Order Deadline , 138 reviews

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to enhance conversion rates and streamline customer service through clear delivery dates. They praise its high customizability, including country-specific timers and quick adjustments for particular days, making it ideal for global shipping businesses. Merchants also appreciate its ease of use, reliability, and exceptional support team. Features like order deadlines and estimated delivery dates in order confirmations are noted to boost conversions and minimize customer inquiries. The app's feature allowing delivery times to be set for each country is also highly commended.

Edited February 14, 2020

Order Deadline provides a very good and reactive customer service. 90% of the time, I got a reply in less than 30 minutes.

Axiom Optics
United States
Over 3 years using the app
May 15, 2023

App is solid and has been a great addition to our store for a long time. Had a customization change I was needing help with and Mat was extremely fast and thorough with his response. Several times Mat has gotten me fixed up before I had time to respond. Thanks for the great app and support!

Rev Dynamics
United States
Over 3 years using the app
July 5, 2018

Great app. Used it on another site and had instant support from the developer. Many other cheaper plugins do the same thing but they really don't do it as good as this. Don't waste your time with others just get this and have a great looking and working feature which will boost your sales.

Computer Planet Ltd
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
October 4, 2018

Order Deadline has been fantastic for boosting conversions by promoting our speedy delivery times and keeping customers informed on how long shipping will take. It's easy to set up and use, and their support team are very helpful. Would highly recommend.

The Watch Factory Australia
Australia
Over 3 years using the app
August 27, 2020

Order Deadline Countdown Timer came highly recommended to me from other sellers. They spoke very highly of the customer service, and it did NOT disappoint. Truly amazing app for the price, super responsive and helpful support.

Parker Baby Co.
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Evil Egg Software Limited replied August 28, 2020

Thanks so much for the great feedback. It's wonderful to hear that Order Deadline comes recommended to you by other sellers, and it was a pleasure to assist you with your setup. Thanks again.

November 1, 2019

Awesome app. For our industry I am not sure how you would do without it! If you have various stock delivery options from suppliers and don't carry everything it is perfect to give your customers a good idea of when they can expect their products.

Pushchair Expert
United Kingdom
About 3 years using the app
Evil Egg Software Limited replied November 5, 2019

Thanks so much for taking the time to review the app, we’re so pleased the app is effective in your business.

June 8, 2020

This app does exactly what it promises. Mat has been an excellent support with answering all questions and configuring the app for my store!

Dinari Jewels
Latvia
About 3 years using the app
August 19, 2020

Excellent app. Been using for a while and we saw an improvement in conversion from it. I found it very easy to implement and it's really easy to set up your shipping details and the app does the rest.

I particularly like how easy it is to mark holiday days so that we don't promise dispatch on days where we aren't working.

Slim Wallet Junkie
United Kingdom
About 3 years using the app
Evil Egg Software Limited replied August 19, 2020

Thanks so much for the glowing review - it's great to get positive feedback like this. We're working on some great new features at the moment and look forward to announcing them when they're ready. Thanks again.

August 15, 2022

The support is slow. The app lacks the ability to search for products / collections which are configured with the app. It's too cumbersome to go through the list. Also, the cart items are not always (or very slowly) updated and do not always show with the delivery date data.

Mood Collection
Switzerland
Over 2 years using the app
Evil Egg Software Limited replied August 15, 2022

Hi there,

Sorry to hear you haven't received my response to your email this morning - I personally responded to your email sent 11:28, at 11:52 (within 30 minutes). I've just checked and it looks like the email bounced back unfortunately - it looks like there may have been a typo on the email address given.

Please send an in-app support request via the app's admin and I'll respond to that email along with my earlier response.

Thanks.

June 13, 2017

Awesome app. Mat was very quick to get in touch when we had a question regarding the placement of the app on our product pages & not only completed it quickly but helped blend it with our current theme. Thanks for that - Above and beyond

Mintapple
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app