Order Deadline , 138 reviews

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to enhance conversion rates and streamline customer service through clear delivery dates. They praise its high customizability, including country-specific timers and quick adjustments for particular days, making it ideal for global shipping businesses. Merchants also appreciate its ease of use, reliability, and exceptional support team. Features like order deadlines and estimated delivery dates in order confirmations are noted to boost conversions and minimize customer inquiries. The app's feature allowing delivery times to be set for each country is also highly commended.

June 26, 2023

Absolutely fantastic app and outstanding customer service. Although the app may seem to have relatively basic customisation, you can ask Matt almost anything and he's very quick to respond and code in your requests for you. He's also said a lot of the features he's been able to customise for me will be introduced to the app shortly, making the process even simpler! Hands down the greatest feature for me is the ability to set different timers for different countries. There are a lot of apps out there that don't have this feature, which is a nightmare if you ship worldwide. Cannot recommend this app highly enough!

Pathos Studio
United Kingdom
4 days using the app
November 1, 2023

That's exactly what I was looking for and Mat's support is first class - thank you very much!

Racing Vibes
Germany
1 day using the app
February 28, 2017

A fantastic app to manage your customer's delivery expectations, a must have for serious ecommerce stores. Also, excellent service from Mat who customised & tweaked the app for me.

Ebuzzie
Ireland
Almost 7 years using the app
May 16, 2017

Finally found the solution I need to show the estimated delivery date for my furniture website. Our furniture ships within different time frames and it was important to accurately communicate this to our customers. The support from Mat is superb. He does his best to customize it for your needs as he did for us. I definitely recommend this app.

Katcor
United States
Over 6 years using the app
January 29, 2018

Easy to set up, the man behind is called Mat is always there on hand to help & very responsive if you ever need it. I think the app helps customers know when they're going to get their product as well as add some Amazon style urgency.

You can customise by region too, which is awesome for our international customers. Do yourself a favour and get this. Thanks Mat!

Maison Dargan
United Kingdom
Almost 5 years using the app
August 11, 2017

This app is fantastic for displaying an order deadline. It looks great and very professional. The customer service provided by Mat (especially given different time zones) was outstanding and second to none. He went out of his way to help in customizing and installing the app for our store and we would highly recommend this product and his services to anyone needing to display a timer to countdown the order deadline. Give it a go...it is definitely worth it! Cathie :)

Babygiftbox Com Au
Australia
Over 4 years using the app
June 28, 2022

Awesome app, awesome support. Have used this app on all 5 of our Shopify stores for over 2 years and has never faltered! Highly recommended.

Shakti Mat USA
United States
Over 4 years using the app
July 13, 2017

Invaluable app for creating a sense or urgency.
Easy to setup and top support from the developer.
Highly recommended!

Checkup Reports
Australia
Over 4 years using the app
Edited April 1, 2021

UPDATE: Issue resolved swiftly by the developers. Thanks! Rating updated. ORIGINAL: Cannot access any settings. Page freezes as soon as you click anything, so can't even contact them. I've been trying all day, still no luck. Not great when you urgently need to make changes!

Silvadore
United Kingdom
About 4 years using the app
Evil Egg Software Limited replied April 1, 2021

UPDATE (April 1 at 18:53):

This issue has been resolved. Please try accessing the app's admin, and you should be able to navigate the admin area as normal now. Thank you.

UPDATE (April 1 at 18:06):

This issue appears to have been introduced by Shopify. We have received an automated email notification from Shopify stating that we should upgrade a feature of our app by January 1 2022, named Shopify App Bridge.

This very recent email seems to coincide perfectly with the timing of your issue, and Shopify App Bridge is how we handle navigation within our app.

We are working toward resolving this issue with Shopify, so please bare with us while we await information from Shopify. We will do all that we can to resolve this issue as quickly as possible.

Thanks

Order Deadline app support team.

July 5, 2017

Great app, great value and already made an impact on conversion. Mat has also been a great help to get it just right for my sites.

Jiggler
United Kingdom
Almost 4 years using the app