Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its excellent customer service, intuitive interface, and seamless Shopify integration. They value its customization options, flexibility, and ability to manage various subscription models and payment plans. Its affordable pricing, continuous updates, and reliable performance are also praised. Features like adjustable billing cycles, easy subscription management, and varied discount options are particularly highlighted.

July 28, 2023

I had a problem with my variants not showing up on my product page. I had been struggling for two weeks trying to get help to fix the problem. With only 2 days left before launch day Sergey found the issue and fixed it! I really appreciate those at PayWhirl and the setup was easy. The app is really easy to maneuver as well!

Bind & Loose Clothing Company, LLC
United States
About 2 months using the app
PayWhirl Inc. replied August 17, 2023

Thank you for your kind review! We're so sorry to hear that you were experiencing issues, but we're thrilled that Sergey was able to resolve the problem just in time for your launch day. We strive to provide timely and effective support for our merchants, and it’s wonderful to know our team could assist you. We're also delighted to hear that you found the setup and navigation of the app to be easy.

We're here to help you succeed, so please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else in the future. Wishing you all the best with your launch!

Warm regards,
Team PayWhirl

October 26, 2022

This app has been helpful in setting up our subscription. There is room for growth for this app, but that is expected with all things.

Cips Coffee Roasters
United States
Over 1 year using the app
July 14, 2022

PayWhirl is allowing us to effectively manage our memberships. The team continue to add new features to improve the functionality of the app and enable greater control of how we interact with our members in terms of their renewals.

ANH International
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
August 2, 2021

Customer service are great, really helpful and always manage to find a solution. Only issue is that its not 24/7 so when I have a problem in the UK, I need to wait until your office is open. Like that I can change when customers are charged but would prefer if this was automatic instead of me doing it manually.

Words With Wine
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
November 28, 2020

So far so good, I haven’t had any sales yet so can’t review the entire process yet. Installation went smooth, a few emails to fix an issue, but overall- great customer service

ThePastaShoppe
Canada
About 1 year using the app
December 20, 2020

First: Customer Service is fast and responsive. A huge plus for me. Secondly: The new plan provides a much simpler way to set up subscriptions in a manner that is I believe enhances the user experience by making it simpler to make a decision.

That’s Smoooth
United States
6 months using the app
November 27, 2020

I used this app to add layaway payment options for my customers. Ryan and Larry helped with installation. They were great! Professional, responsive and seemed like always on call when I needed assistance. After testing a few times it looks to be a simple flow. Only issue is with the monthly payments there’s shipping tax added ea monthly payment. Hoping they sort this out soon. As long as Ryan is behind the scenes I feel comfortable enough to stick it out and work around it. I’m certain they will resolve this issue.

Edge By Tanell
United States
9 days using the app