amazing and it's contributed to about 20% of our ecommerce revenue in the last year. Great add on to do free gift.

Batch Mead
United States
10 months using the app
November 20, 2023

I have reached out two separate times through the online chat inside the app and both times I received excellent service. They listened to the kind of campaign I needed and built it for me when I was struggling, and now are there for assistance when I get stuck. It gives me great confidence in using the app. Plus, it's the only one of about 7 free gift apps in Shopify that I tried that did exactly what I wanted it to do.

AdvancedSupps.com
United States
4 days using the app
November 20, 2023

I recently encountered some issues with the Monster App Cart, and I must say that Charlene provided me with outstanding customer service. Her dedication to resolving my problems went above and beyond my expectations.

Charlene was not only prompt in addressing my concerns but also demonstrated a deep understanding of the issues I faced. Her patience and willingness to guide me through the solution made the entire process much smoother. What impressed me the most was her genuine concern for customer satisfaction.

Manon Shop
Canada
28 days using the app
October 17, 2023

Amazing app! Highly recommended! Team support is great, super fast and helpful. Full and powerful service for our store.

Candibox
France
8 months using the app
September 26, 2023

easy to use, increases sales/AOV and Conv rate.. AND it's highly customisable! What more could you ask for?

SKOL BEARD CO
Australia
12 months using the app