Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its robust features, including the ability to import reviews from Amazon, even on the free plan. Its user-friendly design, review snippets feature for Google Shopping campaigns, and multilingual review translation are highly valued. Merchants also commend the efficient and responsive support team. The app's seamless integration, easy setup, and live photo review import capabilities are highlighted. Merchants note its effectiveness in boosting conversions, building trust through authentic reviews, and enhancing customer interaction to influence sales.

December 6, 2022

Great support team. Very keen on helping and finding solutions even if the app is not offering a specific feature (yet).

Prejou Vintage Schmuck
Germany
10 months using the app
Opinew replied December 7, 2022

Hi,
Thank you for your review!
We are so glad to hear that you had a positive experience with our support team. We take pride in providing excellent support and are always happy to help our customers find solutions to their challenges, even if the app doesn't currently offer a specific feature. We will continue to work hard to provide the best possible experience.

Have a wonderful day,
Opinew team

December 31, 2020

So far so good. Does everything that is advertised. Can update review in a few weeks after we've used it to see what impact it has on overall sales conversion.

ECOMASK
Canada
10 months using the app
Opinew replied December 6, 2023

Thanks for taking the time to share your initial impressions of Opinew Product Reviews App UGC! We're glad to hear that it's meeting your expectations so far.

We understand that the real test is how it performs in the long term and how it impacts your sales conversion. We eagerly look forward to your updated review once you've had more time to use our app.

Your feedback plays a crucial role in our ongoing commitment to improvement and we hope our app continues to support your business growth. Thanks once again!

Best wishes,
The Opinew Team

December 8, 2022

The support team is exceptional.
The response was prompt and very helpful.
Opinew was easy to use and looks great in your store! Although I'm still learning how to use this app, I love the flexibility of customizing my widgets.

Organise your nest
India
9 months using the app
Opinew replied December 10, 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your positive review of our support team and the Opinew app. We are glad to hear that you have had a good experience with our support team and that you find the app easy to use and customizable. We value your feedback and will continue to work on improving the app and providing excellent support to our customers.

Have a lovely day,
Opinew team

August 5, 2021

App is good and the customer service is good. Appreciate this service. recommend it to shopify store owners.

Beplain
South Korea
6 months using the app
Opinew replied December 6, 2023

We're thrilled to hear that you find our app and customer service good. Your recommendation to other Shopify store owners means a lot to us and we sincerely appreciate it. Although we're happy that you had a positive experience with us, we noticed that you've given us 4 stars. If there's anything more we could do to enhance your experience and make it a 5-star one, please let us know. Your feedback greatly helps us improve. Thank you for choosing Opinew.

Best regards,
The Opinew Team

March 6, 2021

I have only began to use this app for my website. So far so good, very informative. I will update this review when I have used it more.

Silverback Gadget Shop
Ireland
5 months using the app
Opinew replied December 6, 2023

Thanks for taking the time to share your initial experience with Opinew Product Review App UGC. We're glad to hear that you're finding it informative!

As you continue using the app, we would definitely appreciate any further feedback you may have. It not only helps us improve but also ensures we are meeting your needs in the best possible way.

Remember, if you need any assistance or experience any issues, don't hesitate to reach out to our support team.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

Best regards,
The Opinew Team

June 28, 2022

J'ai utilisé cette application pour mettre des avis sur mes produits et cela est très bien mais le gros problème est lorsqu'on met des nouveaux produits en ligne et on ne les voit pas dans l'application pour mettre des avis et je suis obligée à chaque fois de demander à un conseiller de faire une synchronisation afin d'avoir les nouveaux produits.

LeGamingRoom
France
5 months using the app
Opinew replied June 30, 2022

Bonjour,

Merci de nous avoir laissé un avis! Nous allons prendre en compte votre remarque pour améliorer Opinew au plus vite.

Très bonne journée à vous,
Cordialement,
Customer Success Team | Opinew

October 10, 2020

lol also leaving for benefits thanks guys now i have to write 100 characters so here we are.. almost there.. got it.

UV SaniTub
United States
5 months using the app
Opinew replied December 6, 2023

Thanks for the 4-star rating! We are glad that you're finding benefits from our Opinew Product Reviews App UGC. Your cheeky tone made us smile! However, we are unsure if there might be some aspects of the app that you think could use improvement since the rating isn't a perfect five. We would appreciate if you could share more details or connect with our support team to let us know how we can enhance your experience. Your feedback always helps us to keep improving.

All the best,
The Opinew Team

June 24, 2020

It is a great app. Recommended to everyone who wanted to have reviews. They walk you through installation and are very helpful. I don’t have to encode thanks to this app

charlieshane
Canada
5 months using the app
Opinew replied December 7, 2023

Hi there,

We're thrilled to hear that our app has been helpful to you and that you're finding the installation process smooth. Your kind words make our day! Your positive recommendation means a lot.

However, we noticed that despite your positive comments, we've received a 4-star rating. We'll love to hear more from you. If there are any aspects of the app you find less satisfactory or if you're encountering any challenges, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team.

We aim to please all users fully and your insight can help us achieve that.

Thank you again for your review and feedback. We look forward to hearing more from you and continuing to meet your expectations.

With kind regards,
The Opinew Team

August 16, 2020

Brand new to the app but the initial setup process was very intuitive. I like it when there isn't too much technical knowledge required.

ADS Has Solutions LLC
United States
4 months using the app
Opinew replied December 6, 2023

Thanks for your review! We're really glad to hear that you found the initial setup process for Opinew Product Reviews App UGC to be intuitive and not overly technical. That's exactly what we strive for! We hope you continue to enjoy using our app. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions or need further assistance. Your feedback contributes greatly in making our app easier to use.

Best,
The Opinew Team

Edited April 8, 2019

I used this APP for a few Months. It gives you useful insights but no bites. The reviews were very basic and not as informative as I hoped. My Store traffic is very slow at this point and I am trying to save until traffic picks up.

Z Shop Zone
United States
4 months using the app
Opinew replied December 11, 2023

Hi there,

Thanks for rating us with 4 stars and for sharing your experience. We're delighted to hear that you find Opinew's insights useful.

We understand that the basic nature of reviews may not have met your expectations. Our team is continuously seeking improvements to make the app more informative and user-centric. We highly value your feedback on this matter.

If you have any specific features or improvements in mind, we kindly encourage you to get in touch with our support team. Your input really affects the development and evolution of our app.

We hope your store traffic picks up soon, and we're here to assist you when you're ready to try Opinew again.

Best Regards,
The Opinew Team