Order Deadline , 138 reviews

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to enhance conversion rates and streamline customer service through clear delivery dates. They praise its high customizability, including country-specific timers and quick adjustments for particular days, making it ideal for global shipping businesses. Merchants also appreciate its ease of use, reliability, and exceptional support team. Features like order deadlines and estimated delivery dates in order confirmations are noted to boost conversions and minimize customer inquiries. The app's feature allowing delivery times to be set for each country is also highly commended.

Edited January 10, 2019

We tried many shiptimer app and this is the best one. The app has all the setting in it so you don't need to add any coding to the theme. Good for merchants who don't know coding at all.

Support team is super helpful. They replied our email even at 1am local time.

LMCHING Group
Hong Kong SAR
About 19 hours using the app
March 12, 2019

The best app available for informing customers when their order will arrive. Great intuitive back end that allows you to tailor timings to match business operations. Fantastic support from developer - accurate and fast. Quickly helped with set-up and configuring app to match our theme. Highly recommended.

Thirsty Meeples
United Kingdom
About 15 hours using the app
August 27, 2018

Still playing around with the set up as we have a fairly sophisticated dispatch model. But so far really liking the ability to set collection and product overrides!

S Trend Sportswear
Australia
12 days using the app
Edited April 10, 2020

La aplicacion me pareció genial,tuvimos un pequeño malentendido pero todo se resolvió correctamente.

Mil Bolsos
Spain
7 days using the app
Evil Egg Software Limited replied March 14, 2020

Hi,

I’m sorry to hear that you haven’t received my recent response to your question. I personally deal with all customer support and can assure you that a response to your most recent email was sent by myself and was translated for you from EN to ES using google translate.

Emails can sometimes go astray, so if you could try sending it again, I’ll send you a further response.

Thanks

Mat

———————
Translation EN to ES:

Hola, Lamento saber que no ha recibido mi respuesta reciente a su pregunta. Personalmente trato con todo el servicio de atención al cliente y puedo asegurarle que yo mismo le envié una respuesta a su correo electrónico más reciente y la traduje de EN a ES mediante el traductor de Google. Los correos electrónicos a veces pueden perderse, por lo que si intenta enviarlo nuevamente, le enviaré una respuesta adicional.

Gracias

Mat

Edited January 10, 2017

Awesome app! Just downloaded it and it looks great integrated into our shop. Matt answered every question we had within minutes. Thanks!

Check out the app live: www.eliteathleticgear.com

Elite Athletic Gear
United States
About 2 hours using the app
July 24, 2018

Easy to set up with many customizations ready to use and user friendly.

Up and running in a few minutes and lets you control almost every aspect of the data that displays.

That being said, there are three things to improve (little ones IMO):

1-Spanish Localization its not automatic in texts (but you can make it in 2 minutes manually)
2-Maybe some more documentation about custom styling would be awsome so you can match your stores identity without reaching customer support.
3-Maybe a little box to show the result before going live, although you can activate/deactivate in one click.

Top App!

Mad Hockey Espana
Spain
About 1 hour using the app
July 31, 2018

App didn't work in my store at all. I did not'override' any products or collections. The placement was active and still nothing. No video tutorials.

The Banger Store
United States
8 minutes using the app
Evil Egg Software Limited replied March 1, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry to hear you had trouble getting the app to work.

When I checked the logs I could see that you hadn't activated a trial, monthly subscription or annual licence. We display a note next to the "active" checkbox which states this, but I appreciate that in this case it wasn't clear enough. Unfortunately I was unable to get any response to my emails when I sent advice back in July 2018.

Due to your feedback we have taken action to make this much clearer, by adding an "action required!" alert within the admin.

Thanks once again for the feedback, and I hope you'll consider trying the app again. Of course if you'd like assistance please don't hesitate to contact support directly from within the app's admin.

Mat

October 14, 2016

Wonderful app - first of all, visually appealing - comes with four custom clock styles.

I am able to use it in two ways, to countdown to dispatch/delivery on items that ship daily, and to countdown to the dispatch/delivery of preorder items to encourage people to buy the products that are not yet in stock.

The developer did some wonderful custom work to make this all flow perfectly with our store -he was diligent and very clear in instructions on how to use the custom tools which ultimately sold me on the app and I will continue to implement it on my store!

Dont Blow The Illusion
Canada