PayWhirl Recurring Payments

PayWhirl Recurring Payments

by PayWhirl Inc.

Sell subscriptions and offer payment plans to your customers.

4.8 of 5 stars(41 reviews)

SELL SUBSCRIPTIONS

Save payment methods and offer new payment options to your customers. Allow customers to manage and customize subscriptions on their own.

OFFER PAYMENT PLANS

Allow customers to purchase & manage their own subscription plans. Offer subscriptions to shopify products, payment plans, layaway & more.

SIMPLE & SEAMLESS

Integrates seamlessly with Shopify checkout, orders and themes. Copy & Paste Setup! No redirects off site for checkout.


About PayWhirl Recurring Payments

The new PayWhirl app is completely FREE during our launch period in late 2020 and early 2021. After the beta period is over, pricing will be adjusted. We'll notify you before pricing is adjusted in 2021, and you can opt-out if you're not completely satisfied. Please let us know if you have any questions

SELL SUBSCRIPTIONS, OFFER CUSTOMERS PAYMENT PLANS & MORE!

PayWhirl Recurring Payments makes it easy to create, manage, and sell subscriptions or other types of recurring payment plans through Shopify's native checkout. We eliminate the custom development typically required to build all of the web pages that allow your customers to store payment methods, purchase subscriptions, and manage their own accounts online.

With PayWhirl + Shopify, your customers will be able to log in and manage their own information, see their billing history, and make changes to their accounts. Customers will be able to add or remove payment plans, update their stored cards on file, addresses, and profile information associated with their subscriptions... All without having to contact anyone at your business!

You can rest assured with PayWhirl's cloud-based, scalable infrastructure powering your subscriptions and recurring payments.

PayWhirl + Shopify Features:

  • Save Customer Payment Methods (Credit & Debit Cards)
  • Keep customers in Shopify's native checkout
  • Process Recurring Payments & Automate Billing (Weekly, Monthly, Annual)
  • Offer Customers Installment Plans, Layaway Options & Pre-Orders
  • Customers Can Manage Their Own Subscriptions, Credit Cards & Info.
  • Flexible Order Generation (Control EXACTLY how orders are generated)
  • Customizable Design (Integrates directly with your theme)
  • Built for mobile compatibility
  • Complete Language Control (Override the default text)
  • White Label Widgets & Removable Branding
  • Works with Shopify's built-in reports
  • Enable / Disable customer features

Have Questions? Need Integration Support?

Our US-based support staff would be happy to help get you set up!

Integrates with

  • Themes,
  • Product Pages,
  • Carts,
  • Checkout,
  • Reports,
  • Analytics

Media gallery

Works with

Support

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
    (2)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars
    (1)

Most recent reviews

Mary's Muffins Oakville

I'm using Paywhirl to set up subscription packages for my baking business, and it was really easy to work with. I had everything set up exactly how I needed in within an hour. I had one question for support, and they were very quick to get back to me with good answers. It's also priced perfectly for my start-up. Highly recommend this app.

Natural Farm Shop

App seemed to work but can't communicate with Amazon FBA so it's useless for us. Not happy with the customer service - it took them almost two hours to reply to my inquriy and then he explained that they don't support "pickup orders", when I asked why they're changing the message about shipping methods for subscriptions when sending it to amazon. From there, it took him another 20 minutes to my reply where I said I'm not asking about pickup orders... After another 2 hours going back and forth, I gave up and realize this app doesn't work for us.

Developer reply

November 30, 2020

Thanks for your feedback on our new app, I'm sorry we weren't able to meet your expectations. The app is free and in a beta/launch phase until early 2021 while we work to expand functionality as much as possible. As for your specific issues integrating with Amazon FBA and the StandByte app, It should work with some configuration, but we don't have control over the "delivery method" language shown at checkout and relayed to Amazon FBA. That would be the responsibility of the StandByte app. You may also be able to configure Amazon FBA to read different values. Orders are now generated by Shopify and we don't have a ton of flexibility as we have to rely on their tools. They also control the checkout experience as everything is now processed through Shopify Checkout. That being said, we're willing to try and work through this issue and earn your business if you circle back. We'd love to help if we can.

ThePastaShoppe

So far so good, I haven’t had any sales yet so can’t review the entire process yet. Installation went smooth, a few emails to fix an issue, but overall- great customer service