Reviews (63)

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
February 18, 2024

"60% of the time, it works every time."

Every once in a while it randomly does not generate a code for a customer, then they see no code in the automated email I send them, they email me, and I have to take time out of my day to manually generate a code for them. And that's just the customers that DO email me back. I have no idea how many sales I'm missing out on because it doesn't generate the code, but the customer doesn't bother emailing me.

Support said they'd investigate it and get back to me, but it's been almost a week and still no resolution.

HyperSpring Toys
United States
3 months using the app
September 12, 2023

It's great. I needed some help and Lukasz got back to me right away. It's working perfectly with MailerLite.

Empress Effects Inc.
Canada
19 days using the app
October 3, 2023

It was quick to solve the issues I had. Mr. Dominik even investigated the compability with another application. He was awesome.

PawTopia
Thailand
12 days using the app
October 27, 2023

It works!! Excelent client attention

Mr.Waldron
Spain
About 2 months using the app
August 31, 2020

We use this app to generate discount codes for our new customers and abandoned cart emails. Lukasz has been very helpful and patient in helping us integrate with Mailchimp and solve other problems. Overall, the app works really well - would definitely recommend it.

Dabolly
United Kingdom
About 5 years using the app
April 9, 2020

Personal Discount is a spectacular app! Super easy to instal and very user-friendly. Customer service is equally amazing. Lukasz is very responsive and worked with me personally to resolve any issues I had. Considering that he's based in Europe and I'm in LA, the fact that he signed onto a video chat so late at night for him exemplifies tremendous character.

Highly recommend!

TastePro
United States
About 4 years using the app
Edited July 27, 2020

Works perfectly and Lukasz has been really helpful and quick to reply to any questions. Great solution if you're sending out new subscriber discount codes

Frames Footwear
New Zealand
Over 3 years using the app
March 12, 2019

Our shop has had a really positive experience with Personal Discount. Set up is easy and the app just works — you can truly set it and forget it. Mailchimp integration is smooth as butter. Pricing model is very reasonable and communication with the developer has been great. Overall, we highly recommended this app.

Little Otja
Slovenia
Over 3 years using the app
October 9, 2018

This app is made of pure magic stuff! It's absolutely fantastic and solves a problem that we'd had for years. No more generic discount codes for customers signups! Used in conjunction with the Out of the Sandbox theme pop up registration form and Mailchimp - great support from Lukasz too. If there's only one app in your Shopify backend then make sure it's this one :)

Stickers4
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
January 29, 2020

Superb app. Easy to install and just let it do it's thing. Saved so much time. Great service too if there's any problem.

The Sound Arcade
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app