Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for significantly improving website speed, noting its ease of installation and immediate impact on site performance. It operates automatically, enhancing SEO and potentially boosting sales by improving the shopping experience. Many describe their websites as 'lightning fast' post-installation, making it a recommended tool for optimizing Shopify store speed.

February 27, 2023

very good and working first. very good and working first. very good and working first. very good and working first.

BuynFly
Bangladesh
39 minutes using the app
Edited July 21, 2021

the load speed was increased and performance much worse, tested many times across various pages and homepage. do not recommend this, it is of no use and will be uninstalling it.

Cheap Snow Gear
United Kingdom
About 1 hour using the app
RoarTheme replied July 21, 2021

Hello,

First of all, thank you for your interest in our app.

- This application will not increase or decrease any page load speed measures such as Pingdom or GTmetrix, Page Speed Insight, or others. Your site is not technically faster, but the user experience is highly optimized. It is also important to understand that these test tools look at the first page. Our technology is triggered on the second page. Thus you won't see any improvement in their rating. However, browse your site once the application is installed, and let yourself be impressed.

- The Page Speed Booster is using a technique called "prefetch", in which we’re actually requesting and downloading the page and storing it in the cache, right before your shoppers click the link to the page. However, this is dependent on a number of conditions (such as current tabs/threads opened by browser, the internet connection, the download process), as prefetching can be ignored by the browser, to balance itself. For example, the browser might just take the texts and abandon the request of a large font file or some images on a slow network. In a certain case, Firefox browser, it will only prefetch resources when “the browser is truly idle”.

For example, while in the Home Page, the user is currently on a page where they are making a decision of a Product to click. So, 99% of the next page will be the Product Detail Page. Page Speed Booster improves the performance of this page by having the browser retrieve the contents while the user is still thinking. Once the visitor clicks on a link, the browser only needs to retrieve the content from the browser's cache.

- Refer to the below link to get more details about increasing your page speed
https://www.shopify.com/enterprise/site-performance-page-speed-ecommerce

Hope this helps :)

June 6, 2022

I just installed the app; we feel good about the user experience with this app; The service of this app is great; because it solves new problems that most websites face

ULOFEY
Hong Kong SAR
34 minutes using the app
September 17, 2021

ya it worked good and I like it so much thank you for this wonderful free app, its great and useful to my business.

Photohack Lovers
United States
2 minutes using the app
April 27, 2021

bad.......................................................................................................................................................................................................................

XTOBD Auto Head Up Dispaly
China
36 minutes using the app
RoarTheme replied April 28, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for sharing with us your feeling.
But, could you please give me your problem/issue when using this app? I will check it for you :)

Thank you!

January 13, 2022

crashed my fire fox browser with some sort of issue . i would not reccomend this app to all . what a gigantic wastage of time .

Noigra-By Nature For Nature
India
33 minutes using the app
August 20, 2021

This app works as intended and I will update this review with a positive 5 star as soon as I can get support for this. I am trying to uninstall the app by removing it from Liquid as instructed but I can't find the index.haloroar.liquid directory. Please help.

SomethingTrendy.com
United States
23 minutes using the app
January 22, 2022

I want the best speed better every day I wait you what ever time for the answer more customers visited and buy something

Kelly Met
United States
15 minutes using the app
January 18, 2023

THANK YOU FOR YOUR EXCELLENT APPS AND FOR YOUR SUPPORT TEAM THEY HELPED ME WITH MANY ISSUES SO THANK YOU AGAIN

Primal Homme
Canada
10 minutes using the app
August 12, 2020

App is NOT working , it won't even install !!! it is stuck asking for the store URL but won't do anything else

Rental HQ
United States
11 minutes using the app
RoarTheme replied August 13, 2020

Hi Rental HQ,

We are so sorry for this inconvenience!
Recently the cookie policy has changed on modern browsers, the default value of the SameSite attribute for cookies has been changed from None to Lax. This will greatly improve security for users. And this is potentially resulting in breakage for some sites, including our app. We fixed this issue for common browsers like Chrome but after checking again, we found that this issue still occurs on Firefox, and we get this sorted already. This is a shortcoming from us and again, I am so sorry about this.

The app is now complete. Please just install the app again and feel the difference. The app is auto-configured so you don't have to do anything afterward.

Also, if possible, we highly recommend you use Chrome for installation for the best result.

I hope this makes sense.
Thank you so much!