From $7.99/month. 7-day free trial.
Rating (2.9)
13 reviews
7 reviews
Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 31% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 54% of ratings are 1 stars
7 reviews
February 27, 2022

Issues. Lots of issues. When I first downloaded the app. I kept having to retell it to lock the pages I told it to lock. After multiple times I was finally able to get the pages locked. Then a new issue started. Pages wouldn't lock and this time, the app said it needed an update. After trying for who knows how long. I thought maybe uninstalling and reinstalling might fix it. Once I uninstalled the app was no longer in the app store. Found that odd. Another issues poped up. An error liquid code showed on my website. Tried to contact them to help fix the issue. Never heard from the company to fix the issue. Finally had to fix the issue with no help from the company. Now I see the app is in the store for a monthly fee. Pass. Hard pass on downloading the app again and paying a monthly fee. When I had the app it was free and had a ton of issues. Why would I pay a monthly fee to probably still have issues and no support. Pass.

United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Creatix replied February 27, 2022

Appreciate the feedback. I'm sorry you had trouble with the app and I look forward to continuing to improve it... A couple notes on your review:

1. According to my records, you sent a single support inquiry on Feb 22nd at 11:29pm est. I responded 6 minutes later, at 11:35pm est. You then never responded further.
2. Users who installed the app when it was free will be grandfathered in. The reason for charging for the app is to provide better support, better functionality, and more.

I'd still love to help you get the issues you were facing solved. Please send an email to Thanks.

February 15, 2022

They simply ignore messages on the chat. Never seen that. Looks like its an abandoned app. Dont recommed anyone this.

Fuss Company®
Time spent using app: 11 days
Creatix replied February 16, 2022

Update: February 17th - Two new features have been added to address the problem Fuss Company was inquiring about solving.

Hi, I'm still working hard on this app.

Since this app is provided free of charge, it can sometimes take a little bit of extra time to respond to certain queries... I'm working on improving this so all inquiries get great response times and support.

Regarding your issue with special characters needed for languages outside of English - I'll get this fixed so you can use Passwordify with any language of your choosing.

After it's fixed, I'll send you an email in case you'd like to give Passwordify another try.

Regardless, thanks for trying my app.

Edited December 31, 2021

Finally, I thought I found a free alternative to protect a specific page with a password, but unfortunately, the app does not work. Even after putting in the password, the page does not unlock! I tried to reach the service customer but they never replied and only after uninstalling the app did they reach out to me saying that they saw I uninstalled the app, they are sorry and will try to improve...

BlossomBujo Store
Time spent using app: About 23 hours
December 9, 2020

I added a password to 5 items on my store. All 5 items could still be purchased without a prompt for a password.

Nathan's Famous
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
October 21, 2020

Was excited to see this app existed but it didn't work after I installed it. Customer support said they'd help so I gave them collaborator access but they never assisted.

United States
Time spent using app: 2 days
August 12, 2020

The way this app is set up is exactly what I was looking for. The one problem is that it just didn't work. I reached out to the developer and got no reply. Very disappointing.

BLV Delivery
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
June 4, 2019

Its letting you through by using the search in the shop. so it does not do its work.

90.10. AG
Time spent using app: 14 minutes
Creatix replied January 23, 2020

Thanks for giving Passwordify a try! Just to be clear, this issue has been resolved and I'm working hard on improving Passwordify with some awesome new features.